We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Villa Theresa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Villa Theresa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Theresa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 46: English reviews
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Location is very good with only 2 mins walking distance from Calangute beach. Rooms are spacious, clean and well furnished. Environment is very good with plenty of greeneries. The staffs are well-behaved and helpful. Above all, an wonderful space for honeymoon couples.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 300archan
VillaTheresa, General Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Thank you for your comments . We have recently just completed our complete renovations , refurbishment and upgrading of the entire hotel. Everything is new from tiles to bathrooms to all applicances and restaurant set up to a high standard to ensure yourself a comfortable and pleasant stay . The rates have not been increased for the...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Hi Pple.. Really pleased with the property! 1 of the frendly staff I have ever met special thanks to Kevin..With regards to the rooms: Its neat with nice furniture, big windows & 24hrs hot water is a plus point. We stayed at the property for 3 nights. Its the best what you can get in a budget hotel. Only 1...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PauljTavor
VillaTheresa, General Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Thank you for your comments . We have recently just completed our complete renovations , refurbishment and upgrading of the entire hotel. Everything is new from tiles to bathrooms to all applicances and restaurant set up to a high standard to ensure yourself a comfortable and pleasant stay . The rates have not been increased for the...

Hubli-Dharwad, India
Reviewed 25 May 2015

We had a delightful stay at this hotel Villa Theresa.Actually we stayed here for a day and one night i.e May 22 2015.The room was good with apt AC and better hot water facility.Although TV was not working,but we don't have any qualms on that as V were keen on visiting places rather than watching TV..! Was with my wife...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Prasadmg07
VillaTheresa, General Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Thank you for your comments . We have recently just completed our complete renovations , refurbishment and upgrading of the entire hotel. Everything is new from tiles to bathrooms to all applicances and restaurant set up to a high standard to ensure yourself a comfortable and pleasant stay . The rates have not been increased for the...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 5 May 2015

This was my second stay after 5 years. The location of this resort is the best part. Had stayed here 5 years ago and had a fantastic stay, but the quality has gone down drastically. Amenities are very basic. Did not try the food and drinks. Pool was not very clean. Room service and cleanliness was very poor. Rooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karlmedhora
VillaTheresa, Front Office Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this review

Dear Sir , We are sorry that your room was not cleant properly . However we would have appreciated if it was brought to the notice of the receptionist when you were staying and we could have cleant it immediately. IT is a small issue. We are a budget hotel and not a seven star hotel. If you expected better...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 6 April 2015

We travelled here from Mumbai via rail. Although our ticket was till Madgoan we got down at Tivim station as this station is much closer to Calangute beach, which is where this hotel is located. The Hotel – It’s located slightly in the interiors of the main road in the lane opposite Mocha. This I found to be a good...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ThePostCard
VillaTheresa, Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this review

Dear Sir , You have taken a lot of trouble to write at such length about the hotel. Its a pity you did not mention that you only paid just a little over Rs 1000!!!! per day for two people for an air-conditioned room . We are very sorry that you feel it is a lot of money and sympathize...

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 2 April 2015 via mobile

Provides all the basic things what are required in Goa as you are out on beaches most of the time. Walkable from Calangute beach, located at a calm place, mini bar, AC and a locker in the room, clean and spacious room n bathroom, nice pool. One can not get all these facilities in the money you pay for the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank GarvTom
VillaTheresa, General Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Thank you for your comments . We have recently just completed our complete renovations , refurbishment and upgrading of the entire hotel. Everything is new from tiles to bathrooms to all applicances and restaurant set up to a high standard to ensure yourself a comfortable and pleasant stay . The rates have not been increased for the...

Muscat, Oman
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Been to this place as it is very close to the Calangute beach,booked it online itself,very average place in terms of rooms or service,only location would be a plus point,did not try the food as we were out most of the time.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank vrishtigarg
VillaTheresa, General Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Thank you for your comments . We have recently just completed our complete renovations , refurbishment and upgrading of the entire hotel. Everything is new from tiles to bathrooms to all applicances and restaurant set up to a high standard to ensure yourself a comfortable and pleasant stay . The rates have not been increased for the...

Pune, India
Reviewed 3 March 2015

We visited goa in Feb 2015. It was my fiances birthday. The resort is from walkable distance from the beach. The staff was very co-operative, they decorated the room lavishly with flowers, ballons and candles , caked and gifts. The rooms are spacious and room charge is quite reasonable (we gt discount coupons). The staff took care of our luggage...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank riddhima2015
VillaTheresa, General Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Thank you for your comments . We have recently just completed our complete renovations , refurbishment and upgrading of the entire hotel. Everything is new from tiles to bathrooms to all applicances and restaurant set up to a high standard to ensure yourself a comfortable and pleasant stay . The rates have not been increased for the...

Mysuru (Mysore), India
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Me and my friend visited Goa this Feb and stayed in this resort after going through the reviews in TripAdvisor. I must say this place is very conveniently placed near the Baga and Calangute beaches and also the Tito's lane, which is always throbbing with nightlife. The room has a mini bar, electronic safe, split AC and other essentials. The...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank KJTalukdar
VillaTheresa, General Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Thank you for your comments . We have recently just completed our complete renovations , refurbishment and upgrading of the entire hotel. Everything is new from tiles to bathrooms to all applicances and restaurant set up to a high standard to ensure yourself a comfortable and pleasant stay . The rates have not been increased for the...

India
Reviewed 28 January 2015

swimming pool is very small or not clean, room are big but not clean or if you aks clean towel you got reply that "in goa we are not give fresh towel daily",room service are not up to the mark.you can get much better room service any other hotel,location is good,wifi is only available in reception which is very small...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank hemantitc
VillaTheresa, General Manager at Hotel Villa Theresa, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Thank you for your comments . We have recently just completed our complete renovations , refurbishment and upgrading of the entire hotel. Everything is new from tiles to bathrooms to all applicances and restaurant set up to a high standard to ensure yourself a comfortable and pleasant stay . The rates have not been increased for the...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
30.7 km away
The Treehouse Blue
The Treehouse Blue
#1 of 6 in Majorda
274 reviews
0.3 km away
Sodder's Svelton Manor
Sodder's Svelton Manor
#74 of 204 in Calangute
16 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Sea Gull
Hotel Sea Gull
#66 of 204 in Calangute
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
BR Holiday Resort
BR Holiday Resort
#50 of 204 in Calangute
42 reviews
0.0 km away
Sunrise Beach Resort
Sunrise Beach Resort
#68 of 221 in Calangute
18 reviews
5.7 km away
Cochichos Resort
Cochichos Resort
#3 of 31 in Vagator
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Theresa

Address: 5/216-B.,Beach Street, | Umta Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range: $32 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Villa Theresa 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Theresa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Theresa Goa/Calangute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Villa Theresa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Villa Theresa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to avoid, if possible”
RajeshRathore, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Pool Facing Rooms are better”
harsharan2015, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Prefer Pool side room on 1st floor..”
PauljTavor, 2 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Take the rooms with the pool view (front facing)”
ThePostCard, 5 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Use discount coupons for booking online”
riddhima2015, 3 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5