We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Baga Villa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Baga Villa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this place for two days. My experience has been terrible. I had done my booking for this hotel with travel guru. For some reason the booking did not reflect that I am brining two years old daughter. While checking in the owner without even talking about this started shouting and accusing that we were cheating him and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank at_anand101
jimibagavillagoa, Owner at Baga Villa, responded to this review

Thanks for the Review, Anand. I am glad that Trip Advisor gives us a change to tell the public what really happened. At check in, we asked you to produce your voucher, but you did not, as you did not have a hard copy, and were trying to find a soft copy on your phone for half an hour. This...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 26 October 2016

In Goa, you often need a place only to get fresh and crash and Baga Villa perfectly meets this need. We stayed there only for a night due to some booking confusion in another hotel but next time I can happily stay there for my entire trip - hard to find better place at this price point. Room, toilet, bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ymotiwala
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

This is one of the best and cleanest budget hotels in Baga...its in the heart of Baga..u save money on travelling as all the clubs and restaurants are on walking distance...The owners are amazing and very friendly...Must come ..and try..I hav been coming to Goa since last 16 yrs ..however this is one is the best as the owners make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rishabh b
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I am enclosing a Photo of Jimi & Heidie the owners of Baga Villa along with their staff I call them the A team, we recommend if you want to stay there to contact them direct, our room was very comfortable A/C, Fridge and TV, and you are back from the main Baga road you and cant here any of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 13Dmac
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

I felt like i have been to my relatives/friends house rather than a normal residential hotel. Its very near to baga and calangute beaches. Loved staying here. Food is available nearby. There is a complimentary breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Satvik V
Thiruvalla, India
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

If you are going to Goa with your family and looking for a Budget Stay, I will definitely recommend this. This place is near to all the prime points to visit and is very nice and calm. The villa is cleanly maintained and has all the amenities required for a decent stay. The staffs are very polite and helpful. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajokoshy
jimibagavillagoa, Owner at Baga Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We look forward to welcoming you again. We are constantly upgrading and hope to make Baga Villa better for you and all customers. Thanks again. Heidi & Jimi

Gurgaon, India
Reviewed 14 April 2016

This villa is useful only to take rest at night after spending the day out. It has a prime location. Very close to Baga beach, Tito's lane, Calangute etc. However their services are below standard. They don't provide tea or coffee or any snacks. Prices are little on the higher side.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AGNIDEEP
jimibagavillagoa, Owner at Baga Villa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your your review. This willl help us with giving information to a customer, I'm sorry if you think we don't make teas and coffees as we do though non inclusive of the room rate unless you book a B&B tariff where tea and or coffee are given with your breakfast. Also there is a non...

Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We had our third stay in Baga Villa in January 2016 and were not disappointed at all. As always, Heidi was there to greet us on our arrival at 3:30 am, and was there to wave us off when we left at midnight. Nothing is too much trouble for Jimi and Heidi, they are always on hand to help and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank guntandgock
jimibagavillagoa, Owner at Baga Villa, responded to this review

Thank you so much, Your review means a lot you us. We look forward to meeting you again. Heidi

Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

We visited here very recently, It's an excellent place. Hospitality was very good and (Jimmy and Heidi) we're very kind. Rooms are well maintained. We got an extension to stay for couple of hours with a great deal. It's very close Bags and Calangute beach.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Venkat P
jimibagavillagoa, Owner at Baga Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. These reviews inspire us to invest in making Baga Villa better and better for you and all our customers. Thanks Heidi.

Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

Had a amazing time in Goa the Baga villa is a amazing little guest house great staff nothing's to much trouble. Jimmy the owner is one great lad that staff also are so nice also I was there for 3 weeks last year and didn't want to come home I was sad when I left.. Go there as a guest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sexyshane

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.1 km away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#23 of 107 in Calangute
353 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Bonanza
Hotel Bonanza
#7 of 23 in Baga
124 reviews
0.5 km away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Baga Beach Resort
1.2 km away
Castle House
Castle House
#3 of 198 in Calangute
420 reviews
0.6 km away
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
#19 of 107 in Calangute
1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Baga Villa is tucked away in a quiet location just off the main Calangute to Baga road. It is clean, quiet and comfortable and endeavours to offer service to international standards, at the same time keeping in mind cost concious travellers so the rates are very competitive so that the guest gets a true value for money experience ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baga Villa

Address: Near Santiago Hotel, Khobra Vaddo | Baga, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range: $44 - $1,984 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Baga Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baga Villa Goa/Calangute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baga Villa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
New Delhi, India
over a year ago
London

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Baga Villa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we are disabled and we were on the ground floor,”
 of 5 bubbles 13Dmac, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Baga Villa is in a nice, quiet location, with only five rooms, all of which are very peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles guntandgock, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The Villa is Near Baga and Calangute Beach.”
 of 5 bubbles Shabaz_mulla, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We asked for ground floor accommodation, we have problems with stairs, room 103”
 of 5 bubbles 13Dmac, 25 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Its all green surrounding - Nice and peaceful place”
 of 5 bubbles SKJ119, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay