We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Divine Guest House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calangute
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Divine Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Divine Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 48: English reviews
Calne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Well maintained guest house. Bright and cheery decor. If you have to be in Baga (e.g. you may have a course or business), you're on a budget, and you definitely don't want to get involved in all the noisy beach hullaballoo, then The Divine GH is a great choice. It's set apart from the Baga chaos, but within easy reach... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
7 Thank Steve G
divinehome, Owner at Divine Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thanks for your review on us which would surely assist many travellers on choosing our property for their stay with us. We were glad to know that you have enjoyed hot showers in your room and also briefied on the surroundings We wish you all the best in the future. Raymond More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2015 via mobile

I arrived here very distressed after a chaotic visit to Mumbai and a strange taxi ride from Goa airport - the vibe of this guesthouse is very good, the family that runs it is kind and welcoming, they really looked after me. Located 7 minutes away from the beach (walk), close to restaurants , it was so far the best... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Fathieh
divinehome, Owner at Divine Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Fathieh, Thanks for your lovely review on us...we really appreciate so much. It was nice to see your detailing on our property and glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a good vibe around. Regarding the wifi, unfortunetly we do not have a free wifi service however have a prepaid wifi on site which... More 

Noida, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2015

4 Star for the location. It is located very close to Baga, almost walking distance. The rooms are small , though sufficient for a couple. Dont expect any luxuries in the room.The rooms( Non-Ac) are simple basic rooms, with a double bed and a neat bathroom. Nancy , the owner is very good.Though her dad was a bit rude. You... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RanjanRohit
divinehome, Owner at Divine Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Rohit, Thanks for your review on us...highly appreciated. As on your written basis, the non ac room you have stayed was the basic category room given on the 1st floor as requested and ofcourse as rightly said this room is definetly smaller then our other rooms however comfortable for 2 persons and one cant expect luxuries in this basic... More 

Ambala, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2014

A nice homely budget guest house near baga creek. Far from traffic. Clean ambiance. Just a stone throw away from Baga beach. Quite clean . My room was just ok for we three. With a fridge, cupboard and tv. Running hot water was also there. The owners stays on ground floor.Nice catholic family with full of information about goa. You... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank digitaldeepak
divinehome, Owner at Divine Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Deepak, Thank you for your review and apologies on a very long delay in responding. We see that you were happy with your stay with us and detailing your review with a brief on our room and the surrounding areas. We were glad to assist you at all times with all your queries and we always would for all... More 

Dover, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I am planning to Return to Baga in January 2015 , on my return i will be staying at the Devine Guest house . I stayed there a couple of years back and was the most amazing and friendly place you could imagine. i traveled to Goa with family but they were all staying at another hotel down the road... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
divinehome, Owner at Divine Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thanks for your review on us, really appreciated and aplogies for the long delay in responding. You were ofcourse a wonderful guest and we were glad to assist you while you were staying with us. We hope to have you back again in the future and wishing you all the best from the Divine guest house family. Regards,... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I was in Divine somewhere around Sept last year. This is my 3rd stay here and since Gavin n me including our friends were on a low budget, we decided 2 book the non a/c rooms. There is not much of a difference between the a/c & d non a/c...there is no scope of disappointment whatsoever. It's as good as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GavinnSam
divinehome, Owner at Divine Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Gavin & Sam, Thanks for your review on us and apologies in responding back on the same. Thank you for making us known that you all have enjoyed your stay with us at Divine. It was lovely to see your detailed descriptions on our property including our pets. We would love to have you back with us some day... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The most friendly, respectful, peaceful and easygoing guest house I have ever visited in Goa. If you’re looking for late night parties, the club scene or other nocturnal activities this probably isn’t the place for you. If looking for peace and quiet, a homely and relaxed atmosphere plus a very kind and genuine service then I can’t recommend more. A... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Mischa H
divinehome, Owner at Divine Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Mischa, Thanks for your review on us and apologies for the delay in responding to your great review on us. We really are glad to see your detailed review on us that would definitely assist many other guests to choose their accommodation in the Baga beach area. We also hope to see you back soon one day and yes... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed my time at the Divine Guest House. It is nicely located across the river and is the place to go if you want calm and quiet sleep. The room was well furnished with a comfortable bed, AC, fan, TV and even a fridge. Try to book in advance, because it can get pretty full. I was lucky... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Marcel O
divinehome, Owner at Divine Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Marcel, It was great to see your review on us detailing on the rooms as well. You were also an amazing guest staying with us and enjoyed your company too.. we were glad to assist you and it was our pleasure. We also convey our best wishes for your future, God bless you and hope to see you in... More 

Whitehead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Brilliant base for my stay in Baga. This family run guesthouse lives up to its name - the family were friendly and welcoming while the accomodation is clean and safe. It is within easy walking distance of a few bars/restaurants along the beach but seperated from the main Baga strip by a small river so is removed from the busier... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian E
divinehome, Owner at Divine Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Ian, It was lovely to hear from you on trip-adviser and see that you were happy with your stay with us. Well explained in brief from the accommodation to the location we are situated. We were happy to see the picture of the bird nest which was at the time of your stay with us..looks very beautiful. We hope... More 

El Cajon, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I can't describe how much I felt like family at this guest house. All of my friends and family were worried about me being along in Goa for new years, but as a single woman traveler I felt completely safe at Divine Guest House. Annie, Nancy, and the whole family made me feel right at home. I am an animal... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank mojoro25
divinehome, Owner at Divine Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Monica, Thank you for a beautiful review on us. We were really glad to know that you felt safe staying with us. you have mentioned beautifully on our pets. We also want to tell you that you were an amazing guests and we have enjoyed your company the little time we spoke during your stay. We really wish you... More 

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.4 km away
Baga Yotel
Baga Yotel
#46 of 104 in Bardez
20 reviews
0.7 km away
Lua Nova Hotel
Lua Nova Hotel
#60 of 107 in Calangute
99 reviews
0.2 km away
Braganza Guest House
Braganza Guest House
#41 of 198 in Calangute
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Fraddie Guest House
Fraddie Guest House
#22 of 198 in Calangute
33 reviews
2.0 km away
Beach Queen Guest House
Beach Queen Guest House
#92 of 198 in Calangute
22 reviews
0.2 km away
Tranquility Cottage Resort - Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Divine Guest House

Address: River-Cross | Baga, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range: $14 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Divine Guest House Goa/Calangute
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Calangute
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Divine Guest House staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Divine Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the bests are upperside”
 of 5 bubbles GenovaLorenzo_C, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are clean and reasonably priced”
 of 5 bubbles 351alanp, 13 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I did not see the other rooms, but the suite on 1st floor is good”
 of 5 bubbles TeeBee_Pune, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I went for the basic Standard Ac room, which is very small. If you want your room spacious, would recommend you to go for their superior room options.”
 of 5 bubbles asuares, 6 Apr 2015 | Read review
“The rooms are affordable and well managed. All the amenities like fridge, TV and hot water are provided. Only the wifi is payable. Your belongings can be left safely at the room, as its very near to the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles punipunit, 1 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5