We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Raipur
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed There for 3 days . Its Great Place in Calangute area . beach in just walking distance of 1.5km . Rooms are neat and clean . size of room is big and comfortable .staff is very co oprative . Mr Taranjit is very nice , well behave and helpful person only one thing need to inprove , Blanket...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashu_53
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Ideal place for solo or couples traveling round Goa. The manager of the hotel is a decent gentleman and helped me arrange tours of Goa at a reasonable price, which in turn helped me truly capture the essence and beauty of travelling to Goa. The rooms are of a reasonable size, light, airy and offer Air conditioning and ceiling fan...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam H
Taranjit Singh K, Manager at The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sam, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon. Regards

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 13 May 2016

visited this place third time in last 2yrs. many new good alternative properties are available at same location. rooms are not standardised and therefore each one looks different with diff kind of bed, mattresses, chairs, furnitures. most cupboards and furniture appear like 18th century unusable items. for complimentary breakfast they have tied up with Lobo's not many choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sudhir S
Taranjit Singh K, Manager at The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sudhir, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay. However we would like to inform you that since ours is Apartment property every room has different layout, decor but the basic amenities which we focus on i.e Ac, Tv, Attached Bathroom, Balcony, Refrigerator are in all rooms. Our...

Pune, India
Reviewed 15 April 2016

pros: location is good, value for money, rooms are ok, manager Taranjit was very responsive and always available on call. cons: my DTH, TV and tube light was not working to which the staff attended, din't do much and advised me to adjust with it. their staff is the most pathetic i've ever encountered, room was never cleaned in three...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pradeep K
Taranjit Singh K, Manager at The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Pradeep, Apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We have noted the points you have highlighted and already made necessary changes required to avoid situations like this in future for any of our guests. We hope to see you soon. Regards

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We were recommended for Golden Nest by a friend for a recent stay at Goa.. Its really come out to be the best worth out of money. The rooms are just up to the mark and could not expect anything more... The distance and flexibility of the place is awesome.. you are able to commute to various places conveniently. Special...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Archana B
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Reviewed 29 March 2016

I stayed at this property D block (D2) from 22nd march till 25th March. The property is well located near to market place with both calangute n baga beach nearby. thats the only good i have to say about it The staff are unfriendly when called over phone - sounds very irritated to answer basic questions, no coordination between ground...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UNCLESAM911
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 28 March 2016

clean apartments with balcony. The rooms are not crowded. A small kitchen present with a tiny fridge. AC works fine with room cleaned every morning. stayed in April 2015. beach is 5 mins away. bike rentals available while walking towards the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shruti S
Mumbai
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We stay here from 12-15th March,2015.It's a Apartment and well mentioned.Ac room is good,Very large,Have Kitchen and a small Fridge.You can directly head towards Calangute Beach by walking.Market and other places are well connected.Room Cleanliness is good,very little staff but they are Helpful. North Goa and south Goa you can cover directly from calanguate Goa Tourism Office.Rented Bike is also...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ArijitRoy
Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 8 May 2015

I stayed here for two days with my friends.The rooms are big which gives you comfort especially when you are with a big group.There is an attached kitchen in every room with fridge facility.The rooms are neat and tidy too.The hotel staffs are helpful.We booked three rooms and had problem for ac in one room and they attended the complaint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anooprc
Arcadia, California
Reviewed 12 April 2015

The manager Taranjit was very responsive and always(daytime) available on call. The caretaker(Ryan) was also very warm and ready to help when needed. Ryan arranged the two wheeler at the door step and ready to drop luggage at calangute. He also sent the PAN card that I have forgotten at frontdesk without any charges. I am thankful to him in...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Arun P

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.6 km away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#76 of 107 in Calangute
171 reviews
0.7 km away
The Golden Nest Deluxe
The Golden Nest Deluxe
#70 of 213 in Calangute
4 reviews
1.9 km away
Veera's Strandpark
Veera's Strandpark
#85 of 213 in Calangute
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Di Maru
Di Maru
#7 of 213 in Calangute
40 reviews
1.6 km away
Mantheven Homes
Mantheven Homes
#77 of 197 in Calangute
41 reviews
0.5 km away
Castle House
Castle House
#2 of 197 in Calangute
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
These are studio apartments situated on Calangute- Arpora rd. Its suitable for the budget-minded travellers. The Calangute Beach is around 1.5 Km from here. The market and the important places of interests of North Goa are easily accessible from The Golden Nest. Our rooms are air conditioned and have all the basic amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments

Address: Calangute Arpora Road | near Bank Of Boroda, Calangute, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range: $39 - $2,901 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments Goa/Calangute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Arcadia, California

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“front rooms appear to be better. backside rooms are spacious”
  • termite infested cupboards
 of 5 bubbles sudhir29, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“rooms in block E pool facing are little bit better”
 of 5 bubbles 468pradeepk, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“the room with the green wall is better”
 of 5 bubbles SHR1991, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms which face the garden”
 of 5 bubbles ArijitRoy, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Choose the rooms with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Anooprc, 8 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay