We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Joecons Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Joecons Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

548 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Joecons Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 435: English reviews
Delhi,India
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel is excellent value for money. Its very well maintained property. The best thing is the cleanliness. The housekeeping staff deserve our word of appreciation. The room was kept in prime condition all through our stay. There was a small issue with ants turning up near the minibar and we brought it to the notice of house keeping manager,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Atul_traveler
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write a review of our services at Trip Advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us. i thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to Joecons for your next trip to Goa....

Galloway, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 March 2016

For sure one of the most unforgetable stays, we stayed for 3nights, and rooms/bar/entertainment and most of all the staff was excellent and helpful, it was our first time in goa and the manager helped us around goa, also has airport pick up which is great. would surly go again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jiten P
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write a review of our services at Trip Advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us. i thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to Joecons for your next trip to Goa....

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 16 March 2016

The staff was very unfriendly, we booked a room on expedia which included free Wifi, but the lady at the reception wanted us to pay 200 Rps per hour! Only when we told her we will complain at expedia she gave us one wifi code, so we could only use one device at a time. The rooms were nice, unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LilaMueller
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write a review of our services at Trip Advisor. I am disappointed to note that you had to face inconvenience because of power cuts, wifi and swimming pool during your stay with us. this is very unlikely of Joecons, the entire team is...

cardiff
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Stayed at this hotel February/March and found it to be good value for money.After a long flight,check in smooth,room comfortable with air con. and central fan,cleaned every day to a good standard.Buffet breakfast a little limited,but nevertheless,something for all tastes.At this point could I mention Hamenth?(Small Doctor,you know who we are!) who provided some excellent service to my partner and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank somewhere2go
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write a review of our services at Trip Advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us. i thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to Joecons for your next trip to Goa....

Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

My stay in this hotel was for 2 days. The rooms are neat and clean and big as well. In my room there were 3 people staying and it was comfortable, the food was good, the hotel is situated in South Goa and is around 7 km from madgaon station and around 30 km approx from Goa airport. My stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ganesh N
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write a review of our services at Trip Advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us. i thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to Joecons for your next trip to Goa....

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 9 March 2016

I have stayed in this resort last week with my family from 28th Feb - 2nd March, the Location is serene and calm and this is 800 metres from main road which makes this location ideal place to stay in south goa, though they are not on beach, the beach actually is less close to Km away near TAJ EXOTICA...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AKPHALAK
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write a review of our services at Trip Advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us. i thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to Joecons for your next trip to Goa....

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

Pros - very clean and maintained resort. - big rooms. - Good service - friendly staff - shuttle to beach. - garden in the premises . -swimming pool is well maintained. Cons - breakfast was average. - resort is approx 1.2 km away from beach. - could not connect to wifi. Very weak signal. Throws off every 2 mins. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Savio_0228
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing your valuable time and writing a review on Trip advisor. i am delighted to note that you had a good stay with us. i have noted your point of wifi signal. wifi speed is an issue and we have been trying to resolve the same with our service provider. regarding your feedback on breakfast,...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 March 2016

We stayed here for four nights and throughout my stay I really tried hard to love this place but somehow was not happy. They dont really take care of their guests. Pros: Huge and nicely maintained property Clean pools with no service in pool bar Rooms are clean. They clean everyday nicely. Cons: Pathetic breakfast Tv not working Broken dustbins...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanchari M
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write a review of our services at Trip Advisor. I am disappointed to note we could not met your expectation. my sincere apologies for inconvenience you had during billing but i am also glad the same issue is sorted out at the same...

Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel by deciding on existing reviews. I am really happy to share that it's better than what the review suggests. Very well maintained , cooperative staff and excellent quality of food. Near to both benaulim and varca beach. The nearest beach is hardly 5 mins drive behind taj exotica?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek C
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write a review of our services at Trip Advisor. I am delighted to note that you had an excellent stay with us. i thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcome you back to Joecons for your next trip to Goa....

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

A very nicely maintained property with lots of greenery and very good two swiming pools. They have a very nice spa.Staff is very courteous there. Most of the guests in resort are Russians so don't expect the hotel to be very Indian guests centric.For strict vegetarians,it is definitely not a very good option to be.Breakfast menu and taste was nice....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ankitamishra_lnct
joecons, General Manager at Joecons Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to write a review of our services at Trip Advisor. I am disappointed to note that you had an unpleasant incident at beach shack. I have strongly taken up the issue with line staff personally. your suggestion about the room water outlet is noted...

690 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (619)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (172)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (208)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
0.5 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,791 reviews
5.4 km away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
754 reviews
2.6 km away
Baywatch Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
La Grace Resort
La Grace Resort
#4 of 14 in Benaulim
148 reviews
29.8 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
9.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#4 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to beach - situated near the beach in Benaulim, this resort is close to Benaulim Beach, Varca Beach and Colva Beach. Nearby attractions also include Fatorda Stadium and Cavelossim Beach. Complimentary breakfast - Joecons Beach Resort offers a complimentary breakfast and reception to guests. The resort also features a restaurant and a swim-up bar. Balconies with views - guestrooms open to balconies with garden or pool views and feature beds with memory foam mattresses. Other amenities include LCD televisions with premium cable channels and washers/dryers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Joecons Beach Resort

Address: 1795 Calwaddo, Benaulim 403716, India
Region: India > Goa > Salcette District > Benaulim
Price Range: $85 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Joecons Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Joecons Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joecons Beach Hotel Benaulim
Joecons Beach Resort Goa/Benaulim
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Benaulim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Joecons Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question
Cheshire, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Mumbai, India

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Joecons Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a huge choice of rooms although I would recommend one above the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles colinsK9896AB, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor rooms very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles LeicesterNizza, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All room are very much airy and spacious too.”
 of 5 bubbles pushkar172, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Purely personal choice but we prefer ground floor 004, 003 for quietnessand pool access”
 of 5 bubbles 897avril, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms don't matter as you can't see the sea. May be room nearer to the pools would be a good choice.”
 of 5 bubbles Bardezgoa, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5