We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Presa di Goa Country House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Presa di Goa Country House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 226: English reviews
Start your review of Presa di Goa Country House
 Click to rate
United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice enough if you don't mind having to commute to the beach, bars and restaurants. The garden suites are a littel damp, dowdy and dated and you should book a smart comfy room in the main house in preference. Food was good but service indifferent and unprofessional throughout our stay. Quite costly for what it is

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FarFlungMark
PDGCalangute_India, Owner at Presa di Goa Country House, responded to this review

Thank You for Your review.

Shropshire
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Jiten was great! All query emails prior to our trip answered promptly. Taxi service organised from the airport was perfect. However beware of people trying to carry your bags at the airport and then ask for a lot of cash! Carry your own. On arrival at the property we soon got to our lovely two storey room - Dhalia -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThePrincess71
PDGCalangute_India, Owner at Presa di Goa Country House, responded to this review

Thank You a million for Your detailed review of PRESA di GOA.

Reviewed 17 February 2017

Stayed at this hotel with my friends for my birthday. Everything about this place was just perfect! All rooms are very spacious and beautifully done. The owner - a Portuguese man was very helpful and friendly. I loved the interiors and was touched by their hospitality. Upon knowing i'm there to celebrate my birthday, they surprised us by getting a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soni R
PDGCalangute_India, Owner at Presa di Goa Country House, responded to this review

Thank You for Your most rewarding comments. We hope to have You stay again at PRESA di GOA.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This is a wonderful hotel - beautiful rooms and gardens, peaceful, excellent staff. The food was great, plenty of Goan seafood as well as an excellent Turkish grill. We actually spent most of our days by the pool, only going into Calangute for the sunset, using the available shuttle service. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelenDS83
PDGCalangute_India, Owner at Presa di Goa Country House, responded to this review

Thank You for Your kind review.

Pune, India
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Staying on beach resorts gave us the same feeling every time in Goa. This was a different experience in a village house. Excellent staff, tasty food and nicely kept rooms Although far away from beach, it is best way to avoid noisy Calangute and baga specially on long weekends unless noise is what you want. Beach is easily accessible by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sachin A
PDGCalangute_India, Owner at Presa di Goa Country House, responded to this review

Thank You for Your kind review. We most appreciate.

Popayan, Colombia
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

I just stayed for a week at Presa di Goa, looking for a peaceful place to regain energy after travelling in Bihar for 2 weeks. It seems i came to the right place; the property is peaceful and extremely quiet at night, not even for Indian standards. My single room Lotus was lovely with lots of charm, pretty reliable WiFi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connick_41111
PDGCalangute_India, Owner at Presa di Goa Country House, responded to this review

Thank You for Your kind revew.

Kiel, Germany
Reviewed 8 January 2017

You can celebrate your silver wedding anniversary either at home inviting a lot of people, or you can travel abroad to a charming gem-like place far away to enjoy this occasion exclusively on your own. The Wally W couple from Northern Germany chose the latter option, the more as we know such a magnificent site: the Presa di Goa Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wally W
PDGCalangute_India, Owner at Presa di Goa Country House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for Your great review. We are so pleased that You again enjoyed Your stay with us. Your patronage is a great asset to us . Nobody but You can describe PRESA di GOA as well . We are most looking forward to welcome You back in 2017 and we wish You a Happy new Year .

Reviewed 30 December 2016

I spent 5 nights in hotel suite. Room was spacious, well decorated and kept very clean. Staff always met guests with smiles and were very helpful. Great to be away from the noise of the commercial centers, yet have easy access with the services of the hotel affiliated car services. I particularly enjoy the feel of boutique hotels where you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen T
PDGCalangute_India, Owner at Presa di Goa Country House, responded to this review

Thank You for Your review on PRESA di GOA. We send You our best wishes for a Happy new Year 2017.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 30 December 2016

I was traveling alone following a business trip (Note: I lived in South India for two years and have made several subsequent trips to India) and thought this would be a nice, relaxing place to stay for a few days of holiday time after the business part. After my experience at this establishment, I decided to check out and move...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SatyajitRay
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Unique Portuguese villa thats converted to a boutique resort. No frills & great service. Very accessible and just what a young adult needs for a quick Goa getaway! The balconies attached to the rooms are a plus as well! Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adventure_Seeker9990
PDGCalangute_India, Owner at Presa di Goa Country House, responded to this review

Thank You for Your very kind review.

321 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (186)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (135)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Other (65)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardez
1.4 km away
Shanti Morada
Shanti Morada
#1 of 2 in Saligao
338 reviews
3.2 km away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#15 of 64 in Candolim
368 reviews
2.6 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#11 of 64 in Candolim
895 reviews
3.8 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#8 of 64 in Candolim
834 reviews
3.4 km away
Acron Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Heritage Boutique Hotel with 12 Indo Portuguese furnished rooms and Suites. Located on a 3500.sqm country estate with swimming pool and lavish gardens.Very quiet location. 10 minutes drive away from the popular beaches of Calangute, Baga and Candolim.Mediterranean and traditional Goan cuisine.Room Service , Laundry & Concierge services.Massage and Ayurveda treatment available in immediate vicinity.Free parking and Internet facilities.24 hours doctor service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Presa di Goa Country House

Address: 353/1 Arais Wado Calangute | Calangute, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > Bardez
Price Range: $94 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Presa di Goa Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Presa di Goa Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presa Di Goa Country House Hotel Bardez
Presa Di Goa Country Hotel
Hotel Presa Di Goa Country
Presa Di Goa Country House India
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Presa di Goa Country House staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Presa di Goa Country House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the old garden suites”
 of 5 bubbles FarFlungMark, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The two storey rooms are lovely!”
 of 5 bubbles ThePrincess71, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Suites are very spacious with balcony with pool view and good wifi connection”
 of 5 bubbles 237allent, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are same.”
 of 5 bubbles sankey12, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We wanted a twin room and ours didn't disappoint with a lovely balcony. Beds were extremely comfortable with air conditioning and a fan.”
 of 5 bubbles 824jennifer, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5