We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Banyan Soul

Agoda.comUSD 14*
View Deal
#4 of 15 Hotels in Anjuna
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 23*
USD 14*
Great Deal
USD 22*
USD 23*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Banyan Soul
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Banyan Soul
See the most recent reviews
Showing 233: English reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2015

I have often travelled to Goa with friends but this was the first trip to Goa with my better half. I generally like to keep away from the extremely busy areas but be in a reachable distance and hence chose Anjuna as the preferred option. Came across this property ' The Banyan Soul 'was skeptical at first but none the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harnish P
savoytrain, Owner at The Banyan Soul, responded to this review

Dear Guest! We would like to thank you for your kind words of appreciation. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we do hope to see you soon in the future. Best regards, The Banyan Soul team.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Banyan Soul is a place that I was introduced to by a really good friend about 4 years ago. Goa has always been an escape away from my hometown,Mumbai and so finding a good place to stay always becomes a task. Whether it be finding good food or just exploring the places around. I found Banyan Soul to be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryanspereira
savoytrain, Owner at The Banyan Soul, responded to this review

Dear Guest! We would like to thank you for your kind words of appreciation and for your patronage. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we do hope to see you soon in the future. Best regards, The Banyan Soul team.

Pune, India
Reviewed 24 November 2015

The location is great. Accessible to all the madness that Goa offers yet tucked away in a peaceful corner. 5 mins from all the hip joints in Anjuna and 10mins away from all the wannabe hangouts in Baga. The room has just enough of everything you need in Goa - hot water shower, electricity, clean bed, television, a small wardrobe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nachiketsant
savoytrain, Owner at The Banyan Soul, responded to this review

Dear Guest! We would like to thank you for your kind words of appreciation. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we do hope to see you soon in the future. Best regards, The Banyan Soul team.

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Such a marvellous location, away from all the action, but close enough for all you want to do, so quiet and peaceful. The complex is a rectangle surrounded by lovely plants and a great front garden where you can rest and unwind. Loved the addition of the library. Staff were very helpful, courteous, and nothing too much trouble. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andres W
savoytrain, Owner at The Banyan Soul, responded to this review

Dear Guest! We would like to thank you for your kind words of appreciation. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we do hope to see you soon in the future. Best regards, The Banyan Soul team.

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 November 2015

The complex is great, my room excellent and very clean and tidy, staff very helpful and I love the library area at the back so relaxing. Anjuna has a great energy and lots of everything to see and do!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiwibuggernz
savoytrain, Owner at The Banyan Soul, responded to this review

Dear Guest! We would like to thank you for your kind words of appreciation and your patronage. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we do hope to see you soon in the future. Best regards, The Banyan Soul team.

Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Reviewed 12 November 2015

- rooms are small - kitchen is namesake; they service only between 8am to 6pm that too with sad faces. They direct you to German Bakery or other eateries around - no cleaning of room for 2-3 days; very unwillingly changed the towels (that too just one towel) - no intercom in rooms - old small size TV's - poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikxas
SumitYardi, Owner at The Banyan Soul, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry you did not enjoy your experience at The Banyan Soul. Based on our conversations, I had the understanding that you or your wife Mridu had absolutely no problem with the hotel per se but you thought you needed a bigger place since you had a child with you. I thought we had sorted out the...

Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

Our stay at banyan soul was nice enough. The room was clean but had a strange smell (couldn't decide if it was stale smoke) The room had a fan, tv and air con. Average comfort bed and average decoration. The bathroom attached was a slight horror house. Lots of bugs such as worm in shower and cockroach. Avoided it as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyndonmarch17
SumitYardi, Owner at The Banyan Soul, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are very disappointed with the comments you have made, but have taken them on board. Since you came during the monsoons, the library was packed away, since it is an outdoor library. Also, during that season, because we are located in the woods, the insect life is a...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 13 October 2015

When we went there last year, initially the drive and the approach roads were a little disappointing... But, when we hopped in and got in to our rooms, we started liking the quaint, secluded-ness and the tranquility there... And, when we walked over to German Bakery (just next door) for our dinner, we started to love that place...the combination of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ravi_Sathish
SumitYardi, Owner at The Banyan Soul, responded to this review

Thank you! We appreciate your kind words and your patronage. We hope to see you again soon. Best, Apologies for a delayed response.

Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

We were 4 childhood friends who chose The Banyan soul for her tranquil environment and a wonderful host! Cozily placed next to the German bakery, its a stones throw from the anjuna beach and flea market... Not to mention a slew of breakfast options, all a short drive away. The rooms were cozy and well attended to on a daily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sowmith M
SumitYardi, Owner at The Banyan Soul, responded to this review

Thank you! We appreciate your kind words and your patronage. We hope to see you again soon. Best, Apologies for a delayed response.

Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

Had stayed at The Banyan Soul Anjuna last weekend. Excellent place very friendly people a very comfortable and memorable stay. A very exciting beach in my opinion the best place in North Goa. With lots of eateries around. Highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahesh S
SumitYardi, Owner at The Banyan Soul, responded to this review

Thank you! We appreciate your kind words and your patronage. We hope to see you again soon. Best, Apologies for a delayed response.

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (64)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
1.7 km away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#3 of 15 in Anjuna
388 reviews
1.2 km away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#6 of 15 in Anjuna
227 reviews
2.5 km away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#2 of 15 in Anjuna
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Acron Waterfront Resort
37.3 km away
Amigo Plaza
Amigo Plaza
#10 of 38 in Salcette
162 reviews
1.0 km away
Annapurna Vishram Dhaam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about The Banyan Soul

Address: No 962 1 Behind German Bakery, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Anjuna
Price Range: $21 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Banyan Soul 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Banyan Soul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Banyan Soul Hotel Anjuna
The Banyan Soul Anjuna, Goa
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Anjuna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Banyan Soul staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from The Banyan Soul staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seem fine”
navinv2017, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms towards back are very quite.”
BornToWander1960, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are equal and do not have view of the beach as it is located 10 mins away (walking) from it.”
289anurags, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are almost equal”
SubhransuC, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe Rooms...Anyday”
194sumitc, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 14* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 22
Hotels.comUSD 23
TripAdvisorUSD 14
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates