We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Banyan Soul

Show Prices
#4 of 16 Hotels in Anjuna
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Banyan Soul
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Banyan Soul
See the most recent reviews
Showing 227: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 20 December 2015

My friends and I stayed at the Banyan Soul for a week in October this year. It was a wonderful experience for us. We found the rooms to be comfortable, clean and conveniently placed in the midst of green surroundings, away from the noise and close to all the action in Anjuna. The staff were always helpful and co-operative. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Floyyd
SumitYardi, Owner at The Banyan Soul, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and your kind words of appreciation. We are delighted that you had a great stay at our place and you could also enjoy al that Anjuna has to offer. A big thank you for making a special mention for our staff. They live for such reviews. Look forward to seeing you again.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

Been here in October-November 2015 for a short stay of 2 nights! The place as such is a nice spot close to the German bakery and the Anjuna beach. The place as such is just for stay and they do not have an in house restaurant but never the less they arrange for food from nearby places and most well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SundeepClive
SumitYardi, Owner at The Banyan Soul, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and your kind words of appreciation. We are delighted that you had a great stay at our place and you could also enjoy al that Anjuna has to offer. We agree that Anjuna is a good mix of party action and serenity all within minutes of each other, unlike Calangute and Baga which...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 13 December 2015

The rooms are clean with all the basic amenities needed to sleep and freshen up. The rooms also have a tiny sit out. It has a small lawn with a swing. Staff too was extremely helpful. Only negatives would be that should you need something from the staff you would have to walk to the reception and ask since no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikhilrs
savoytrain, Owner at The Banyan Soul, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and your kind words of appreciation. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we do hope we can see you soon in the future. We take your feedback on board about the intercom facility in the rooms and shall try and sort it out in the future. In...

Anjuna, India
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Banyan Soul is a place that i was introduced to by a really good friend about 2 years ago. The location is great. Accessible to all the madness that Goa offers yet tucked away in a peaceful corner.it,s really nice place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pk497517
savoytrain, Owner at The Banyan Soul, responded to this review

Dear Guest! We would like to thank you for your kind words of appreciation. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we do hope to see you soon in the future. Best regards, The Banyan Soul team.

Reviewed 28 November 2015

I have often travelled to Goa with friends but this was the first trip to Goa with my better half. I generally like to keep away from the extremely busy areas but be in a reachable distance and hence chose Anjuna as the preferred option. Came across this property ' The Banyan Soul 'was skeptical at first but none the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harnish P
savoytrain, Owner at The Banyan Soul, responded to this review

Dear Guest! We would like to thank you for your kind words of appreciation. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we do hope to see you soon in the future. Best regards, The Banyan Soul team.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Banyan Soul is a place that I was introduced to by a really good friend about 4 years ago. Goa has always been an escape away from my hometown,Mumbai and so finding a good place to stay always becomes a task. Whether it be finding good food or just exploring the places around. I found Banyan Soul to be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryanspereira
savoytrain, Owner at The Banyan Soul, responded to this review

Dear Guest! We would like to thank you for your kind words of appreciation and for your patronage. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we do hope to see you soon in the future. Best regards, The Banyan Soul team.

Pune, India
Reviewed 24 November 2015

The location is great. Accessible to all the madness that Goa offers yet tucked away in a peaceful corner. 5 mins from all the hip joints in Anjuna and 10mins away from all the wannabe hangouts in Baga. The room has just enough of everything you need in Goa - hot water shower, electricity, clean bed, television, a small wardrobe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nachiketsant
savoytrain, Owner at The Banyan Soul, responded to this review

Dear Guest! We would like to thank you for your kind words of appreciation. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we do hope to see you soon in the future. Best regards, The Banyan Soul team.

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Such a marvellous location, away from all the action, but close enough for all you want to do, so quiet and peaceful. The complex is a rectangle surrounded by lovely plants and a great front garden where you can rest and unwind. Loved the addition of the library. Staff were very helpful, courteous, and nothing too much trouble. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andres W
savoytrain, Owner at The Banyan Soul, responded to this review

Dear Guest! We would like to thank you for your kind words of appreciation. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we do hope to see you soon in the future. Best regards, The Banyan Soul team.

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 November 2015

The complex is great, my room excellent and very clean and tidy, staff very helpful and I love the library area at the back so relaxing. Anjuna has a great energy and lots of everything to see and do!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiwibuggernz
savoytrain, Owner at The Banyan Soul, responded to this review

Dear Guest! We would like to thank you for your kind words of appreciation and your patronage. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we do hope to see you soon in the future. Best regards, The Banyan Soul team.

Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Reviewed 12 November 2015

- rooms are small - kitchen is namesake; they service only between 8am to 6pm that too with sad faces. They direct you to German Bakery or other eateries around - no cleaning of room for 2-3 days; very unwillingly changed the towels (that too just one towel) - no intercom in rooms - old small size TV's - poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikxas
SumitYardi, Owner at The Banyan Soul, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry you did not enjoy your experience at The Banyan Soul. Based on our conversations, I had the understanding that you or your wife Mridu had absolutely no problem with the hotel per se but you thought you needed a bigger place since you had a child with you. I thought we had sorted out the...

192 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (64)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
1.8 km away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#2 of 16 in Anjuna
379 reviews
1.2 km away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#6 of 16 in Anjuna
220 reviews
2.5 km away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#1 of 16 in Anjuna
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Apple House
Apple House
#3 of 14 in Arpora
128 reviews
1.0 km away
Annapurna Vishram Dhaam
1.4 km away
Villa Anjuna
Villa Anjuna
#5 of 16 in Anjuna
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about The Banyan Soul

Address: No 962 1 Behind German Bakery, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Anjuna
Price Range: $26 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Banyan Soul 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your The Banyan Soul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Banyan Soul Hotel Anjuna
The Banyan Soul Anjuna, Goa
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Anjuna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Banyan Soul staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Banyan Soul staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are equal and do not have view of the beach as it is located 10 mins away (walking) from it.”
 of 5 bubbles 289anurags, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are almost equal”
 of 5 bubbles SubhransuC, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe Rooms...Anyday”
 of 5 bubbles 194sumitc, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Any room is good.”
 of 5 bubbles aid0g, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room tucked inside towards the back.”
 of 5 bubbles amarwanderlust, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5