We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison

PricelineUSD 107*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 184: English reviews
Start your review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
 Click to rate
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

While traveling this area on business I had a change in plans due to a home emergency. I contacted the hotel on the day of my reservation and was told I would not be charged a fee for the night. Following day I was and tried contacting management for five days after this to discuss and was told he just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 777ronald
Kiran P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison, responded to this review

We are trying to review/remedy your concerns, however, we need more information to address your concerns. We cannot find any information in our database similar to what you have described. The communications that you have described with our staff is inconsistent with our training and company values. Please contact us directly at the hotel between 9AM-3PM Monday-Friday.

Birmingham, Alabama
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Best value in Madison / Huntsville! Stayed here on 3 separate occasions in Feb 2017 and was very pleased with the overall experience each time. You could stay at Hampton and HoInnEx but you're best served by staying here! Have and his staff take care of you period!!!

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J SCOTT S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Kiran P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. If there's anything we can make better please let us know. We look forward to your next stay.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a room while traveling in the road because we wanted to end with a trip to the Us space and rocket center. 3 hours later we got to the space center and it was shut down because the governor issued a state of emergency because of incoming weather. Didn't need the room due to this so we continued traveling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl A
Kiran P, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison, responded to this review

We apologize for your not being able to visit the attraction that brought you to the area. Here at Country Inn & Suites in Madison, AL we have a 24 hour cancellation policy in place for the public's convenience. However, same day non-refundable bookings fall inside of our 24 hour cancellation policy. All reservations fall under these rules including any...

chattanooga
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed there for approximately 3 weeks work related. Before checking in made management and front desk aware of the government rate I was to receive, and they said no problem. But at time of checkout, the surprise was sprung. Would not honor the rate and said I agreed to it. Called corporate but they have no control over their deceptive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigpoppa0825
Kiran P, Public Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out to us. We apologize for the multiple issues you've encountered in regards to the accommodations of your room and the service you received from our staff at that time. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests, like you, to have. We investigated your concerns. Upon calling the hotel, you were...

Auburn, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisadX5712ZZ
Villa Park, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good hotel,good staff. Came down from Illinois with friends to play golf and this hotel was recommended. Was pleasantly surprised about the hotel. Comfortable,clean,good attentive staff. Would recommend in a minute.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnR5552
Montgomery, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was clean and exactly what you'd expect from a country inn from cookies at the checkin desk, fresh coffee, and free hot breakfast (frittatas, chicken, ham, oatmeal, and regular and blueberry waffles). We requested extra pillows and they were not in our room. We asked at the front desk and were told to come back later to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janelle B
Corydon, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean, friendly staff, delicious complimentary breakfast, spacious modern rooms. We drove a few miles off our path to stay here because the kids wanted an indoor pool and were pleasantly surprised with the accommodating pool hours. Despite checking in at almost 10PM and out by 9AM, the kids were able to swim both evening and morning. We highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abby C
Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

This was a fine place to stay -- clean and comfortable. But what really impressed me was the staff. They were really caring and proud of this property. I happened to overhear when the breakfast room supervisor was pointing out areas to the maintenance man that would need to be shampooed after the morning meal. Just careful attention to detail...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimac921
Graham, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 March 2017

I tried three rooms and no hot water. Water barely came out and the shower heads broke off in my hands. Breakfast was a joke. Barely edible. Staff made excuses for the situation and did as best as they could. Got a new room and still no hot water and the microwave didn't work.DON'T STAY HERE.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonnielw2017
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry for the multiple issues you experienced with the hot water in the rooms you have stayed in. We are sorry as well for the service you received from our staff and that you were not satisfied with our "Be Our Guest" Breakfast. We will review the conditions of...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel
0.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Madison
Hampton Inn Madison
#1 of 13 in Madison
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Huntsville Airport
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Madison
17 reviews
11.8 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 53 in Huntsville
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison

Address: 101 Westchester Dr, Madison, AL 35758-7100
Region: United States > Alabama > Madison
Price Range: $120 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Madison
#5 Family Hotel in Madison
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor is very noisy.”
MichaelS893, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Discounts available.”
martensendavid, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
“they are all in a good location”
Z2035FQryanb, 28 May 2015 | Read review
“Have Jessica check you in.”
USGOVAGENT, 1 May 2015 | Read review
“I stay on second and third floor all the time never has had any problems always nice and quiet .”
d0rrisp, 27 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 107* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 107
Hotwire.comUSD 108
Expedia.comUSD 108
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates