We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Chesnut Bay Resort

    4480 County Road 44, Leesburg, AL 35983-4818
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Traveller (45)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent68%
    • Very good17%
    • Average6%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    “street party” (4 reviews)
    “br ba” (2 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Kitchenette
    Tennis Court
    Golf Course
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (58)
    There are newer reviews for Chesnut Bay Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 58 reviews

    Reviewed 15 July 2015

    We recently went for a 3 day family weekend. We had family members coming from Atlanta, GA 2 1/2 hours for them, Birmingham, Al 1 1/2 , Huntsville, Al 2 hours. So a pretty central location for us. Upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised at...More

    2  Thank Emma472010
    Response from George C, Manager at Chesnut Bay ResortResponded 29 July 2015

    Thank you for that positive feed back we will not rest on our morals but continue to strive for a better customer experience each and every time. New Zip Line Opening soon.!!!!!! Thanks George Fox Resort Manager

    Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

    Booked a house for holidays. Rented house based on picture showing a fireplace. Upon arrival noticed no grate inside fireplace. Upon inquiry informed guests were not allowed use of fireplace in this house or ANY of the homes. Also had to dispose of dead bird...More

    2  Thank Fauburn
    Response from George C, Manager at Chesnut Bay ResortResponded 25 July 2015

    We try to do our best not to falsely advertise any of our properties at Chesnut Bay Resort. I am very sorry about her seeing the fire place on one of the pictures of the home. The details of the home on our web site...More

    Reviewed 28 May 2015

    We have been to Chesnut Bay Resort several times. We have always had fun. The kids loved the new putt-putt 9 hole golf course. They always love the Friday night street party. The water slide does stay their favorite! Folks rented boats and fished all...More

    5  Thank geodan99
    Response from George C, Manager at Chesnut Bay ResortResponded 29 July 2015

    Tanks so much for that positive feed back we will continue to strive to do better!!! Thanks George Resort Manager

    Reviewed 9 April 2015

    We have already booked for next spring! Where can you find two floors with 5 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, 7 HD TV's and ultra modern in every way at a reasonable price with a lake view of Weiss Lake? The mattresses were perfect for a great...More

    7  Thank worldtravelers2
    Response from George C, Manager at Chesnut Bay ResortResponded 29 July 2015

    Thanks so much for that great review the home owner have done a great job with that home and with positive feed back I'm sure they will continue. Thanks George Fox Resort Manager

    Reviewed 13 September 2014 via mobile

    Our family rented #6 . Once we got in found lots of light bulbs out, tv remotes missing and ice maker not working Many of the TV s are very outdated. Only in the home a few minutes before we saw the first rat. Contacted...More

    7  Thank fastride03
    Response from George C, Manager at Chesnut Bay ResortResponded 29 July 2015

    I would like to say this was the first time in the six years I have managed the resort that we had a mice issue. We did trap the 2 mice and have not had a incident at any of the homes since. The refrigerator...More

    Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome
    978 reviews
    #1 of 20 hotels in Rome
     
    Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla
    348 reviews
    #1 of 13 hotels in Gadsden
     
    Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites
    341 reviews
    #2 of 13 hotels in Gadsden
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Rome
    189 reviews
    #2 of 20 hotels in Rome
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 75 - USD 265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 36
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Chesnut Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Alabama >
    • Leesburg
    • Also Known As
    • Chesnut Bay Hotel Leesburg
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (45)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (44)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Hampton Inn & Suites Rome
    189 reviews
    49.56 km away
     
    Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla
    348 reviews
    42.63 km away
     
    Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites
    341 reviews
    42.87 km away
     
    Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome
    978 reviews
    48.64 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mountain Parkway Grill
    44 reviews
    5.72 km away
    Arctic Snow
    15 reviews
    6.29 km away
    Tony's Steak Barn
    58 reviews
    6.99 km away
    The GridIron
    62 reviews
    5.50 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    411 Twin Drive In Theater & Grill
    26 reviews
    5.17 km away
    Collinsville Trade Day
    36 reviews
    16.52 km away
    Little River Canyon National Preserve
    406 reviews
    22.11 km away
    Tigers for Tomorrow
    80 reviews
    24.13 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Naturaldiva68
    12 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Norm1956 | Reviewed this property |
    I have not been there in April. I would say fishing would be good then. They are very nice and helpful there. I would just give them a direct call and they would be able to answer any questions you might have.
    1
    Vote
    T A
    16 May 2016|
    Answer
    Response from George F | Property representative |
    Yes Chesnut Bay Resort is a family resort and we welcome ALL families.
    0
    Votes

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Leesburg

    Room Tips
    "Choose the higher units for the best view."
    Read review
    "This is a lake. There is a sandy beach there on the lake. We had No. 62 and it had an unobstructed view."
    Read review
    "Plan to come back. Again and again!"
    Read review
    "These are not hotel rooms but cottages-2, 3, or 4 plus bedrooms and baths."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing