We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover

CandlewoodSuitesUSD 100*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 148*
USD 100*
USD 148*
USD 101*
USD 148*
USD 101*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Madison, Alabama
Reviewed 6 June 2015

I will start by saying if you want to be downtown this is obviously not the hotel for you. It's off 280 which can be very congested if your not familiar with the area. But close to the summit for shopping and whole foods for yummy stuff and a ton of restaurants. I came down for some medical stuff and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jjfnm
Almere, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 June 2015

My mother and her husband stayed there for 3 months. I came in the last few days of their stay to help them move. Slept on the sofa (fold out). The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly. Plenty of good amenities, located near stores restaurants and banks. Plenty of parking. Pet friendly. Good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wasabi18141
Reviewed 27 May 2015

I have stayed at this property on two occasions and can say that for the money it can't be beat. The rooms are clean, attractive and there is a safe feeling when in the parking lot. Only a few minutes from The Summit, a variety of restaurants and a Fresh Market it is really a good location. For the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdavp
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by the spacious suite. It was clean, bed was comfortable and it had all the convenience of home including a kitchen. The price was much more affordable than other hotels in the area. It's not fancy but it's not drab either. A very nice place to stay for a short trip. I did find the location...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank macdaddydan40
Southern US
Reviewed 22 May 2015

I wish I had found this place sooner - it was a good price in a nice area, with very nice front desk staff as well that I enjoyed talking to. I only stayed one night, but would definitely come back. The room was nice, nice having a microwave for popcorn, and I always like the self-serve "store" where you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SuziQ22
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 18 April 2015

This is the worst service! Each time I've made hotel accommodations, I've found that this company is useless. The most recent incident occurred just this weekend. I had a two day stay booked at the Candlewood Suites Birmingham -Hoover location. I prepaid the reservation. I did not check into the hotel at all, and both Expedia and the Candlewood Suites...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Henry C
Hwy280istheplace, Manager at Candlewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were unable to travel on the specific dates you booked. The resrvation was booked through Expedia which is a thrid party company that pre-charges you directly at the time of booking. Our contract is with Expedia and our agreement is to charge them for the booking. These type of reservations always include a non-cancellation policy...

Marion, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

Super nice super clean super comfortable! Rooms are very spacious. The price is very reasonable. It is what you would expect out of every motel but unfortunately a lot are overpriced and not that clean. Clean room plus good rates means full house all the time makes perfect sense to me! Front desk staff was very pleasant both at check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank memainpa
Columbia MO
Reviewed 7 April 2015

We only stayed one night and were surprised that the room had a full kitchen, stove, refrigerator, and cooking supplies. Also had a complimentary package of microwave popcorn provided. I called as thought I missed the turn and when I arrived, the front desk had the check in info and key all ready for me. Turn at Joe's Crab Shack....Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank COMO1ColumbiaMO
Fl
Reviewed 24 March 2015

This is one of the better ones..very clean easy to get to plenty of safe parking and well equipped comfortable rooms..Excellent price for what you get will be back anytime I'm in the area...Thanks a lot

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uli1
Reviewed 24 March 2015

It is very nice place for extended stay. Rooms are big with small kitchen and big refrigerator. They also provide utensils to cook food. They also have dishwasher. Very clean room but bed was kind of elevated with two chairs and one recliner. They clean room in one week so you have to take care of your room by yourself...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Siddhi B

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoover
12.6 km away
Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover
13.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham
11.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
4.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
13.3 km away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. Welcome to The Magic City! Our nickname, 'The Magic City' came about in 1871, when the community thrived and grew so quickly that many observers said it happened 'just like magic.' And we carry that tradition into the 21st century at the Candlewood Suites Hotel Birmingham. Each spacious suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Stay for one day, or treat us as your own corporate apartment.Work efficiently at your over-sized executive desk with free high-speed Internet access. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy your favorite movie on your in-room DVD player and you can borrow one of ours from the free DVD library Work off some stress in our fitness center or for a more intense workout we have free membership to the YMCA down the street. Pet friendly hotel with a non-refundable fee based on length of stay. $75 for 1-6 nights, $150 for 7 nights and above. Our Candlewood Suites is located in the heart of the business and shopping district of suburban Birmingham and Hoover. Minutes from Birmingham International Airport, University of Alabama Medical Center,National Guard Offices, and the Birmingham/Jefferson County Convention Center. For shoppers we offer you the Summit Shopping Center in Mountain Brook, the quaint streets of Homewood or the Riverchase Galleria in Hoover. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover

Address: 600 Corporate Rdg, Hoover, AL 35242-2997
Region: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Price Range: $97 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Candlewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hoover
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hoover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Deltaville, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Accessible rooms have lower cabinets and more Bathroom free space, While standard rooms have more counter space in Bath.”
  • Accessible Bthroom
  • Fully stocked Kitchen w/ pantry space
  • Queen Bed in Separate room
  • Living room with pull out sleeper sofa & Reclining sleeper chair
F7408QXsabrinar, 28 May 2017 | Read review
“Get on the top floor and close to the end of a hallway if possible”
chuckh490, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor seems to be better than 3rd floor”
alfredolucas, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are good as far as I was concerned.”
charlesf963, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get the one BR suite, live large!”
155grega, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
CandlewoodSuites
USD 100* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 101
TravelocityUSD 101
HotelQuicklyUSD 148
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates