We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

525 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
See the most recent reviews
Showing 524: English reviews
Plant City, United States
Reviewed 28 April 2016

We enjoyed location of this hotel as it is right off of the interstate. The layout of the two-bedroom two-bathroom suite was perfect. The food, service and staff were great. This hotel was listed as an option for the conference we were attending. The view from our room on the fourth floor was perfect. I'm glad we chose to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antoinette C
Corey R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review

Dear Antoinette C, We are happy to here that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Homewood Suites Hoover located just off of I-65 S. I will share all your kind comments with my team at our next morning huddle. Myself and the Director of Sale are happy to hear that we were able to accommodate all your...

semmes, United States
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Extremely satisfied with our stay in Birmingham, Ala. Homewood Suites. The room was immaculate and had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. Would definitely recommend this chain of hotels for travels.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas R
Corey R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words about your recent stay at the Homewood Suites. We take a lot of effort to assure that every guest has what they need when they are in their home away from home. We look forward to your next visit with us, while in Birmingham / Hoover, Alabama.

Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel is great. Very clean, quiet and great perks such as free dinner Monday through Friday's and breakfast every morning. I would return to this hotel. The bathrooms are clean and spacious, the beds are Ver comfortable and each room is a suite style which gives plenty of room.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elizabeth B
Corey R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are even happier that you enjoyed our full hot breakfast and dinner that we served. Our rooms are oversized, which is always very nice while traveling, so next time in Birmingham / Hoover we hope to see you again!

Sugar Land, Texas, United States
Reviewed 21 April 2016

This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel. On our previous visit, we were somewhat dismayed when the front desk clerk was not very helpful. This time, however, it seemed that the entire staff had undergone training and we found the friendliness and service had dramatically improved. Our only problem occurred when we returned on the last...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beverly F
Corey R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you very much for noticing our continued improvements. We always strive to be the best in the area, and we appreciate both positive and negative feedback. I do want to apologize for the mishap with your room, but can assure you that it will be addressed and will be used to continue to improve our results. Safe travels and...

Covington, United States
Reviewed 21 April 2016

we stay at this location at least three times a year with multiple rooms--this time I was disappointed that out of four days the 2 bedroom did not get cleaned one time-we had to ask for towels and toilet tissue--they brought the towels but we went to CVS and bought toilet paper--other than that we love the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe O
Corey R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review

I want to personally apologize for the mishap that occurred during your recent stay. I know you stay with us multiple times and have not experienced problems, but we appreciate the feedback from your recent stay. I can assure you that this will be addressed and corrected so that your next stay will be just as enjoyable as all of...

Carmel, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Our family of 4 was on our way to Destin FL from the Midwest. This was a great half way point. The hotel was clean and up dated. Easy to acess to the high way. The hotel is close to a mall. The breakfast was Hot and Good. check out was easy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie S
Corey R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review

Dear Katie S, We are really happy you chose Homewood Suites Riverchase\Hoover for your stopping point with your family. I will share your kind comments with our Housekeeping and Food and Beverage departments at our Morning Huddle on Monday. We look forward in welcoming you Home the next time you are in the area. Safe travels,

Reviewed 4 April 2016

I travel frequently, and this was really one of the best values when it comes to hotel. Great staff and property. Evening happy hour and breakfast far exceed what most of the competition offers. We will stay her again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnbT7321VC
Corey R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review

Dear John, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you took the time to enjoy our Complimentary full hot breakfast and Evening Social. I will be happy to share your kind remarks with the entire team at our daily huddle. We look forward in welcoming you Home the next time you are in the Birmingham/Hoover area....

orlando, United States
Reviewed 31 March 2016

This hotel had a very convenient location, close to the freeway. They also, I thought had an excellent breakfast. The rooms were very clean, beds very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel above most others

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon R
Corey R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our complementary breakfast and got to rest well in one of our comfortable suites. We look forward in welcoming you home the next time you are in Hoover on business or pleasure. All the best,

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

I booked a suite, and then a studio after my friend insisted on not only a separate room but also a separate unit. Both of us are insomniacs but on different disruptive cycles. From past stays, I think the original booking would have been fine. I had used the online flash sale so I couldn't release the original booking, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole S
Corey R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review

Dear Carole, Thank you for your kind words on the upkeep of the Hotel, our Maintenance Department takes pride in maintaining not only the guest rooms but the common areas as well. As for phones not working we will address that an make sure it is corrected on you next visit. The reason we leave the lights off during the...

Nashville
Reviewed 31 March 2016

But it's in a great location, and convenient to shops, restaurants, and the interstate. It was in a business park but that turned out to be a good locale. Room was clean and comfortable - a little age showing in the grout in the bathroom, but otherwise nice. Offered a good breakfast although we did not partake, so I can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelGirlNashville
Corey R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review

Dear TravelGirlNashville, I am sorry you weren't able to partake in our breakfast or evening social, but I hope you were able to take advantage of the full complete kitchen in your suite. We are currently working on the grout issues and the are a work in progress. Thank you,

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoover
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover
4.1 km away
Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
3.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria

Address: 121 Riverchase Pkwy E, Hoover, AL 35244-2907
Region: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Price Range: $148 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover - Riverchase - Galleria Hotel Hoover
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hoover
#1 Family Hotel in Hoover
#2 Business Hotel in Hoover
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hoover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher rooms are likely quieter”
  • Bed Area - Ceiling Fan
  • Kitchenette with Microwave, Mini-Range, Dishwasher
  • Bathroom
  • Refrigerator
  • Only Closet is off Bathroom
  • Couch in Living Area
 of 5 bubbles OregonOpus, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 416 was next to the laundry. Do not stay in this room.”
 of 5 bubbles AllenH684, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We usually get a large room on the corner”
 of 5 bubbles sheilaPattersonAr, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The suites are very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles Mbroberts77, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ours was literally the farthest away from Reception.”
 of 5 bubbles bpb2014, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay