We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria

TripAdvisorUSD 152*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
08/05/2017 09/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 152*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

565 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
See the most recent reviews
Showing 564: English reviews
Houston, United States
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Staff was accessible and helpful. Always professional and eager to assist even when they were about to get off their shift. The food served for breakfast and evening social was very good and the staff kept the eating area clean so that you didn't have to wait for a clean area to eat. They practice safety for the pool area,...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy W
Corey R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review

Judy W - Thanks for the great comments - safety is top on our list with our guests, while they stay with us. We want them to feel as safe here as they do in their own homes. Thank you for the comments about the breakfast associates, we will be sure to share with these with them. Ahain, please have...

west bend, United States
Reviewed 19 June 2016

this is a wonderful hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean perfect for the family. Breakfast is great. Pool was perfect and also included basketball area and mini put put area for the kids and us. I highly recommend this hotel! Don't second guess... Book here!! You won't be sorry

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
Corey R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review

Rebecca B - Thanks for the great review. We are glad that your family and you enjoyed your stay. We are very convenient on and off the interstate, however the exciting part is you feel like your miles away from traffic when your at the hotel! Please have safe travels and we look forward to "welcoming you back home" on...

Alabama
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We had a great stay. The location was very convenient to the interstate, gas stations, shopping, and food. The entire experience was great - clean rooms, delicious complimentary breakfast, excellent staff. We will stay here next time we're in town.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RMSH11
Corey R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you very much for all the kind words about our hotel. We do pride ourselves on our oversized rooms, clean hotel and great hospitality. We are convenient to everything, and we also include our full hot breakfast and our full dinner at night. We hope you enjoyed all of our extra amenities, like the pool, outdoor putting green and...

Moorhead, United States
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Real Southern Hospitality! The Staff was great and the rooms unbelievably comfortable. First time in Alabama and the Staff had very good recommendations for Alabama BBQ. The Hotel was very clean. The Included Breakfast was very good, the menu of the evening social left something to be desired though.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
Corey R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review

Greg S - Thanks for the kind words of your recent stay. Birmingham does have some good BBQ places and we were glad that we were able to assist you. We do apologize that the evening social did not stand up to some of the BBQ place near by, but we are glad that you enjoyed your full hot breakfast...

Terre Haute, Indiana
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Everything cold and not really cooked...French toast sticks were just defrosted...check in needed another employee and breakfast staff weren't interested it seemed. Room was quiet which is the main thing for me. The ceiling fan was nice but had to cut power as neibpghbors remote also turned on our ceiling fan light.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas H
Corey R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review

Douglas H - sorry that we were not able to exceed your expectations during your recent stay with us. As you can tell from all of our reviews, this is a very rare exception for us. We hope that during your next trip to the area you will give us another chance and show you what true hospitality is all...

Lafayette, United States
Reviewed 15 June 2016

bathrooms had ton of pubic hairs in bathtub and surrounding areas. Would not allow us to late check out and that's the reason i chose this hotel. i was very disatisifed as i swear by Homewood Suites, but this one i was very disturbed by. Front desk staff was not friendly or helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
Corey R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review

Rachel L - thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. As you can tell this was an exception to how we treat our guests and I hope that you will give us another chance while you are in the area again. Safe travels!

Elizabethton
Reviewed 11 June 2016

As far as rooms go this is a very nice hotel. Our room on the sixth floor was a king size suite with kitchen, clean and very comfortable. Unfortunately that is the only good thing I can say. Here are highlights from our brief stay: We were first given a room that had not been cleaned. Used soap and shampoo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie1983_1
Corey R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review

Debbie1983_1 - I am sorry that I was not there to personally handle this situation. But I hope that we have got it all resolved now. I assure you that we have used this as a learning tool and will continue to improve. Safe travels and let us know when you are back in the Birmingham / Hoover area.

midland city, United States
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Brought my son with me we were both pleased with our stay. sjospjspodjfdosjfaspodfjspodfjsdpofjadpofjdapofjddofjasdopfjsdfopjsdfopsdjfposdjfospdhfaepoeutvn'fsdpoifuoifuna'difujusosifjasdoivfuvbudhfibdnjf'iodfja'dinfjd'ifjadiofuaneiofud'siofjdkfjdvniofjf

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
Corey R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review

Michelle, We were so glad to welcome your son and you "home" during your trip to Birmingham. We only wish you could have stayed longer with us. Have safe travels and we look forward to welcoming you both "back home" soon!

Hoover, Alabama
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Needless to say, the website gives the impression that the hotel looks great, WRONG! The carpet was extremely dirty, apparently they need to purchase a new vacuum and carpet cleaner because the carpet was filthy. I had to request for my room to be sprayed for bugs, I killed a roach one morning then found dead roaches after the room...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SCGoldfish
Corey R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review

Dear SCGoldfish, Thank you for the comments of your stay. We were very glad that we were able to assist you while you were staying with us, and more so to be able to respond to your needs immediately. We are sorry that after responding to your request, the treatment worked causing the result you encountered. We do have a...

Seminole, Florida
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

I feel like I TRY to make the best out of bad days but I feel like I have to write my first poor review. We were very frustrated with this hotel and the poor management we encountered. We booked our room months in advance and showed up to find that the room we booked was "not available". We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seacarerun
Corey R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review

I personally want to apologize for the experience you had during your visit with us. As you can tell for our guest reviews, this is not how we operate and treat our guests. We expect all guests to be responded to immediately and with the most at home service, far above any hotel. You can rest assured that your comments...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
08/05/2017 09/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoover
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
4.1 km away
Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover
3.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
3.3 km away
Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria

Address: 121 Riverchase Parkway East, Hoover, AL 35244
Region: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Price Range: $147 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover - Riverchase - Galleria Hotel Hoover
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hoover
#1 Green Hotel in Hoover
#2 Business Hotel in Hoover
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hoover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Eclectic, Alabama
25 days ago
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get away from the rooms facing the courtyard”
313JayneS, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms are likely quieter”
  • Bed Area - Ceiling Fan
  • Kitchenette with Microwave, Mini-Range, Dishwasher
  • Bathroom
  • Refrigerator
  • Only Closet is off Bathroom
  • Couch in Living Area
OregonOpus, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 416 was next to the laundry. Do not stay in this room.”
AllenH684, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We usually get a large room on the corner”
sheilaPattersonAr, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The suites are very spacious”
Mbroberts77, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 152* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Homewood
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates