We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn - Homewood

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn - Homewood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn - Homewood
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
Tucker
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

I made a reservation the evening prior to my arrival. A family member of the friend I was visit died over night. So I called to hotel to cancel the reservation around 10 A.M. The manager refuse to cancel and charged $89.00; because they have a 7 day cancellation policy. It makes no since to me. I stay in hotels... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dannie Sherrill H
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

Hi, First of all I would like to send my condolences for your loss. I do apologize for any inconvenience this policy has caused, however, when you made the reservation the 7 day cancellation policy was explained in detail before confirmation number was given and you agreed. I do again apologize, but policy was strictly enforced due to the high... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
473 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I checked in and checked right back out after viewing a few rooms. I couldn't believe that this was labeled as a Quality Inn. I felt as though I was in a shabby motel room. The bed was terrible and the furnishings ancient. [I had even asked to see their best rooms]. Book a different property!

Helpful?
1 Thank honestrealreviews
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you have provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so... More 

Travellers are raving about these Homewood hotels

Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Super nice people that seem to be concerned about your stay. Clean rooms with plenty of channels on tv. Very solid wifi conections. Convenient location. Variety of restaurants nearby. Comfortably safe feel to it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ran H
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

It was very thoughtful of you to write a review of satisfaction and is very favorable on our behalf. Of course, we do strive for customer satisfaction and are pleased to hear we have accomplished our goal. Thank you for your kind words and hope if you find yourself in this area you will definately consider us for your stay. More 

Siesta Key, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Front desk attended was too busy watching a football game. Gave us a room facing the freeway with noise all night long. The room did not seem clean other than the sheets. Bedspread had stains. Not cheap enough for what we got.

Helpful?
2 Thank Number1beach
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

I do apologize for your dissatisfaction of your stay with us. We do strive for customer satisfaction, however if room location was an issue that could have been resolved immediately if brought to front desk's attention and the same with any untideness in the room. Hopefully you will consider us again if in the area. More 

Centerville, Ohio, Usa
Level Contributor
217 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

For this stay, we got what we paid for. The cheap price made it acceptable, although I would pass if it's over $50. There are nicer places around but they are $100 or more, and this is roughly half the price so I accept differences in quality for the cost savings. The bed was fine and I didn't notice dirt... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Greg C
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay. We strive for customer satisfaction and glad you were pleased with your stay. Hopefully if you are in this area in the future you will consider us for your stay. More 

Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This hotel is an alright stay if your just needing a bed for the night, however I would not recommend as a multiple days stay type of hotel or extended stay. The rooms are accessed from the outside so if you don't like that sort of thing there's a heads up, oh and the tv kept switching off when trying... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BMG2513
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I made advanced reservations but when I arrived they did not have a room available to accommodate us. The room was cramped and the bathroom floor appeared to have mold on it. The room was noisy. The staff was nice when you could locate them. A very bad experience!

Helpful?
Thank Bookwormal
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

Thanks for your response. More 

Greenville, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

This motel does not come close to all the other quality inns. I stay in two or three quality inns a week and this Quality Inn is terrible. Other ones have comfortable chairs and spacious rooms this room feels like a prison cell when no comfortable chair. I will never stay here again, the seventy three dollars I paid is... More 

Helpful?
Thank greg107
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

Thanks for your response. More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My sister and I were on our way back home from Biloxi, MS and New Orleans, LA. I asked her to look on her iPad and find us a hotel to stay at overnight. She found this one. We called them from the car, spoke to a lovely young woman, and booked the stay. When we got there, my sister... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vicki M
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for your response regarding your most recent stay with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you have provided. We hope that you will consider staying with us again Thanks, Customer Relation Dept More 

Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I travel 200 nights a year on business and have never been treated worse than I was by the front desk girl. Would not look at me, mumbled her words and gave me a hard time about my credit card. Will NEVER stay here again. I suggest you stay away from this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank BING B
gmal228, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Homewood, responded to this review

Thanks for the information, issue will be addressed. More 

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homewood
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#42 of 80 in Birmingham
87 reviews
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carlton Suites
1.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood
2.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Homewood
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Homewood

Address: 155 Vulcan Road, Homewood, AL 35209
Region: United States > Alabama > Homewood
Price Range: $79 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn - Homewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn - Homewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn - Homewood Hotel Homewood
Homewood Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn - Homewood staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Farmington, Missouri

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn - Homewood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get an end room, top floor with no neighbors.”
 of 5 bubbles mvann4, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Honestly, the only tip I have is to stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles Bamabelle33, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Pay a little more and go to a nicer hotel. I have stayed at Motel 6 that was nicer than this place.”
 of 5 bubbles 777DC, 10 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles 466nitaj, 13 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Away from the freeway. Find another motel!”
 of 5 bubbles Number1beach, 21 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay