We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake Guntersville State Park Lodge

Save
Traveller (178)
Room & Suite (58)
Pool & Beach (6)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good38%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
97
93
30
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
97
93
30
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake guntersvilleseafood buffetgreat view of the lakestate park lodgehuge deckback porchon site restaurantbasscatfishnorth alabamafishing tripcoffee makerscreaming eagleprivate balconyfamily reuniontwo queen bedsmini fridge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We rented a Chalet overlooking the Lake. It is dated but it was clean and spacious. They had full glass window along the back that had a deck overlooking the lake, that alone made it worth it. The only issue we had was the room...More

Thank Zelma H
Response from Heather M, Park Operations Assistant at Lake Guntersville State Park LodgeResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. We do hope you will get a chance to visit us again as we are in the process updating those chalets and cabins. Our cabins, by the way, are along the lake and they do have 2 bathrooms, however, space...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I read all the reviews before we visited and found it what everyone said. The beds were too hard and the pillows were terrible. I had read to bring my own pillow, blanket and toiletries and thank goodness I did. I was most disappointed in...More

Thank Tom C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here because I rented a Lake House and the home smelled like mold. I was hoping the rooms matched the Lodge. I agree with other reviews that this place needs a reboot. Views are beautiful but bring your own pillows, blankets, etc..wouldnt sleep under...More

Thank Jenni W
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

I wrote an in-depth review about how uncomfortable the beds are here but trip advisor asked me to edit. Just know the beds here are the most uncomfortable I have ever experienced. Beds are hard as a Rock. Great views terrible beds. No sleep!More

1  Thank BamaGregory
Response from Heather M, Park Operations Assistant at Lake Guntersville State Park LodgeResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor. You are more than welcome to call the park to describe in further detail the issues you had with the bedding. Many of our beds have been replaced this year and to hear they were of...More

Reviewed 22 January 2018

Would go back in a flash! We rented one of the chalets near the lodge. It was amazing. The views were spectacular and so much to do while we were there. From hiking, looking at a cave, geocaching, the overlooks. Wow! We're not golfers, but...More

Thank Sue L
Response from Heather M, Park Operations Assistant at Lake Guntersville State Park LodgeResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you for the review! Were you able to take advantage of our Eagle Awareness programs? Look forward to seeing you for years to come. Stop by the Park Office and meet us.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Guntersville, AL
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Spa
Golf Course
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
USD 60 - USD 130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
USD 60 - USD 130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (178)
Room & Suite (58)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bonrob
29 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Heather M | Property representative |
I apologize we didn't reply to your question sooner. It appears the questions portion of trip advisor is a different page. That was my fault. Specials can be found on website at anytime and are posted on our FB page as well.
0
Votes
pbsmetairie
18 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Brakepad01 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, the Lodge has very good food. I spent a few days there, had Breakfast, and Dinner.
0
Votes
Becky S
10 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Heather M | Property representative |
The package prices have not yet been released, however, if you make reservations now for the weekend, they will call you before those special prices are released to the public.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The cabins are right on the lake and it has two bathrooms."
Read review
"You want to make sure your view is of the water, not the parking lot."
Read review
"any of the chalets, amazing view and private."
Read review
"Don't stay here."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing