We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores

    3600 Gulf Shores Pkwy, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-2720
    +1 888-293-6798
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    USD 56*
    USD 56*
    USD 56*
    Traveller (28)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent22%
    • Very good30%
    • Average27%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room Service
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
    Special Offer: Plan Ahead, Save 15%
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 56
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 56
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 56
      View Deal
    View all 53 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,174)
    There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 1,173 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    More

    Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
    Thank cowmommy3
    Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

    More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Rooms smelled bad, moldy, hairs still in the bathtub. Changed rooms but room still had an odor and bathroom dirty

    Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
    Thank 253adriennea
    Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

    Your feedback is important to us. Thank you for providing it. We will use it as a training tool to make sure that our staff pays close attention tothese matters. thank you for staying with us

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    The hotel was pretty busy, lots of evacuees from the hurricane. Nice of the hotel to allow pets! Our room was supposedly a suite but nothing different from your average room. Breakfast was good with a great, fresh pancakes, push a button and in less...More

    1  Thank shellj3
    Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

    We are pleased to learn that you enjoy your recent stay with us. We hope that you choose our hotel on your next visit to our city.

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
    Thank lisalE5798YQ
    Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

    More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We were there for one night for child's gymnastics meet. Bed slept great. Bathroom was not very clean. The AC in the room was messed up and we had to have someone come work on it that night - they did get it working. Also...More

    Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
    Thank joelw662
    Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for providing your comments. I'm glad to learn that our staff responded to your maintenance issues on a timely basis. It is true that we have two buildings at our property, one building being almost 20 years old the other being a level...More

    Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
    1,727 reviews
    #3 of 19 hotels in Orange Beach
     
    Grand Hotel Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa
    1,191 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Point Clear
     
    Phoenix All Suites Hotel West
    725 reviews
    #4 of 25 hotels in Gulf Shores
     
    Phoenix All Suites Hotel
    667 reviews
    #5 of 25 hotels in Gulf Shores
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 45 - USD 156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Best Value Hotel in Gulf Shores
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 125
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Alabama >
    • Gulf Shores
    • Also Known As
    • Microtel Gulf Shores ,
    • Microtel Hotel Gulf Shores ,
    • Gulf Shores Microtel Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (28)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (15)
    Bathroom (5)
    Nearby
    Phoenix All Suites Hotel
    667 reviews
    5.16 km away
     
    Grand Hotel Marriott Resort, Golf Club & Spa
    1,191 reviews
    32.14 km away
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
    1,727 reviews
    9.37 km away
     
    Phoenix All Suites Hotel West
    725 reviews
    5.59 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Kitty's Kafe
    669 reviews
    .92 km away
    LuLu's Gulf Shores
    3,440 reviews
    1.60 km away
    Cactus Cantina Mexican Grill
    379 reviews
    1.26 km away
    LongHorn Steakhouse
    197 reviews
    1.00 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Gulf Shores Welcome Center
    359 reviews
    .40 km away
    Pirate's Island Adventure Golf
    293 reviews
    .95 km away
    The Track Family Recreation Centers
    497 reviews
    .99 km away
    Beach Flight Aviation
    24 reviews
    1.18 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    lgramlich
    25 September 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Linda R |
    It is a busy area
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Be warned--there are no elevators to the 2nd floor. Also, being close to the stairs and ice machine is..."
    Read review
    "Go to another hotel"
    Read review
    "No elevators at all. All handicap accessible rooms are on the 1st floor."
    Read review
    "Our room was quiet but I always ask for a top floor because of noise from a room above me!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing