We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Beachside Resort Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Beachside Resort Hotel
Beachside Resort Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beachside Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 295: English reviews
Alabaster, Alabama
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Check in was not until 3pm so we had to find stuff to do until then. Check out is 11am. 250 a night doesnt even get you a full 24 hours. Prices are ridiculous for rooms that are not that great. Also the staff at the desk are not very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kristen a
Beachsideresorthotel, General Manager at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you felt during your stay at our hotel. We will take your complaints in consideration. Normally the standard hotel check-in time is 3 PM and check-out is 11 AM. Thank You

Lawrenceburg, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was very clean and comfortable. There is a bar and grill downstairs. Elevators leading to the pool which has an excellent veiw of the ocean. They have a laundry facility on the 4th floor. The beach access is across the street which wasn't a hard area to cross. We will definately stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn J
Beachsideresorthotel, General Manager at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at out hotel. Hope to see you soon. Thank You

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is your typical grungy beach dive. Stayed here two nights so I could attend a wedding. Loud kids partying all night long at the pool (don't stay on that floor if you go). Bed linens were thread bare and towels were so rough I thought i cut myself. It served the purpose I needed it to, but I would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mish D
Beachsideresorthotel, General Manager at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. We'll take all your complaints in consideration and Sorry for the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel. Thank You

Mobile
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Great location with bar and grill downstairs! Friendly staff. Hotel is kinda old but well kept for the price you can't complain! I'll visit again! I enjoyed my stay and the kids had a blast in the pool!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Imjusaying
Beachsideresorthotel, General Manager at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. we hope you choose our hotel for your next vacation stay.

Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

This place was terrible! It is close to the beach; across the highway. There was mold on the ceiling and in the bathroom. Looked like they half clean. But on the plus side, the sheets were clean. The price was $132 with tax and all, but certainly wasn't worth it. If we hadn't been so tired, we would have looked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brenda T
Beachsideresorthotel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m pleased we could provide a comfortable bed and a convenient location, but I’m sorry we failed to meet your expectations in other ways. We take real pride in this hotel and have recently made changes to make the experience better than ever. I hope you will give us another try soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This place has one thing going for it, you can actually see the gulf from part of the hotel. Other than that, it is a dump. We stayed there and felt like we were in an hourly rate motel. It is old, smells bad, even non-smoking rooms reek of smoke. I have allergies to tobacco smoke. Needless to say, our...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank NorthALTideFan
Beachsideresorthotel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m terribly sorry you had a bad experience at our hotel. Your comments are important to us and have made a difference. We’ve changed and improved the hotel in many ways and hope you will give us another chance. We now provide a guest experience that’s better than ever. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Florence, Indiana
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Average hotel and cafe across street is place to eat.... Been in hotel management 6 years and only draw back is crossing highway to beach... Like most beach hotels they are old and show wear....no bugs so was good for me

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dlscudde
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I read reviews before booking. They were completely mixed so I took my chances. You get what you pay for. I compare my stay to camping with indoor plumbing. Bed linens were clean but dingy dirty looking -same with towels. Ceramic tile in rooms on floor, might as well have been walking on the street--feet were black walking across the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jenny Y
Beachsideresorthotel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m glad you had a great trip to Gulf Shores, and I’m glad we could be a part of your vacation experience. I’m sorry our property failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We’ve made significant changes to the hotel since the time of your stay and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. You’ll...

Biloxi, Mississippi
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Not beachside to begin with, across the street and no view of the beach. The rooms were not terrible, but not good either. Toilet had to have the handle held down to flush. Bed was hard as a rock and the pillows were like bricks. I will say that the air worked great. Breakfast was just nasty. Scrambled eggs that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbyrd316
Beachsideresorthotel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. I apologize for any ways we let you down. Fortunately, we’ve made many changes since the time of your stay and are now providing a better experience than ever before. I hope you will give us another chance to satisfy you soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Gulf Shores, Alabama
Reviewed 27 May 2014

First and foremost the hotel claims to be 109 steps from the beach...which it is not! It's across the road and down a boardwalk from the beach. The rooms appeared to be nice at first glance but after a little while in it we noticed a few problematic things. 1.) the toilet would barely flush and when we asked someone...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roadrunnerkc624
Beachsideresorthotel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your comments, and they’ve made a difference. We’ve changed our hotel in many ways since the time of your stay and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. When you visit Gulf Shores, stop in again. You’ll see than we’re better than ever before. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

196 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (63)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (95)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
King Room with Sofa Bed (19)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulf Shores hotels
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
5.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#2 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#4 of 24 in Gulf Shores
123 reviews
6.1 km away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
10.8 km away
Lewiston Hall
Lewiston Hall
#15 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beachside Resort Hotel - Gulf Shores, AL is conveniently located along Alabama's beautiful white sandy beaches. In addition to the white sandy beaches along the Gulf of Mexico many area attractions are only minutes away, including Waterville Water Park, Gulf Coast Animal Zoo, Tanger Outlet and many more. Our famous third-floor outdoor pool overlooks the Gulf of Mexico. Room amenities include: micro/fridge, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, hairdryers and 27" color TV with free HBO. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachside Resort Hotel

Address: 610 W Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-6334 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Price Range: $83 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachside Resort Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Beachside Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Hotel Gulf Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beachside Resort Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
5 months ago
Newnan, Georgia
over a year ago
Gallatin, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Beachside Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find a different place!”
 of 5 bubbles saulswife, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are no handicap accessible bathing facilities in this hotel.”
  • This is the ceiling falling away directly over one of the beds.
  • Mold on the shower ceiling
 of 5 bubbles crmanager2016, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ask for a corner room”
 of 5 bubbles arkansasmomof2boys, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The only decent room in the hotel is the corner rooms. They actually have windows that you can see the ocean from your room.”
 of 5 bubbles 84destinyg, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“stay about a miles outside rooms are 1/2 price compare to the beach price”
 of 5 bubbles jflite, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay