We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beachside Resort Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beachside Resort Hotel
Beachside Resort Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beachside Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 299: English reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

This is our second time staying at this hotel. The last time was 2014 right after Spring Break. Both times, the rooms were clean. We had a king sized bed. They are slightly uncomfortable. We stayed Sat-Mon. Housekeeping brought us fresh towels, but didn't straighten the room while we were gone. The only down side is the breakfast. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cristy G
beachsideres0rth0tel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. Our goal is to provide a consistently superior guest experience, and your comments are very important to us. We rely on guests like you to tell us when we’re doing well and when we aren’t so we can get better. We have taken note of these comments and will monitor the situation to...

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

So maybe didn't read the reviews or description well enough, but from what we gathered, the hotel was on the actual beach as is the Phoenix, etc. However, once we arrived, we noticed that the hotel was instead across the road from the beach- which is no huge deal. Was given room 510, which is all the way on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara B
beachsideres0rth0tel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to...

Salem, Alabama
Reviewed 10 August 2016

On their website is nothing like check in. Building old and run down. When we enter the room, it had an old musty smell. Sheet had stain. Floor was damp wet. This is not a resort, this a nasty motel. Will not recommend this motel. Guests was complaining when i went down to check on dirty linen. Guest was complaining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msnurseus
Lineville, Alabama
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

I'm not sure why there are so many negative reviews. The staff was friendly the hotel was clean. It was a nice hotel, with a nice price. You have a beautiful view of the ocean, and you walk out your doorway and walk across the road and you're at the beach. The only complaint is have is the staff didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ashleysmith0203
beachsideres0rth0tel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for being among our many satisfied guests. So often, only those with an issue or complaint bother to comment, and your positive feedback means a lot to us. Our team reads all comments and we are all inspired by your positive, upbeat assessments of our hotel. You can be sure we'll be here for you in the...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 8 July 2016

I'm not sure why the reviews here are negative because my friends and I had an amazing time! The older blonde haired lady who checked us in was awesome and pretty funny!! She was over and beyond helpful with local info tips and setting the stage for a great visit! The room we shared was clean, beds were comfortable &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ty R
beachsideres0rth0tel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Having never been to Gulf Shores, I booked a room based on their website pictures. I know pictures are deceiving and should have expected what we were booking for the lower price. The hotel is old and needs some updates. Our room wasn't cleaned very well when we arrived. Our bathroom needed LOTS of help. Wi-Fi was slow to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goodlilstar
beachsideres0rth0tel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to offer your comments. I'm glad we met your needs while you were in our area, but I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations and fell short in some ways. We take pride in providing a lodging experience that everyone will enjoy, and I regret that we didn't provide you with complete...

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The place was easy to find and that is the best thing I can say about it. We did have clean sheets and clean towels but the overall feel of the place was dirty including the floors. Breakfast was a BIG down basically all you got was coffee, no sugar, small Danishes and small muffins, and very hard to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saulswife
beachsideres0rth0tel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Floor was dirty and towels felt wet. Nice access to beach though, ice machines cannot keep up with demand. Shower was cold/barely warm! Do not park under side where pool splashes. Leaves a film on your vehicle. Has morning continental breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracy C
beachsideres0rth0tel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Overton, Texas
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

My family and some friends stayed here on the way to Florida would definitely come back and stay longer next time. Hotel wasn't to bad, great view and right across from the beach. Also we are next to a couple eating and shopping spots so not a bad location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eatingfools
beachsideres0rth0tel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks...

Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

The bed are uncomfortable but it was a place to sleep. The rooms are small and we're kind of dirty. Upon arrival, there was still sand on our floors, there was hair on on bed and on a towel. The tub/shower combo did not drain while taking a shower which is kind of gross. The staff was friendly and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Currie C
beachsideres0rth0tel, Webmaster at Beachside Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete satisfaction of all...

195 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (63)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (95)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
King Room with Sofa Bed (19)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulf Shores hotels
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
170 reviews
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
6.1 km away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
10.8 km away
Lewiston Hall
Lewiston Hall
#14 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beachside Resort Hotel - Gulf Shores, AL is conveniently located along Alabama's beautiful white sandy beaches. In addition to the white sandy beaches along the Gulf of Mexico many area attractions are only minutes away, including Waterville Water Park, Gulf Coast Animal Zoo, Tanger Outlet and many more. Our famous third-floor outdoor pool overlooks the Gulf of Mexico. Room amenities include: micro/fridge, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, hairdryers and 27" color TV with free HBO. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachside Resort Hotel

Address: 610 W Beach Blvd, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-6334 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Price Range: $129 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachside Resort Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Beachside Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Hotel Gulf Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beachside Resort Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
9 months ago
Newnan, Georgia
over a year ago
Gallatin, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Beachside Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find a different place!”
 of 5 bubbles saulswife, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are no handicap accessible bathing facilities in this hotel.”
  • This is the ceiling falling away directly over one of the beds.
  • Mold on the shower ceiling
 of 5 bubbles crmanager2016, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ask for a corner room”
 of 5 bubbles arkansasmomof2boys, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The only decent room in the hotel is the corner rooms. They actually have windows that you can see the ocean from your room.”
 of 5 bubbles 84destinyg, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“stay about a miles outside rooms are 1/2 price compare to the beach price”
 of 5 bubbles jflite, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5