We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Phoenix All Suites Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Phoenix All Suites Hotel
Phoenix All Suites Hotel
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Phoenix All Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 498: English reviews
Prattville Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Take your own coffee. That was the worst part, I had a coffee pot but no coffee. The road noise was loud while I was trying to go to sleep but the room was nice. Right on the beach. Elevators are SLOW

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christieh347
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your disappointments while with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest opinion about your most recent stay. We appreciate any and all feedback. We hope to welcome you again in the future!

Northport, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staying at Phoenix all suites was a great experience. The location was very convenient. It was nice to walk to eat. All the staff were very friendly, professional, and helpful. The hotel was clean and I loved the heating/cooling unit. I stayed next to the office and couldn't have been more pleased with our room and the location of our...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lhollingsworth6
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear about your stay! Thank you for letting us know about your experience with us. We appreciate the excellent rating and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Phoenix All Suites! The condo was clean. Perfect size for a family with small children. Great security. Walking distance to great restaurants and shopping. We will be back soon!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edubin
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that your room was perfect for your visit with us! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We appreciate the excellent rating and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Other than being on the beach I would not stay here again. It was near impossible to get an elevator and we were on the 9th floor. Only one car allowed for parking and cannot buy an additional pass so we had to park across the street. Called for towels and I was told to come get them myself. We...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ljwisen
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

ljwisen: It is disappointing to read that the accommodations did not meet your expectations. Phoenix All Suites has been welcoming guest to the Alabama Gulf Coast for over 13 years. Many return guests call this their "beach" home away from home. Unfortunately, when the complex is busy or during check out time, you may need to wait for an elevator....

Hemphill, Texas
Reviewed 19 March 2017

This was our first visit to Gulf Shores, so happy we selected Phoenix All Suites. The location of the property is perfect, the staff was extremely helpful. Place is very clean with everything we needed. Just made the perfect weekend get away!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EastTexas71
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

We are so happy that you all enjoyed your perfect weekend getaway! Thank you for the great review!

Geismar
Reviewed 17 March 2017

With our team discount, two nights were $391 in March. Tile cracked in hall (badly...could cut your foot) coffee pot did not work. Wish pool was heated or there was a hot tub. Good location and staff was fruendkyr and helpful

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodi M
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Jodi M: Thank for you the compliments! We certainly try to be welcoming and friendly and appreciate you pointing this out. We will re-evaluate the condo tile to make sure everyone will be safe. We hope you had a successful tournament and look forward to seeing you back again.

Madison, Alabama
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Great stay except do not expect house keeping to ever show up-enjoyed our stay but plan on taking towels to exchange and get toilet paper every day-On the second day I went to office & said they didnt show and was informed it was because I had Do Not Disturb on the door-the sign was removed at 11 am-day 3...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amygQ7180GZ
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the details of your most recent stay. We appreciate any and all feedback from our guests. We are sorry to hear you felt inconvenienced with the housekeeping and appreciate you letting us know. We hope you will visit us for another stay again in the future

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We were very happy with the accommodations...Enough space for our family of six. Beach front location was perfect. Kitchen well-supplied. Would be happy to stay again. King sized bed in bedroom was great! Sofabed adequate for kids.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heathcock6
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We hope to welcome you and your family back again soon.

Kosciusko, Mississippi
Reviewed 17 March 2017

first I was given a handicap room while other rooms were available. upon check in I was immediately told I could be thrown out of the hotel if I broke the rules, which at that time I was never informed of the rules and when asked, I was told she was getting to that? While I was checking in, a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank denise r
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

denise r: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay although it is disappointing to read your comments. We take pride in the excellent customer service we typically provide to our guests. We reviewed your phone call and the agent did explain to you that this handicapped unit was the last unit available for your dates. She did...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Wonderful place to stay; rooms are sufficient and offer great views. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable and the facility also offers security in the parking lot, which is a wonderful perk. We booked this facility for a soccer tournament and it was very centrally located for our purpose. We enjoyed the facility, the staff, the fun and yummy restaurants...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!

468 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (387)
Viewed
Accessible One Bedroom Suite with Bathroom (West) (47)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (54)
Viewed
One Bedroom Handicap Suite with Bathroom (East) (45)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Bathroom (East) (41)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Bathroom (West) (53)
Viewed
Pool (East) (20)
Viewed
Pool (West) (14)
Viewed
Spa Pool (East) (10)
Viewed
Spa Pool (West) (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulf Shores hotels
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1,088 reviews
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#4 of 24 in Gulf Shores
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
331 reviews
5.7 km away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
4.3 km away
Sanibel Gulf Shores
Sanibel Gulf Shores
#11 of 24 in Gulf Shores
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking for a beachfront hotel in Gulf Shores, AL then you've found it! Phoenix All Suites Hotel offers the luxury of a condo with the amenities of a hotel. The hotel offers friendly service, condo-style amenities, convenient locations with direct beach access and, of course, unforgettable memories. Phoenix All Suites is strategically located to give you easy access to all that Gulf Shores has to offer. It's just a block east of Hwy. 59 on East Beach Boulevard. Great restaurants and shops are within walking distance. There's a lot to experience while visiting Gulf Shores, make sure you choose a location that is close to where you want to be! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phoenix All Suites Hotel

Address: 201 E. Beach Blvd., Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Price Range: $102 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Phoenix All Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix All Hotel Gulf Shores
Phoenix Hotel Gulf Shores
Phoenix Gulf Shores
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phoenix All Suites Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
Knoxville, Tennessee
over a year ago
Apple Valley, Minnesota
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix All Suites Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spend more time on cleaning. Ear plugs a must.”
Tigrrrfan, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the second floor and it was great - but all rooms have balconies and ocean views.”
tud912, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to stay on the east end and as high of a floor as you can get. I enjoyed my 4th floor end room that had a better view than the middle rooms and more balcony privacy and an unobstructed sunrise and longer sunset sun...BUT the elevators are on either end of the building, so if elevator / people noise and congestion bother you (remember, slow elevators and people will be standing outside your room for a while), go for a room in the middle of the building. ”
Hsharp1, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bring your own blankets”
14nanettet, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You have to make the beds, except for master. ”
JodiM47, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5