We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Phoenix All Suites Hotel

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Phoenix All Suites Hotel
Phoenix All Suites Hotel
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

525 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 525: English reviews
Start your review of Phoenix All Suites Hotel
 Click to rate
Clinton
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Bathrooms have almost no counterspace and they don't even have the bunk beds made up for you. So after a long trip you get to make up beds that are a work out to make. Place did not smell clean had to ask for them to bring a new shower curtain as it smelled of urine. Also, they do come...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnColett
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

JohnColett" I am disappointed that your stay was not as you expected. Phoenix All Suites has been welcoming guest for years and many consider us their "beach" home away from home. I will share your comments regarding the bunk beds and daily touch ups to our housekeeping supervisor. We certainly want you to feel comfortable and relaxed during your stay...

FAIRHOPE
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay was nice. Room was clean. Need employee elevators. Have stayed there many times before and the elevators are horrible. Can take up to 1 hour to get to one floor. The hotel is very convenient for those that would want to wall to local restaurants and shops.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TLawley
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

TLawley: Whether a short trip or a longer stay, we thank you for choosing to stay with us. PAS is a very popular and unique complex and is in the heart of the "downtown" Gulf Shores area and within easy walking distance of so many attractions. Unfortunately, because of the popularity of the building, there may be a wait for...

United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was clean, cool, and convenient to the beach, shops, and restaurants. The A/C was a little loud when blowing but not enough to keep us awake. Our room was either quiet or the people staying around us were not loud. The east elevator was slow to respond however we used the stairs.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken A
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to tells us about your enjoyable stay. We would love to welcome you back again soon!

Blountsville, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at Phoenix all Suites several times and have always had a fun time. Great rates. Very clean. The gulf front views are breathtaking. The personnel are so friendly and helpful. We will be back

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nunu_15
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We are always glad to welcome you back for a wonderful beach getaway! We are looking forward to seeing you here again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked the All Suites East in Feb 2017 for May 2017. When we arrived there was construction, tractors, constant beeping tainting out balcony view the whole time. I drove all the way from little rock to enjoy the beach, including breakfast on the balcony with a beach view which was ruined by the construction due to hang out festival...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shae w
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

shae w: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay although it is very disappointing to read. Please believe me, it was never our intent to disrupt your vacation in any way. Brett/Robinson wants to share this beautiful area with our guests and we appreciate every opportunity to do so. The Hangout Music Festival is a city approved...

Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband surprised me with a two night stay at the beach., May 2017. He had purposed to me in September 2015 on the balcony of the 96th floor suite at Phonenix All Suites Hotel. We had a pleasant experience than. We decided to book last minute reservations with them for this trip. The staff is friendly and helpful. Perfect...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanaHMoore
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are happy to hear that your trip was pleasant and you were able to make new memories! We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy acces to the beach for my 87 yr old, swinging Mom! She was adored at the Pink Pony as she sang! Wonderful memories! The staff was exceptionally kind and professional. Beds were clean. Kitchen was clean, however, coffe packs would have been appreciated. But no worries, there was plenty coffe in the office.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lylab888
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you and your mother had a wonderful visit while with us. Thank you for leaving your review for us!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was perfect for relaxation brought friend who needed some stress relief same as i. Loved it. Also they had never been in a condo on the beach. So was a real treat. I hav stayed at this place so many times thru the years. So nice to sit on balcony n be so close to the water

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizzking54
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so glad to know you are your friend enjoyed your relaxing weekend retreat with us! We thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you both again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife's birthday and we spent 5 days. The room was very comfortable, well furnished, with an incredible view, and the service was really good. And, of course, it was in a most convenient location. Although we didn't use the pool because of the weather (cool and windy), it did need better servicing. We will definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ron596
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, and thank you for your amazing review! We are so pleased that you chose to share such a special event with us! We are happy to know everything was to your liking! We thank you for your stay and look forward to your next visit!

Alto, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean and very nice place to stay. Great location. I loved the rooms. Kitchen, living room, 2 baths, bedroom, and patio. Will stay here again. Lady at front desk was very nice also. I loved how the kitchen was stocked with everything you would need in a kitchen such as blenders, crock pot, cookware, toaster, etc.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elrod221
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation getaway. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon!

468 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (387)
Viewed
Accessible One Bedroom Suite with Bathroom (West) (47)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (54)
Viewed
One Bedroom Handicap Suite with Bathroom (East) (45)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Bathroom (East) (41)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Bathroom (West) (53)
Viewed
Pool (East) (20)
Viewed
Pool (West) (14)
Viewed
Spa Pool (East) (10)
Viewed
Spa Pool (West) (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulf Shores hotels
0.4 km away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#2 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1,118 reviews
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#4 of 24 in Gulf Shores
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
341 reviews
5.7 km away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
4.3 km away
Sanibel Gulf Shores
Sanibel Gulf Shores
#13 of 24 in Gulf Shores
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking for a beachfront hotel in Gulf Shores, AL then you've found it! Phoenix All Suites Hotel offers the luxury of a condo with the amenities of a hotel. The hotel offers friendly service, condo-style amenities, convenient locations with direct beach access and, of course, unforgettable memories. Phoenix All Suites is strategically located to give you easy access to all that Gulf Shores has to offer. It's just a block east of Hwy. 59 on East Beach Boulevard. Great restaurants and shops are within walking distance. There's a lot to experience while visiting Gulf Shores, make sure you choose a location that is close to where you want to be! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phoenix All Suites Hotel

Address: 201 E. Beach Blvd., Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Price Range: $103 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Phoenix All Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix All Hotel Gulf Shores
Phoenix Hotel Gulf Shores
Phoenix Gulf Shores
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gulf Shores
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phoenix All Suites Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
Knoxville, Tennessee
over a year ago
Apple Valley, Minnesota
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix All Suites Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You guys need to have employee elevator. The elevators can take up to 1 hour to get to one floor. ”
TLawley, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Bring your own pillow as these are small.”
kena489, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“The room wasn't as clean as it has been on previous trips. The ice maker did not work at all in our room. And there was no room service at all unless you needed anything then you call the office. We don't usually ask for room service when we are there anyway . But all the notes in the room were not very inviting anymore than the guy who checked us in. The check out lady was very friendly. ”
lisahR4412WC, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“The view from the 8th floor was perfect!”
Dagmartom, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best views are 6th floor or above.”
619deborahm, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates