We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Phoenix All Suites Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gulf Shores
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Phoenix All Suites Hotel
Phoenix All Suites Hotel
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 479: English reviews
Start your review of Phoenix All Suites Hotel
 Click to rate
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a great view, was in a great location, and was clean. However, the inside was decorated very cheaply and the kitchen was stocked very sparsely. It only had dishes for about 4 people. Had wine glasses, but no corkscrew or bottle opener. When I pushed the curtains back in the living room, they went flying off the rod. Bedroom...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nanette T
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Nanette T: I am sorry to read that your stay here was not up to your expectations. The Phoenix All Suites offers a condo-like experience (separate bedroom, kitchen with dining and living room for up to 6 people including 2 small children for the kiddie bunks) but at hotel like prices (no additional cleaning or parking fees). It offers kitchen...

Prattville Alabama
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Take your own coffee. That was the worst part, I had a coffee pot but no coffee. The road noise was loud while I was trying to go to sleep but the room was nice. Right on the beach. Elevators are SLOW

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christieh347
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your disappointments while with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest opinion about your most recent stay. We appreciate any and all feedback. We hope to welcome you again in the future!

Northport, Alabama
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staying at Phoenix all suites was a great experience. The location was very convenient. It was nice to walk to eat. All the staff were very friendly, professional, and helpful. The hotel was clean and I loved the heating/cooling unit. I stayed next to the office and couldn't have been more pleased with our room and the location of our...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lhollingsworth6
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear about your stay! Thank you for letting us know about your experience with us. We appreciate the excellent rating and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Phoenix All Suites! The condo was clean. Perfect size for a family with small children. Great security. Walking distance to great restaurants and shopping. We will be back soon!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edubin
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that your room was perfect for your visit with us! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We appreciate the excellent rating and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Other than being on the beach I would not stay here again. It was near impossible to get an elevator and we were on the 9th floor. Only one car allowed for parking and cannot buy an additional pass so we had to park across the street. Called for towels and I was told to come get them myself. We...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ljwisen
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

ljwisen: It is disappointing to read that the accommodations did not meet your expectations. Phoenix All Suites has been welcoming guest to the Alabama Gulf Coast for over 13 years. Many return guests call this their "beach" home away from home. Unfortunately, when the complex is busy or during check out time, you may need to wait for an elevator....

Hemphill, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first visit to Gulf Shores, so happy we selected Phoenix All Suites. The location of the property is perfect, the staff was extremely helpful. Place is very clean with everything we needed. Just made the perfect weekend get away!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EastTexas71
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

We are so happy that you all enjoyed your perfect weekend getaway! Thank you for the great review!

Geismar
Reviewed 1 week ago

With our team discount, two nights were $391 in March. Tile cracked in hall (badly...could cut your foot) coffee pot did not work. Wish pool was heated or there was a hot tub. Good location and staff was fruendkyr and helpful

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodi M
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Jodi M: Thank for you the compliments! We certainly try to be welcoming and friendly and appreciate you pointing this out. We will re-evaluate the condo tile to make sure everyone will be safe. We hope you had a successful tournament and look forward to seeing you back again.

Madison, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great stay except do not expect house keeping to ever show up-enjoyed our stay but plan on taking towels to exchange and get toilet paper every day-On the second day I went to office & said they didnt show and was informed it was because I had Do Not Disturb on the door-the sign was removed at 11 am-day 3...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amygQ7180GZ
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the details of your most recent stay. We appreciate any and all feedback from our guests. We are sorry to hear you felt inconvenienced with the housekeeping and appreciate you letting us know. We hope you will visit us for another stay again in the future

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very happy with the accommodations...Enough space for our family of six. Beach front location was perfect. Kitchen well-supplied. Would be happy to stay again. King sized bed in bedroom was great! Sofabed adequate for kids.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heathcock6
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We hope to welcome you and your family back again soon.

Kosciusko, Mississippi
Reviewed 1 week ago

first I was given a handicap room while other rooms were available. upon check in I was immediately told I could be thrown out of the hotel if I broke the rules, which at that time I was never informed of the rules and when asked, I was told she was getting to that? While I was checking in, a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank denise r
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel, responded to this review

denise r: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay although it is disappointing to read your comments. We take pride in the excellent customer service we typically provide to our guests. We reviewed your phone call and the agent did explain to you that this handicapped unit was the last unit available for your dates. She did...

468 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (387)
Viewed
Accessible One Bedroom Suite with Bathroom (West) (47)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (54)
Viewed
One Bedroom Handicap Suite with Bathroom (East) (45)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Bathroom (East) (41)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Bathroom (West) (53)
Viewed
Pool (East) (20)
Viewed
Pool (West) (14)
Viewed
Spa Pool (East) (10)
Viewed
Spa Pool (West) (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Shores
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1,079 reviews
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#2 of 24 in Gulf Shores
324 reviews
5.8 km away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
9.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking for a beachfront hotel in Gulf Shores, AL then you've found it! Phoenix All Suites Hotel offers the luxury of a condo with the amenities of a hotel. The hotel offers friendly service, condo-style amenities, convenient locations with direct beach access and, of course, unforgettable memories. Phoenix All Suites is strategically located to give you easy access to all that Gulf Shores has to offer. It's just a block east of Hwy. 59 on East Beach Boulevard. Great restaurants and shops are within walking distance. There's a lot to experience while visiting Gulf Shores, make sure you choose a location that is close to where you want to be! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phoenix All Suites Hotel

Address: 201 E. Beach Blvd., Gulf Shores, AL 36542
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Price Range: $101 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 84
Also Known As:
Phoenix All Hotel Gulf Shores
Phoenix Hotel Gulf Shores
Phoenix Gulf Shores
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phoenix All Suites Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Knoxville, Tennessee
over a year ago
Apple Valley, Minnesota
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix All Suites Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring your own blankets”
 of 5 bubbles 14nanettet, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You have to make the beds, except for master. ”
 of 5 bubbles JodiM47, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Surprised to see that my bed was never touched to be freshened during the 3 night stay. New Towels daily and trash emptied and that's it. Might want to consider freshening the bed during the stay or at least see if the occupant needs the bed freshened. ”
 of 5 bubbles G2555BAdeniser, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't expect to check in early - we arrived very early and they watched us sit 6 hours even though the "vacancy" sign was on....ask about cleaning and restocking on the front end so you are prepared - we had to wait on towels and toilet paper until around 3-4 each day.”
 of 5 bubbles deborahmauldin, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have ocean view, higher rooms are better. ”
 of 5 bubbles 931cherryt, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5