We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Beach Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gulf Shores
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
The Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 437: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 8 June 2015

As a multi-family group of 18 people ranging from ages 3 - 67, finding something that satisfies everyone is tricky. However the Beach Club has managed to do so and I am happy to say we have returned 5 years in a row now since the first time we came here(and we never repeat vacation spots). We have visited the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kenzie s
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

Kenzie S., Thank you for your review and your great comments and our glad that your family enjoyed the many perks that renting through Spectrum Resorts offers. We appreciate your 5 year partnership with Spectrum Resorts! We really love our multi-generational families visiting The Beach Club, as we design our resort activities and amenities to celebrate their needs. I hope...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 7 June 2015

I stay at The Beach Club for a meeting every year and have written other reviews. The family usually comes along. In the past, the service on the resort has been "spotty". I will give credit to Spectrum Resorts (On site property manager). The service was solid throughout the resort. We had a minor problem with the AC one night...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Scott H
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

Scott H, Thank you for your review and for your nice comments about Spectrum Resorts. You are correct that we had an internet challenge for a day in which Century Link (The Beach Club's provider) has addressed. This is the longest internet challenge that we have ever experienced and we are working closely with our provider to insure that the...

Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

Paying $1100.00 for three nights in a one bedroom condo I really expected nice accommodations. My family and I stayed in Catalina unit 202 C and it was a total disappointment. Upon arrival, first thing I noticed was the filthy carpet throughout. In fact, it was so dirty I immediately instructed my daughter to put her shoes on and to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank BrianL335
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

Brain L., Thank you for your review. We are hopeful that you will rent through Spectrum Resorts in the future, as we did not mange the unit in which you stayed. Spectrum Resorts is the on-site rental management company at The Beach Club and we are true partners with our owners. Spectrum Resorts has spent over $1,000,000 the last few...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed on the 2nd floor in Bristol. It was great because it was easy to just take the stairs. We were high enough to have a view of the ocean. Grounds are nice and well-maintained. Downside is there is nowhere onsite for breakfast/coffee with the exception of Friday-Sunday. Nice, quiet location. We had our boys, ages 12 and 15,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jensdha
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you will recommend The Beach Club. Spectrum Resorts provides complimentary coffee in all Spectrum managed units as well as in Spectrum Resort's clubhouse daily. We appreciate your patronage, please contact me directly if I can ever assist you and your family. David Clark General Manager

Park Ridge, Illinois
Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

We have had wonderful memories at the beach club, but sadly their prime time is behind them. Simple salad or sandwich took over an hour, and the meal ranked at the bottom of our list at the end of a week long vacation. Our turkey club was turkey and cheese on toast -- it was the type of sandwich someone...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Carol1319
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize that your turkey sandwich did not exceed or meet your expectations. Spectrum Resorts owns and operates The Coast and Village Hideaway Restaurants. Chef Brody Olive has received tremendous accolades and awards throughout the Community and State. Success is never final. We would love to buy you a turkey sandwich upon your next visit,...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

When I think of Gulf Shores, Alabama I think of massive traffic jams, 2 hour waits at restaurants, and people yelling all night long. Not exactly my idea of a relaxing trip to the beach. The Beach Club is truly located in Ft. Morgan, which is a few miles from Gulf Shores and consists mainly of houses with a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edgar L
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and description that The Beach Club is a "hidden gem." We apologize for your wait at Village Hideaway. We do take reservations at our Coast Restaurant, which Spectrum Resorts owns and operates as well. Coast offers a terrific menu variety and is casual and family friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back in the...

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We stay here every year. The Bristol Tower is our favorite. Great amenities. You can reserve your beach chairs for multiple days. Multiple pools. Only negative, which is not reflective of The Beach Club, is the restaurant at the entrance, the Hideaway Restaurant. Dinner is a challenge. We waited 1.5 hours for hamburgers and chicken fingers. They do not allow...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick H
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 20 May 2015

This is the second year that we have stayed at The Beach Club in the Bristol Tower. The accomodations are great and the staff always friendly. The Beach is beautiful and the sand is as good as anywhere in the pan handle! We stayed in room 1802 and it was great for a family of 4 (kids, 11 and 9...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LouisvilleScubaDiver
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your repeat visit! We are glad that you and your family had a good time and enjoyed our staff. We really appreciate your business and please contact me directly if I can ever personalize your family's stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. David Clark General Manager.

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 16 April 2015

We stayed at the Beach Club in Doral Bldg Penthouse 6. Condo is beautiful with beachy theme - The furniture and decorations were 1st class. We especially loved the double lounge chairs on the balcony. Kids had a great time - they loved the beach and the heated indoor pool was a big hit. We will definitely be back to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amypalacio54
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your accommodations, the heated indoor Club Pool, beach and visit. Please contact me directly if I can ever personalize your family's stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you for choosing Spectrum Resorts. David Clark General Manager

New Berlin, WI
Reviewed 16 April 2015

Stayed at Bristol 710 through Spectrum. Very nice corner condo overlooking the resort swimming pools and the gulf. Condo was spacious, clean and well equipped with everything we needed. Swimming pools and common areas were clean and well kept. Beach was nice, but was disappointed in the amount of trash that other guests chose leave behind and the number of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kravz
Spectrum_Resorts, General Manager at The Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting The Beach Club and renting through Spectrum Resorts. We appreciate your business and are glad that you will be recommending our resort to others. Please contact me directly should your family ever need assistance at The Beach Club. We look forward to welcoming you back. David Clark General Manager

749 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (210)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (63)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
5:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (472)
Viewed
Amenities (115)
Viewed
Avalon Penthouse Room (62)
Viewed
Avalon Tower Pool (26)
Viewed
Beach (30)
Viewed
Club House Indoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Club House Pool (33)
Viewed
Gulf Front Condo (51)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Lakeside Cottage (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulf Shores hotels
18.6 km away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#2 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1,030 reviews
20.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
312 reviews
18.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 km away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#4 of 24 in Gulf Shores
123 reviews
20.0 km away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
14.0 km away
Sanibel Gulf Shores
Sanibel Gulf Shores
#11 of 24 in Gulf Shores
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the best of both worlds: vacation rentals + full-service resort amenities. If combining a casual and relaxing beach getaway with luxury-level accommodations and services meets your vacation expectations, book your next visit to the Alabama Gulf Coast at The Beach Club with Spectrum Resorts - the official owner and operator of all of the Beach Club resort amenities. Escape to this popular family resort situated on 86 acres of natural beauty with private beaches spanning the length of nearly five football fields. Located 12 miles down Fort Morgan Road (Hwy 180) The Beach Club is the perfect resort for a relaxing and secluded family vacation that will allow everyone to unwind and reconnect, and The Beach Club offers so many amenities and family friendly activities you won't have to leave the resort. Everything you need for a perfect vacation - multiple dining options, five pools, fitness room, spa and salon, shopping, playground and activities - is here for your enjoyment during your stay. Spectrum Resorts (the exclusive onsite management company) offers the largest selection of vacation rentals at The Beach Club including Gulf Front condominiums and lakeside cottages. Condominiums are individually decorated and range from one to five bedrooms - all with unobstructed gulf views and located just steps from the beach. Cottages range from two to five bedrooms and provide a spacious and home-like setting for your family vacation. Stay with Spectrum Resorts and experience the "Spectrum Advantage:" • 100% satisfaction with your vacation rental • Advance Beach Chair rentals and preferred availability• Access to all resort amenities• Priority dinner reservations at Coast • Priority Spa appointments • Resort charging privileges providing a "cashless" experience. If you are looking for the perfect vacation destination for your family to reconnect and relax while away from the demands of day-to-day life, The Beach Club, delivered by Spectrum Resorts, is your answer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Beach Club

Address: 925 Beach Club Trl, Gulf Shores, AL 36542-8142
Region: United States > Alabama > Gulf Shores
Price Range: $260 - $949 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 684
Also Known As:
The Beach Club Hotel Gulf Shores
Beach Hotel Gulf Shores
The Beach Hotel
Beach Club Gulf Shores
Beach Gulf Shores
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gulf Shores
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf Shores
#4 Family Hotel in Gulf Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Beach Club staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from The Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms will have a beach view. The Doral Tower will offer you the most privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles 470larryg, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you are happy with the bedroom mattress.”
 of 5 bubbles LongballBB, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick a condo that suits your amenities based on the interests and needs of your family. The majority of rooms at the resort face the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles 402stacier, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I did not stay at the resort. I only visited the spa.”
 of 5 bubbles foxymamaruth, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Cottages are a good size and some have a pool”
 of 5 bubbles Taupa, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5