We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 131: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked my room online. My son and I checked into the room, come out of the office and heard men yelling, cussing and fighting. We got into our room and the door did not lock. Tried a second room, same thing. At this point, there is still fighting and no one has done anything to stop it. I did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crystal S
Lakesha J, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize if you feel any inconvenience at our place. We will keep your review in our deep notice so next time our guests do not feel any such things. We do not have any fight or such kind of incident happened here. But still it is my job to satisfy our guest. Thanks... More 

Kokomo, Indiana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My friends and I love staying at the Baymont Inns. They are Always clean & easy to find and the staff is always very friendly. We enjoy their breakfast, the beds are always super comfy! After being on the road all day, it's always nice knowing you can Always count on this brand in the country.

Helpful?
Thank Emily B
Lakesha J, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your valuable review. It means a lot to us. We will always try to serve you best with our services. Thanks. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

I pulled back up to my room after running out to the store and it was a gang fight i gather going on in front of my door. I was to terrified to return to my room after seeing the violence. I am certain one of the guys had a gun and they would not refund my money nor compesate... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole I
Lakesha J, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Ms. Nicole we have to apologize again for the dispute between guest that were staying at the hotel that day but at no time was there a gang fight nor a gun. We called the police to ensure the safety of guest and staff. We also would like to note that you returned and stayed with us two additional night... More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2016

room was missing a lamp (2 shades were one lamp)... an effort had been made to repaint the room but was not very professionally done (painted over a rotted out section of molding)...stopper on bath sink was missing....enamel was chipped off in several places of the tub....would not stay there again

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank 987retam
Lakesha J, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We are working to improve our property so that our guest will have a pleasant stay. We ave renovations under way, this is a slow process. But we hope that with the changes that we are making will improve the quality of our guest experience. We appreciate your review. More 

Shelton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016

The place is dated but clean. The breakfast was pretty usual - waffles etc but they also had biscuits and sausage gravy - typical Southern fare.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Christine B
Lakesha J, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn and Suites of Greenville Alabama. We appreciate your review and we look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Stopped here both coming and going on recent trip to the coast and found it very nice and a great value.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank F5927DMrobertc
Lakesha J, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn and Suites of Greenville Alabama. We appreciate your review and we look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Cincinnati
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Booked room for one night while passing through Alabama. Price listed in ad by hotels.com was what attracted our attention as it seemed reasonable and comparable to other motels in area. After booking, total price was 22% higher, with excuse being limited availability of desired facilities. When we arrived at motel, we asked if a room was available, price offered... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe2455
Lakesha J, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

We are sorry about the situation. Yes, it better to call the hotel directly because at times we offer deals and discounts that you may not find on a 3rd party website. Thank you for a choosing us and we look forward to your next stay. More 

Mount Airy, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Hotel was ok pretty clean they leave the doors open during the day which allows bugs to get in the room had two different times that I experienced some type of bug in my room. They don't communicate well I asked for late checkout since I didn't make it to the hotel until 3 in the morning. The guy at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jason H
Lakesha J, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn and Suites. First we would like to apologize for the "lovebugs." We were finishing shampooing our carpets and were letting the rooms dry properly during this process they flew in the room. It is the mating season and they are very prevalent in this region during that time. We do apologize. Also we... More 

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#3 of 7 in Greenville
136 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Greenville
41 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Greenville
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 7 in Greenville
271 reviews
0.4 km away
Days Inn Greenville
Days Inn Greenville
#7 of 7 in Greenville
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville

Address: 71 Jameson Lane, Greenville, AL 36037 (Formerly Jameson Inn Greenville)
Region: United States > Alabama > Greenville
Price Range: $84 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Greenville
Greenville Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Stone Mountain, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have exterior doors. No elevator, so second floor rooms mean schlepping your bags up stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles BRIANA284, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Do NOT stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles bnkrgirl, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
“be sure and ask for the wifi password when you check in - it is not listed anywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles beverlyjoann, 19 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Find your room in another hotel if you don't like bedbugs.”
  • They are waiting for you...
 of 5 bubbles Kegger_hc, 6 Sep 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay