We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Gadsden AL

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Gadsden AL
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 242: English reviews
Hamilton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharion W
Greta H, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Gadsden AL, responded to this review

alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has nicely renovated rooms with comfortable pillowtop mattresses! The bathroom and beds were very clean. There was an adequate breakfast and very good coffee. Service was excellent. We were traveling through and enjoyed the best night's sleep of the trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elsiemae60
Greta H, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Gadsden AL, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words of appreciation regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the many amenities and excellent customer service. We do appreciate that you chose to stay with us and also that you took the time to post a review. We welcome the opportunity to host...

Dallas, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The motel got good reviews, so we choose it and we were not disappointed. It was very clean and the room was spacious. The shower had great pressure and very hot water. It is very close to some good restaurants (Top of the River being one), and the area is about as safe as can be. It's about a mile...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dotcom2012
Greta H, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Gadsden AL, responded to this review

Thank you so much for that wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.. It is our goal to have happy, satisfied guests and we certainly appreciate your compliments & the recommendation and the time taken to post a review. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again! All our rooms...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We truly enjoyed the night stay in Gadsden. The room was very clean. The people were nice and friendly. There was breakfast in the office served till 9 am and that wad great if you cared to sleep in a little.I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
Greta H, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Gadsden AL, responded to this review

Awesome! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Super 8 in Gadsden. We are delighted to hear that we delivered a great experience for you and we really appreciate your review and recommendation to other travelers. We hope to see you again soon! All our rooms and bathrooms have been remodeled, new mattresses with...

Hokes Bluff, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E3728HDjims
Springfield, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The evening lady and the night auditor had the worst manners and customer service skills. So many issues I can't even begin, the ONLY redeeming quality was the rooms were nice and I had an employee discount so I did not pay full price to be treated rudely. Definitely WON'T be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parrish N
Hartselle, Al
Reviewed 1 November 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wayneg675
Virginia Beach Virginia
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Pros: smelled clean , sheets clean. Cons: cigarette burn holes and large stains on bed coverlet in a non smoking room, stains on towels, no shampoo, no Kleenex, extremely dirty window, extremely dirty light switches, and plastic, standup channel guide was covered in dirty finger prints, areas of black mold in shower area but THE WORST WAS THE DEADBOLT DIDN'T...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 26laurenn
Greta H, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Gadsden AL, responded to this review

Hi Larenn, Thank you so much for your kind review. I am glad you brought this to my notice. I will certainly have this checked and discuss this with the house keepers and will make sure that this does not repeat. I am glad everything else was good, rooms were clean smelled clean. You have a nice day.

DAYTON
Reviewed 24 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JERRY M
Greta H, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Gadsden AL, responded to this review

Knox Dale, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We were on a motorcycle trip thru the south, on our way to New Orleans, I called this motel from Tennessee. The manager was friendly and helpful with directions to the Inn, when we arrived the desk employee was also helpful with restaurant advice as well as info pertaining to getting around the city. Clean, remodeled room, excellent bed, quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daveandpatty2016

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gadsden hotels
7.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Gadsden
Hampton Inn Gadsden
#3 of 13 in Gadsden
254 reviews
6.6 km away
Garden Inn of Gadsden
Garden Inn of Gadsden
#10 of 13 in Gadsden
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Gadsden
7.5 km away
Hampton Inn Gadsden / Attalla
7.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Gadsden
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Gadsden AL

Address: 2110 Rainbow Drive, Gadsden, AL 35901
Region: United States > Alabama > Gadsden
Price Range: $70 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gadsden AL 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Gadsden AL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gadsden
Super Eight Gadsden
Gadsden Super Eight
Gadsden Super 8
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gadsden
#5 Business Hotel in Gadsden
#6 Family Hotel in Gadsden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Gadsden AL staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Gadsden AL staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher rooms were quiet with great wi-fi near office. Hotel in good location, seemed safe.”
 of 5 bubbles elsiemae60, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We have a single king room, and we was very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles Dotcom2012, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If traveling on a motorcycle, management will OK parking the bike under a roof and near the office”
 of 5 bubbles daveandpatty2016, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“it is not the Hyatt! You get a little more for the buck!”
 of 5 bubbles StephenPark1960, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was very close to the lobby, non-smokers with a king bed!”
 of 5 bubbles danielbP9688ZO, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay