We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Birmingham \/ Fultondale I-65
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65
See the most recent reviews
Showing 276: English reviews
Merriam, Kansas
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Easy on and off interstate access, newer facility, busy so be sure to book at least earlier in the day you wish to stay. Restaurants and shopping nearby. We stay at Hampton Inns when we travel as we can expect great service and cleanliness at every location

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G1441GWpatricias
Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 9 May 2016

We love Hamptons but this one had very unclean rooms. Within minutes of arriving my daughters feet were black from walking on the tile. The electrical outlets didn't work in the bathrooms. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly but need to do a better job cleaning and maintaining rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynneCMS
Lisa S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65, responded to this review

We were very troubled to hear of your stay. This is definitely not the norm for our establishment. My staff and I are very empowered to ensure that each guest is provided an awesome stay with us. It seems as if we were not up to your standards. We truly apologize for the issues you stated. We value you and...

Florence, AL, United States
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Hotel is clean with very friendly staff. Everyone asked if there was anything I needed without me even having to ask first. Rooms are comfortable with a nice size refrigerator. No microwave in room, however, everyone is free to use the microwave downstairs in the lobby area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond S
Campbellsville, Kentucky
Reviewed 22 April 2016

The Very friendly staff welcomed our family of 6 and spoiled us with their helpful service. They went above and beyond to help us. Especially at breakfast the staff helped our kids start off our vacation with fun!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 523leonac
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 22 April 2016

I have been trying to get Lisa Stone, the manager of the Hampton Inn Fultondale, to return my follow up calls and respond to my e-mail to no avail. I had stayed at the Hampton Inn Fultondale hotel for one night starting the 22nd of February of this year. On February 23rd, Ms. Stone had called to apologize for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheBudMT
Lisa S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65, responded to this review

Dear TheBudMT, Please contact the hotel at 205-439-6700. We want to solve any issues and make good on any promises that were made on behalf of the hotel, I would love to make it right. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Lisa Stone

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 16 April 2016

On our way to New Orleans we stopped at this Hampton Inn. It was clean and it was within walking distance to several restaurants. The breakfast in the morning was a nice breakfast with very friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janigus
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Typical Hampton. Clean, comfortable rooms. Polite staff. No complaints. Nothing particularly worthy of praise. I would happily choose again. Marginal breakfast--not worth repeating on second day. Pool was closed--did not use. Exercise room was not busy. Equipment was tired but functional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Underyourradar
Beaver Dam, Kentucky
Reviewed 5 April 2016

I have stayed at this location many times. It has gone majorly down hill in the last month. Breakfast ran out of food at 8:00 and I gave up after waiting 20 minutes. The bathrooms smelled like someone had just smoked in them. Disgusting!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gtriplett71
Edina,MN, United States
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Great staff tired facility. Had a recent re do but of poor quality. Great location and staff was great. Breakfast was short of English muffins and no bananas. Not as expected. We always stay at Hampton Inns when we travel and enjoy 99.9% of their facilities.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirk R
Fremont, United States
Reviewed 29 February 2016

This hotel is extremely overpriced. We have been driving to Florida at this time of year for 10 years and have never had to pay over $150 for a Hampton. This Hampton gauged us for $295. Stating time of year as an excuse. Telling us everywhere in the area would be the same.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Priscilla K O

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fultondale
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65
2.0 km away
Days Inn Fultondale
Days Inn Fultondale
#1 of 7 in Fultondale
373 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Fultondale
Comfort Suites Fultondale
#4 of 7 in Fultondale
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fultondale
4.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gardendale
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Fultondale! Come see why our guests give us high ratings and meet the friendliest staff in town! Enjoy our newly renovated hotel and all of the traditional amenities of Hampton Inn, including free hot breakfast bar and WiFi. Conveniently located near Birmingham in Fultondale. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65

Address: 1716 Fulton Road, Fultondale, AL 35068
Region: United States > Alabama > Fultondale
Price Range: $157 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale i-65 Hotel Fultondale
Hampton Inn Fultondale
Fultondale Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to smell the room before taking that particular room.”
 of 5 bubbles TheBudMT, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“My tip would be to stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles frustrated2016, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Top floor of course”
 of 5 bubbles FinnHelsinki, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Try to get special deal”
 of 5 bubbles Sb654202, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Stayed on ground floor, next to front desk and breakfast area- no problems at all.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveloften1962, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5