We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Decatur

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Decatur
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 350: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Decatur
 Click to rate
Terre Haute, Indiana
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Water and cookie at check-in. At check out they presented me with a Brown paper lunch sack filled with snacks for my trip- Apple, water, lemon tea mix, granola bar! The room was clean and spacious. Very comfortable beds. Quiet heat/air conditioning. Well lit desk area for reading. Breakfast was well stocked with eggs, sausage patty and biscuits. Choice of...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth0214
Austin, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

When in Decatur we always stay in this hotel. The staff is always friendly and helpful. This visit overlapped the employee Thanksgiving dinner, to which they kindly invited us to attend. There are several restaurants close by and a small shopping center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 854paulines
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your stay on TripAdvisor and thank you for always choosing to stay with us. We were glad to have you during our Thanksgiving dinner and hopefully next year you can join us as well. Thank you again for staying at the Hampton Inn Decatur we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had been traveling all day. The first town I stopped in had completely booked hotels. This was my second time at this Hampton. When I arrived it looked like online they had rooms available, but when I walked in the young gal behind the desk said they were sold out. And I said: really because it looks like I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy J
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent place to stay. Hotel and staff are great. Have stayed here twice for business and will stay again. Good breakfast and coffee and a to-go sack if you don't have time Close to food if you don't get filled up on the Mon - Wed after work snacks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy C
Birmingham, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stay at this location was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to those staying in this area. The staff was courteous, friendly, and extremely helpful. Best hotel to stay in if you come to this area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natoya W
Albertville, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great stay at Hampton Inn Decatur. The breakfast food was very good. I love that you have turkey sausage, a wonderful healthy alternative to pork which my husband is allergic too. That is a factor in where we stay sometimes. The room was clean the staff super friendly. They had cookies on Friday when we checked in...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbiebX7646FR
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I will be travelling to this area regularly and in the future will stay at a hotel further away to avoid this Hampton Inn. The room was in need a makover; bathroom was poorly maintained and NOT CLEAN. The staff were reasonably friendly; Common areas were reasonably clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Decatur, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I apologize for the experience that you had at the hotel, it is unfortunate that we were unable to meet your expectations during your most recent stay. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity if...

Baton Rouge, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love this hotel and would recommend it to anyone going to Decatur, AL. We did the Civil War Trail in AL and stayed at only Hampton Inns. This is the only hotel that I search for when traveling. Love it!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 674sherrya
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Decatur, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and all of the local history. We look forward to your next visit to the area and hopefully you get to go to Shiloh next time.

Lexington, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel really needs to be updated. The bathroom has had a new vanity added but that's the extent of it. The room smelled stale and moldy and the refrigerator didn't work. The door had a huge gap around it so everyone that walked by outside of it sounded like they were in the room with us. The room wasn't...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A8438ROmelissah
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Decatur, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay, the experience you had with cleanliness and outside disturbances is definitely not normal and I hope you would give us another opportunity. Thank you again for staying with...

Reviewed 14 February 2017

I called to see if hampton offered a government room rate. They offered 89.10. I was charged 89.10 for the first and last night. They charged me 102.60 for the other 3 nights. I wish they would of told me the price was different on those nights.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 545dustinm
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Decatur, your feedback is appreciated. I apologize that the rate change wasn't communicated to you properly, our rates sometimes change and it is important for the reservations team to inform guests, this is definitely a training opportunity and I thank you for bringing...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Decatur hotels
5.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Decatur Riverfront
1.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN River City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Courtyard Decatur
Courtyard Decatur
#6 of 18 in Decatur
147 reviews
0.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Decatur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Decatur

Address: 2041 Beltline Road SW, Decatur, AL 35601
Region: United States > Alabama > Decatur
Price Range: $131 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Decatur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Decatur Hotel Decatur
Decatur Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Decatur
#1 Romantic Hotel in Decatur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Decatur staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Decatur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spend more for a river view room away from traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles pennymang, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Applebees is in the parking lot as a boost”
 of 5 bubbles bethb735, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“It was quiet and close to where we needed to be.”
 of 5 bubbles A7761NZjanetc, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Turn on the window unit and see if it's noisy BEFORE you unpack and hit the sheets.”
 of 5 bubbles omcclellan, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“You don't have to ask staff will take care of it”
 of 5 bubbles dtnorth102, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5