We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 399: English reviews
Start your review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur
 Click to rate
Cottonwood, Alabama
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was suppose to be non-smoking, but it smelled of smoke. Also the outside hall was really smelling of smoke. The breakfast was the same for all 3 days. Was not the best selection. Overall rating was disappointing.. The comforter was dirty had to get another one, and they did not do house keeping the 2nd day. Had to...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 583peggyp
Jim L, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your stay at our Microtel. we appreciate the feedback as it helps us stay on top of issues that are of concern to our guests and it helps give us direction on where we can make improvements. We are a non smoking hotel but occasionally a smoker will ignore...

BATTLE CREEK
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Just a great place to park it for a night on your way down south or back home. I know it takes 20 to 25 minutes off I-65 to get to the Microtel in Decatur, but it is worth it! Very quiet, clean, and a great place to get the sleep you need for the next day's drive. Great breakfast:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WAYNE W
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Jim L, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your positive stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your kind review as well as your business. We hope to serve you again on your next trip through the area.

Saint Thomas, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kopicct
Jim L, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed two days and were quite happy with Microtel's standard room and the breakfast they offer. Although we were given a "non-smoking" room, the room definitely smelled faintly of smoke. Our only other criticisms are that being located on a divided highway, the inn can only be accessed by making a "U" turn if you are heading east on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doug K
Jim L, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

We're glad you were happy with our standard room and the breakfast we offer. I regret that you encountered a smoke smell in the room you were assigned to. We are a totally non smoking hotel and if there was a smoke smell lingering from an earlier guest that guest would have broken our non smoking policy and should have...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to Decatur for a baby shower. Chose this hotel for location. Upon entering the room, we ran into the mini refrigerator. Opening was narrow to get around the corner to the bed. There was a strange smell in the room so we ran the noisy air conditioner. When laying the the bed we noticed the multi electric plug-in cord...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
Jim L, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for the condition of the room as described in your comments. What you experienced was not acceptable and does not reflect the normal standard we strive to and normally achieve. I cannot determine from your review if you brought the concerns to our attention and if so how we responded to those concerns. In such a...

Vevay, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Never again. I knew it when I walked in the front door and it stunk like cigarettes and febreeze. But so tired. Given key to occupied room! The poor woman nearly had a heart attack. Room was old and had hard time sleeping because not comfortable with level of cleanliness.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debina211
Jim L, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Let me offer our sincere apologies if you were checked into an occupied room. Such an error should never and hardly ever occurs. I'm not sure why you would smell cigarette smoke or feel we were old or not clean. Our entire hotel is a non smoking facility and all of our carpets were replaced within the last year. Our...

Quitman
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Very clean - took our little poodle - breakfast good, staff very friendly. I make it a point to stay here each time I visit Decatur. Great value for your money, and convenient to shopping and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QuitmanMSTravelers
Jim L, director of Operations at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to your next visit. You and your poodle are always welcome. Thank you for the positive comments. PS: Hope you take advantage of our complimentary afternoon cookies and remember we've always got puppy treats on hand at the front desk for your furry family members.

Estill Springs, Tennessee
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Was not expecting to have to stay in a hotel, but we were very please with what we found on such short notice.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joshuak55
Jim L, Director of Operations at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Glad you were pleased and very appreciative of your business and kind comments

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

We stay here every time we visit his family in Decatur. It's always clean and the breakfast is nicely prepped and displayed. It seems we have the same receptionist due to we always stay on the weekend. She went out of her way to get us a very good deal and even apologized for the previous higher charges. Nice place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leslielucas67
Jim L, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to complete a review of our Decatur Microtel. We appreciate your business.

Prattville, Alabama
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Check in smooth. Reserved room unavailable but clerk worked manic for us. Stay was Great! Will be back again.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hollisj2017
Jim L, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you so much. We are grateful for your business and appreciate the positive review.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Decatur hotels
2.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN River City Hotel
5.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Decatur Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Decatur
Hampton Inn Decatur
#1 of 17 in Decatur
357 reviews
12.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 17 in Decatur
78 reviews
3.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Decatur
La Quinta Inn Decatur
#8 of 17 in Decatur
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur

Address: 2226 Beltline Road South-West, Decatur, AL 35601
Region: United States > Alabama > Decatur
Price Range: $89 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites - Decatur Hotel Decatur
Microtel Decatur
Decatur Microtel
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Decatur
#4 Business Hotel in Decatur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Montgomery, Alabama
10 months ago
Vero Beach, FL
10 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best room for this area - low price”
QuitmanMSTravelers, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get the suite. Only $5 more for me: got a small living room with couch, refrig, and microwave. Worth the extra moolah.”
361WAYNEW, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't Stay here!!!”
U5571ZMjamies, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“There is not much open late in this area so be sure to eat before arrival if coming in late.”
astahre, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Third floor is good.... didn't stay on 1st of 2nd”
buckroy, 30 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5