We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne\/Mobile
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
See the most recent reviews
Showing 443: English reviews
Flowood, Mississippi
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location and friendly front desk service! Good value for the money too. We love Fairhope and go once a year. We normally stay in town but the festival was going on and everything was booked or overpriced! Glad we happened up on this hotel, nothing fancy but it was nice!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank clancyw2017
vimal p, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at the Microtel Inn & Suites Daphne by Wyndham. We continue to improve and we welcome comments from all our guests. Microtel Inn & Suites is one of the value priced hotel brands by Wyndham. It is our goal to give each guest the best value and the most friendly customer service possible....

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Upon arrival and check in we discovered bathroom door hinge screws striped out. Door would not close. Notified staff. Staff states maintenance all gone home. They will replace door tomorrow. Upon arrival back there next evening, found no door at all. Staff states no replacement door to be had. Offered 20 dollars off 1 night stay. Does that sound comparable...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack U
vimal p, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at the Microtel Inn & Suites Daphne by Wyndham. We apologized for the inconvenience you experienced with the bathroom door. I offered you another room but you told me your daughter was not going to be with you the second night. We continue to improve and we welcome comments from all our guests.

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank d0nisp
vimal p, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile, responded to this review

Rogers, Arkansas
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deanm809
vimal p, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile, responded to this review

Riverdale, Georgia
Reviewed 4 March 2017

The room was Dusty the floor needed vacuuming the bed was hard the breakfast was okay no meat the bathroom have Rust in it they really need to remodel the hotel is very old the coffee was very strong

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 27juanitas
vimal p, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile, responded to this review

We continue to improve and welcome comments from all our guests. We sincerely regret that your room was not serviced to our Wyndham / Microtel standards and the standards you deserve. We have made significant changes in our staffing and training. We do not expect any poorly serviced rooms moving forward. It is our goal to give our guest the...

A Wyndham traveler
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A Wyndham traveler
vimal p, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile, responded to this review

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X4788SLkimw
vimal p, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile, responded to this review

Powell, Ohio
Reviewed 27 February 2017

This is exactly what we expected. Arrived, went to dinner nearby, slept, had simple breakfast and left.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardlB7576GM
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

To clarify..... We booked this room at 7:30 from Pensacola, and didn't show up to check in until 9:30 or so. To say we were in the room for three hours prior to calling is a lie. We called the front desk at 10:15 hoping we would be able just to check out. Unfortunately, the clerk had "checked" us into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica A
vimal p, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile, responded to this review

We continue to improve and welcome comments from all our guests. We sincerely regret that your room was not serviced to our Wyndham / Microtel standards and the standards you deserve. We have made significant changes in our staffing and training. We do not expect any poorly serviced rooms moving forward. It is our goal to give our guest the...

West Point
Reviewed 18 February 2017

I reserved a room at this hotel because it was centrally located to what I was wanting to do, which was to visit the USS Alabama and the Naval Aviation Museum in Pensacola, plus the hotel was in a good spot for me to plan a safe trip home. I arrived a little early and was able to check in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
vimal p, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at the Microtel Inn & Suites Daphne by Wyndham. We continue to improve and we welcome comments from all our guests. Microtel Inn & Suites is one of the value priced hotel brands by Wyndham. It is our goal to give each guest the best value and the most friendly customer service possible....

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daphne
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Daphne
165 reviews
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites
1.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
5.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile

Address: 29050 US Highway 98, Daphne, AL 36526-7243
Region: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Price Range: $109 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Mobile/Daphne Hotel Daphne
Microtel Inn And Suites Mobile/Daphne
Microtel Daphne
Daphne Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Calhoun, KY
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call and make sure specific rooms are available.”
robbE6476YI, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Since hotel is an elevator building with security, all rooms were lovely!”
kimbies40, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor is non smoking”
WendyB341, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one with a window seat! I don't know if they all have one.”
looksformuseums, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“1st floor, easy access!”
PaulS356, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5