We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites

Booking.comUSD 98*
View Deal
#4 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 117*
USD 98*
USD 117*
USD 98*
USD 117*
USD 98*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 355: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is in a great location (close to shopping and food) for a one night stay. The bed was comfortable and the room appeared to be clean with the exception of the carpet which appeared to have not been vacuumed and there was plenty of dust behind the TV. The staff was very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank summertraveler12
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to the area. I'm very pleased that everything was to your liking. I will share this with my staff, it's always nice for a great review. Hope to see you again soon! Thank you,

Chandler, Arizona
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Oh do I love BW Plus!! So luxurious as the bathrooms have granite countertops and the beds are so comfortable!! As a person who likes to sleep in and likes breakfast, I appreciate the one hour later breakfast on Saturdays and Sundays. They have a fabulous hot breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Faithtraveler3
About Hotel's Favourite Review
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the most awesome review and we love the 5 stars! I am so glad you enjoyed your suite, they are so nice and spacious! We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for the sweet review!! Have a wonderful day Thank you

MELBOURNE, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Awesome hotel!! Night manager was super friendly and very accommodating. The hotel was extremely clean and updated. The room was absolutely perfect! Comfortable beds, nice furniture and decor. Breakfast was amazing, by far the best I have had in any hotel so far!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A258RScarolb
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your...

Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has great employees. The breakfast is outstanding. There are several cooked items, yogurts, lots of different fruits, oatmeals, pastries, breads, and teas, a waffle maker, options such as coconut, granola, & chocolate chips for the oatmeal and yogurts, cereals, and various other items. The bed in room 101 is the right height for a disabled person. The couch...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank freda496
Falls Church, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Best Western stole $115 from me in unexplained charges on my credit card. The Housekepping staff was excellent but the Breakfast was horrible/inedible. The room was clean but the pillows were horrible.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ronniegd
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First I would like Thank You for staying with us. We would like to apologize with the issues you had at our property. if you can please give us a call so we can get more information about this. We Need Your Information so I can investigate the issue. Again we do apologize, If you have any question feel free...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You want clean and beautiful decor? Stay here. Great breakfast? Stay here. Accommodations for small children? Stay here. The best, professional courteous staff? Yeap stay here. Awesome experience!!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank salydiag2017
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the most awesome review and we love the 5 stars! I am so glad you enjoyed your suite, they are so nice and spacious! We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for the sweet review!! Have a wonderful day Thank you,

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great stay. The hotel is in great location lots of places to eat around . It's about 35-40 min. Drive to gulf shores beaches.The only issue I had the was the sofa bed not the comfortable. Other then the sofa bed it was a great place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yoelm29
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your...

Meridian, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my second visit and it was just as pleasing as the first. The room was very clean and comfortable (roomy). Great staff, very professional and courteous. A great area full of shopping and restaurants within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron T
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property! We are happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. If there is anything we can do for you in the future,...

Orchard
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was told I couldn't check in early upon arriving after a long, 8 hour drive, so I went to nap in my car & wait the 2 hours until I could check in. About 10 minutes later, a staff member knocked on my car window & said they'd have a room ready for me in about 10 minutes! It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlPetry
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your...

Montgomery, United States
Reviewed 23 March 2017

The wife and I needed to get away for a few days and this BW was in the perfect location. The was shopping across the road and a Starbucks. Was able to branch out, going to a street festival in Fairhope. One exit away was Bass Pro Shop. Took a day to go discount shopping in Foley and to walk...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannymH1251KC
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property! We are happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. If there is anything we can do for you in the future,...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daphne hotels
5.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
5.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Daphne
165 reviews
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne
5.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites is an elegant Daphne, AL hotel which offers a complimentary full, hot breakfast, helpful employees and a location near the USS Alabama and Mobile Bay beaches.Live in luxury at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, as we only offer spacious, well-appointed suites - all at an affordable rate. In addition to heavenly beds, your stay also allows you to enjoy abundant amenities - feel right at home with cable or satellite television, a coffeemaker, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk and free Wi-Fi. Each morning, get the perfect beginning to the day with a complimentary full, hot breakfast provided by this Alabama hotel. During your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, relax and play in the sparkling outdoor pool. Amenities at this 100% smoke-free Daphne, AL hotel also include an exercise facility, guest laundry, a 24-hour business center and free parking. Located near Mobile AL, those traveling for work can make the most of their stay, as the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites is near many of the area's businesses and organizations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites

Address: 8931 Sawwood Street, Daphne, AL 36526
Region: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Price Range: $115 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Daphne Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Daphne Hotel Daphne
Comfort Suites Daphne
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Daphne
#4 Family Hotel in Daphne
#5 Business Hotel in Daphne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Saint-Vincent-Lespinasse, France
6 months ago
Asheville
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back of the hotel have a nice view of trees rather than a parking lot or rooftops.”
AlPetry, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room on the backside was VERY quiet”
TravelDawgSA, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 102 looks out into trees. Make sure the couch had beeb replaced”
Felschurch, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lower floors best for senior citizens.”
schimel2bandit, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“It was quiet, clean and easily accessible.”
kimmY111WW, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 98* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 98
BestWestern.comUSD 98
TripAdvisorUSD 98
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates