We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem

Save
Share
Avenida Boa Viagem 4070 Boa Viagem, Recife, State of Pernambuco 51021-000 Brazil
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Hotels.com
USD 38
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 41
Expedia.comUSD 38
SnaptravelUSD 42
TravelocityUSD 38
eDreamsUSD 41
Orbitz.comUSD 38
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1217)
Room & Suite (332)
Dining (119)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#17 of 66 hotels in Recife
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The hotel Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem is strategically located in front of Boa Viagem beach and it counts with 297 charming and comfortable apartments, all with ocean view. When you are not enjoying Recife's local attractions, relax at the pool or at the spa area with steam sauna. Here, you'll find services with international standards and local flavors. Parking: R$20,00/day for hotel guests. This hotel is in process of transition for Grand Mercure brand.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
2,003Reviews31Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 670
  • 800
  • 346
  • 129
  • 60
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ricardo F wrote a review Jan. 2021
Caxias Do Sul, RS438 contributions59 helpful votes
+1
I spent a weekend in Recife during the pandemic and felt safe at the time. All hotel staff took very good care of sanitary precautions. The hotel is not new, but I could see it is going to some renovation soon. For some reason I did not take any picture inside the room this time, but it was allright. The beach is just across the street although it's not the best spot. Transportation to and from the nearby REC airport is quick and cheap (I used UBER).
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool bar area are noisy (music, talking), at least on a lower floor.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from KAROLINE HELOISA OLIVEIRA, Atendimento ao cliente/recepção at Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem
Responded 20 Jan. 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your stay with us at Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem! We are very pleased with your feedback regarding our sanitary procedures! we're working hard to keep our guests and our staff safe & healthy! It is so nice to see that you enjoyed our staff and location. Making sure our guests are happy makes us happy! We take this opportunity to wish you all the best!
Read more
Telma O wrote a review Mar. 2020
Sao Paulo, SP92 contributions68 helpful votes
The hotel is very well located. I visited Recife for work but wanted to stay in a hotel I could go out for a walk by myself at night. The Grand Mercure is a good option. The rooms are clean and staff nice.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from KAROLINE HELOISA OLIVEIRA, Atendimento ao cliente/recepção at Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem
Responded 15 Oct. 2020
Dear Mrs. Telma, Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your stay with us at Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem! It is so nice to see that you enjoyed our staff, amenities, and location. Making sure our guests are happy makes us happy! We hope to have you stay with us again in the future! Best Regards,
Read more
CHATEAU HAUTE ROCHE wrote a review Dec. 2019
Oudon, France3 contributions
Nice location in Recife with view on the beach. Helpful staff at the reception. Bikes to barrow if you're an Accor member. Rooms are large but run down and not sound proof. Furniture is quite minimalist. Breakfast is good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from KAROLINE HELOISA OLIVEIRA, Atendimento ao cliente/recepção at Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem
Responded 15 Oct. 2020
Dear Guest, Firstly, we would like to thank you for the time taken to write to us with your comments, as any information provided by our customers is greatly appreciated as we strive to continually improve! We are glad to hear that our front team was appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay!
Read more
NadiaGucarv wrote a review Nov. 2019
24 contributions3 helpful votes
Lobby with few sofas to accommodate guests, waiting too long to enter the room: apartments were not cleared at check-in time, service very slow and insufficient and unkind staff . I never had these kind of experience in Recife before.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from KAROLINE HELOISA OLIVEIRA, Atendimento ao cliente/recepção at Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem
Responded 15 Oct. 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem ! We appreciate your time and your feedback! We are so sorry that you had this perception about our team, we apologize for any situation, this is really not the real quality of our services. The entire Hotel is undergoing an overall renovation because of the Rebranding. Soon it'll be all renovated. Hope to see you again real soon!
Read more
Michelle S wrote a review Nov. 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I had to change rooms 3 times (a/c broken, malfunctions in the toilet and blinders ). The gym is a moldy joke. You can’t phone the reception - line always busy. Do yourself a favor and stay away from this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from KAROLINE HELOISA OLIVEIRA, Atendimento ao cliente/recepção at Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem
Responded 15 Oct. 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem! We are so sorry that you had this perception about our team and our rooms. we apologize for any situation, this is really not the real quality of our services. The entire Hotel is undergoing an overall renovation because of the Rebranding. Soon it'll be all renovated. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 42 - USD 83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
golden tulip recife palace hotel recife
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BHG Recife Boa Viagem
LOCATION
BrazilState of PernambucoRecife
NUMBER OF ROOMS
297
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem?
Nearby attractions include Escape Out (0.7 km), Shopping Recife (1.1 km), and Feirinha De Boa Viagem (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem?
Conveniently located restaurants include Camarada Camarão - Shopping Recife, Coco Bambu Recife, and Entre Amigos o Bode.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Grand Mercure Recife Boa Viagem?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rua do Bom Jesus (7.6 km), Praça do Arsenal (7.5 km), and Parque Histórico Nacional dos Guararapes (4.3 km).