We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Corporate

Agoda.comUSD 61*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 100*
USD 61*
Great Deal
USD 81*
USD 81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Corporate
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 154: English reviews
Start your review of The Corporate
 Click to rate
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel for 2 nights but stayed one night as the hotels had some miscommunication regarding our booking. the check in was a problem, had to wait for 1 hour to get a room. the manager and front office staff were arrogant and not much of a help. finally we got the room. room was okay, claustrophobic, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Infinityr
Jaipur, India
Reviewed 11 April 2017

good for 1 night stay only but overpriced property, you can't expect great reception, lobby in this property but decent, neat and clean property, food is ok..it took me approx 2 hrs to loacte one of my parcel received at this property..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naren85
The-CORPORATE_Kol, Public Relations Manager at The Corporate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing us. And regrading your parcel, the reception person found within 15-20 mins, but due to your absence he not able passed out the message. We always accept your remarks gladly. With warm regards D. Roy Chowdhury Asst. Manager-Operation, 9038024947/9874740570

Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

I reached Kolkata by flight on may 2017. I must say that this hotel is totally awesome. The rooms were slightly smaller but the ambience and their hospitality were really appreciable. The staffs treat you so well and are highly attentive to all the guests. The hotel lies in the heart of the city and is near to most of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Srini V
The-CORPORATE_Kol, Guest Relations Manager at The Corporate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing us. Hope you feel comfortable with our each & every service. If you have any opinion or experience please share with us without any think. We always accept your remarks gladly. With warm regards D. Roy Chowdhury Asst. Manager-Operation, 9038024947/9874740570

Pune
Reviewed 3 February 2017

I like this hotel was its simplicity. No great lobby or swanky restaurants but good and efficient service is provided.The location is a bit confusing and also not on a posh street but the Taxi fellows found it with ease. The food may not appeal to all but is passable. The room that I was given was a bid one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanjayicon
The-CORPORATE_Kol, Guest Relations Manager at The Corporate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing us. Hope you feel comfortable with our each & every service. If you have any opinion or experience please share with us without any think. We always accept your remarks gladly. With warm regards D. Roy Chowdhury Asst. Manager-Operation, 9038024947/9874740570

Reviewed 25 January 2017

The place was good enough.. however for the price point it was nowhere near what you could expect... on top of that they started a really nasty fight with my girlfriend's uncle (who is a local) because he questioned the price. all in all the experience was quite average... good roomservice though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gustav T
The-CORPORATE_Kol, Guest Relations Manager at The Corporate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing us. If you have any opinion or experience please share with us without any think. We always accept your remarks gladly. With warm regards D. Roy Chowdhury Asst. Manager-Operation, 9038024947/9874740570

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed for three days, was upgraded to the suite with a balcony. The room equipped with comfortable bed, and decent shower but not state of the art. A bit fiddly Internet connection. The location is good - close to clubs and major high street. The breakfast is ok but nothing special, the coffee on offer was not good. The side...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GreenGrade U
The-CORPORATE_Kol, Guest Relations Manager at The Corporate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing us. Hope you feel comfortable with our each & every service. If you have any opinion or experience please share with us without any think. We always accept your remarks gladly. With warm regards D. Roy Chowdhury Asst. Manager-Operation, 9038024947/9874740570

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Good location and value for money if work demands that you be in the vicinity of Park Street. Good option for business travellers if no other hotel in the area is available However rooms are uncomfortably small and breakfast buffet is sadly lacking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kartika_mittal
The-CORPORATE_Kol, Guest Relations Manager at The Corporate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing us. Hope you feel comfortable with our each & every service. If you have any opinion or experience please share with us without any think. We always accept your remarks gladly. With warm regards D. Roy Chowdhury Asst. Manager-Operation, 9038024947/9874740570

Reviewed 31 December 2016

Property is located in very good location, convenient to reach all places. Staff is totally irresponsible. We had also booked a conference room. No one came to attend us even after giving buzzers. They charged us 4284INR and gave a very small room. Other hotels across the street have bigger and better rooms at much cheaper price. Food at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paresh2012
The-CORPORATE_Kol, Manager at The Corporate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing us. Hope you feel comfortable with our each & every service. If you have any opinion or experience please share with us without any think. We always accept your remarks gladly. With warm regards R. Dey Manager-Operation,

Mumbai
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

The rooms and washrooms are a match box you can barely manage to take a shower. Service is just okay, nothing terrific. The breakfast is pathetic and super depressing. For the price they charge I would definitely give it a total miss.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gautam M
The-CORPORATE_Kol, Guest Relations Manager at The Corporate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing us. Hope you feel comfortable with our each & every service. If you have any opinion or experience please share with us without any think. We always accept your remarks gladly. With warm regards D. Roy Chowdhury Asst. Manager-Operation, 9038024947/9874740570

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

I just checked in today and got this room where I asked employee to explain how toilet and bathroom can be used In fact there is no such space to take a proper bath. The employee was rude and he said this is a problem they are aware of and since there is no room available now , we have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neel K
The-CORPORATE_Kol, Guest Relations Manager at The Corporate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing us. Hope you feel comfortable with our each & every service. If you have any opinion or experience please share with us without any think. We always accept your remarks gladly. With warm regards D. Roy Chowdhury Asst. Manager-Operation,

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
0.6 km away
Walson Spa "O" Tel
Walson Spa "O" Tel
#119 of 219 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
244 reviews
0.4 km away
Kempton Hotel
Kempton Hotel
#34 of 219 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
168 reviews
0.7 km away
The Lindsay
The Lindsay
#45 of 219 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Dee Empresa Hotel
Dee Empresa Hotel
#60 of 219 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
91 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Rushabh Home
Hotel Rushabh Home
#106 of 219 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
26 reviews
0.7 km away
Sapphire Suites
Sapphire Suites
#47 of 219 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about The Corporate

Address: 4 Royd Street, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700016, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range: $71 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Corporate 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HRS so you can book your The Corporate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Corporate Kolkata Hotel Kolkata (Calcutta)
The Corporate Kolkata (Calcutta), India - West Bengal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Corporate staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Corporate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cant say,!!”
Infinityr, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“See rooms before booking, rooms 1 and 6 on each floor are small, so avoid them.”
paresh2012, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best hotel Near Park Street however Visit at your own risk.”
DinkarKhandelwal, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in suit room. It was just okay.”
drsanjeevm, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“ask for king size bed room other wise they will give you twin bedded small room”
Atul5551, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 61* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 81
Hotels.comUSD 81
CancelonUSD 100
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates