We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata
See the most recent reviews
Showing 522: English reviews
Bangalore, India
Reviewed 31 December 2014

We stayed at the hotel from 16th to 25th December to attend a wedding in the family. From the 19th to the 23rd, a lot of rooms were booked for relatives and friends. Stay: The stay was really comfortable. We were in a suite called the Eden Suite. It was comfortable, clean and well appointed. Drinking water was more than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harish048
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on this forum. We are pleased to know that you had a memorable experience over the weekend at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata. It is heartening to know that you found our overall hospitality, upkeep, culinary offerings and contemporary amenities to your liking. Your appreciation of our service standard...

Mumbai
Reviewed 30 December 2014

My family was staying here with my grand mother for around 4 to 5 days as we had a short family re-union, I had just joined them for the weekend, they were happy with their stay and had no complaints about the hotel. Overall the staff was helpful and very co-operative, this was across the hotel, from the reception, housekeeping,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MonitaMehra
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on this forum. We are pleased to know that you had a memorable experience at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata. We are glad that you found our overall ambience, upkeep and contemporary amenities to your liking. However, we regret the inconvenience caused to you and have shared your concerns...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 28 December 2014 via mobile

We r going to port blair and since we r staying 16th night in Kolkata hence I booked this hotel for one day. On reaching the hotel there was no welcome drink and even no body welcome in the hotel. Staff was not very professional and over all the checking experience was not very good. The rooms was very smaller...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dheeraj Kumar S
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for reviewing your experience on this forum. We confer great importance to the opinions of our guests as they help us better our services. We have noted your concerns and would rectify them at the earliest. Also, we want to assure you that the experience you had is indeed a rare occurrence and we would go...

Reviewed 21 December 2014

I am a foodie. Almost tried all the kolkata food joints but aromas is the best amongst all. Excellent food and equally palatable. The credit goes to Mr. Pritam Chanda. Thanks a lot for that lovely evening.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bhaskarbabaidas
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad to know that we could extend a memorable dining experience at our restaurant, Aromas. Our team goes above and beyond to provide a par excellence experience and it is great to know that we could pamper you with our offerings and create a lasting impression. Your special mention of our associate is truly valued. Wishing...

Reviewed 16 December 2014

I booked this hotel for two very senior foreign visitors who had come to Kolkata for the first time. Booking was for 11th Dec check in & 12th Dec Check out for 2 Business Club room as they did not have anything superior to that. Paid the full amount in advance. Been to the hotel on 10th Dec requesting them...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Susanta S
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing us for the stay of your guests. Our associates always aim to provide guests with a unique experience. To learn that it was not at par with your expectations is disheartening and we apologise for your discomfort. Your concern has been shared with our teams and appropriate measures have been taken to ensure...

kolkata
Reviewed 16 December 2014 via mobile

I had visited the hotel along with my friends for dinner at the open air restaurant. At this time of the year the weather is perfect and we loved the ambience. However I wish the service and food would do justice to the same. It took the steward a good 10 minutes to even come up to the table to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank abajoria
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you liked the ambience of our hotel. However, we regret to know that we could not offer a par excellence dining experience and would like to extend our apologies for the same. We assure you that this was a one off incident. Measures have...

Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 15 December 2014

• Decent Hotel, adjacent from City • Good hotel for business travelers. • The rooms and interiors are good and specious • Food quality also good. • Friendly staffs. • Service are prompt. • Value: a bit expensive for business travellers

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tapanta
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you had a memorable experience over the weekend at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata. Our associates are glad that they were successful in their endeavour of offering you a comfortable stay. Your kind and well detailed review of the different facets of our hotel is treasured...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 10 December 2014

Stayed here overnight. Good service, location seemed to work for us. Staff was effective. Rooms were decent sized, food was good too. We were provided with complimentary drink rounds at their bar, probably as a promotion but nevertheless was great. Only thing that lacked was bad soundproofing of the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AvSats
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you were impressed by our location, rooms and our service standards. It is nice to know that you liked the complimentary round of drinks at the bar. We also recommend you to dine at ‘Aromas’, which is popular among our patrons for providing a tantalizing culinary...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 7 December 2014

Stayed here for a single day for a business visit in Kolkata. Chose this because all the other regular places were full up that weekend. However, the hotel was a good experience and has moved to the top of my preference list. Very comfortable, good hospitality and facilities. Buffet had a great spread. Only small complaint I had was that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MahekMody
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on this forum. We are pleased to know that you had a memorable experience over the weekend at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata. We are glad that you found our overall ambience, upkeep and contemporary amenities to your liking. However, we regret the inconvenience caused to you and have...

Pune
Reviewed 5 December 2014

Bang on the main street, Nice decor, Good spread in the buffet, courteous & helpful staff, but steeply priced with respect to ohter luxury hotels around. Couldnt use the SPA and the Gymnasium. Not worth the tariff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HitendraUppal
KenilworthKolkata, Management at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review on this forum. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience at Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata. Our associates are glad that they were successful in their endeavour of offering you a comfortable stay. Your appreciation of our culinary spread has also been shared with the team in the kitchen. However,...

182 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (154)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
0.9 km away
The Park Kolkata
The Park Kolkata
#16 of 216 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,740 reviews
2.5 km away
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
#5 of 216 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
769 reviews
0.2 km away
The Astor Hotel Kolkata
The Astor Hotel Kolkata
#23 of 216 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Oberoi Grand
The Oberoi Grand
#1 of 216 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,927 reviews
1.1 km away
Jameson Inn Shiraz
Jameson Inn Shiraz
#17 of 216 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
305 reviews
1.9 km away
Taj Bengal Kolkata
Taj Bengal Kolkata
#2 of 216 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Kenilworth Kolkata is a 4-star luxury hotel located in the heart of the city. This family managed hotel goes back to the grand days of British Raj and, to this day, has an unmistakable colonial look and feel to it. The hotel comprises of exclusively decorated rooms and suites fully equipped with modern amenities. The in-house restaurants and banquet services cater to all tastes with their delectable range of local and international cuisines. The Big Ben relives the colonial days of Kolkata and is the city's only authentic British bar. Enjoy princely ambiance at the Marble Room serving traditional Indian fare. While Aromas is the hotel's multi-cuisine coffee shop. The hotel also has a host of energizing spa and salon facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata

Address: 1 & 2, Little Russel Street,, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700071, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range: $122 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata Hotel Kolkata (Calcutta)
Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata Kolkata (Calcutta), India - West Bengal
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#8 Business Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#13 Spa Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kenilworth Hotel, Kolkata staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Google maps location is spot on and brings you at the entrance gate”
  • View of corridor as you exit the elevators
 of 5 bubbles MariaMathai, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room overlooking the inner courtyard, it's a very nice view”
 of 5 bubbles Andrea2018, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a non-smoking room because there are smoking areas on the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles tongi, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Clean and reasonable sized rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles vre97845, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with Lawn view on high floor”
 of 5 bubbles Rajamukherjee1973, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5