We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Green Inn

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kolkata (Calcutta)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Green Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 30: English reviews
Start your review of Green Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 February 2017

The hotel is located at a very convenient location...Very close to park Street The hotels owner Mr.Abhishek & jayant is a gentleman. Very accommodating and takes care of his guests The hotel provide Airport Transfer.It has a on-sitr Restaurant also.I recommend travellers to stay at this hotel for easy access to any corner of kolkata.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khalid N
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located at a very convinient location...Very close to park Street (about 1.5 km). The hotels owner Mr. Khan is a gentleman. Very accommodating and takes care of his guests. Rooms are small but comfortable for 2 people. Cleanliness of the bed linen and blankets is a bit of an issue but the hotel staff tried everything to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashish M
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Only due to Khan Sahab u can stay here he is ready to help u any time and excellent location enjoyed my stay with my family food is also good Khan Sahab always smiling his smile make you energetic for whole day

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sacazeema
Rampurhat
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Due to business work on 21 Nov 16 I stayed at a hotel in central kolkata -Green Inn.It is located near the Indian Museum at 17, Rafi Ahmed Kidwai Road, Kolkata 700013 and can be treated as a luxury hotel.The hotel provide Airport Transfer.It has a on-sitr Restaurant also.I recommend travellers to stay at this hotel for easy access to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank golam_11
Guwahati, India
Reviewed 18 June 2016

I visited this for some business purpose in Kolkata. Not a bad hotel.timely service but no breakfast.You can reach this easily through a Taxi. Situated near a church.avout 20 min from the Shealdah station

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dutpalsarma
Reviewed 18 May 2016

room and location is very good. had a awsome trip of eden garden. i was there with my four friends. will go again in same hotel. price of room is very much according to the pocket. value for money. located near the eden gardens very good place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deepak R
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel, nice service, especially the manager Mr. Khan is a nice person. Room service staff are very helpful. I stayed here for two nights and I really enjoyed my stay. Also the hotel is located in very centre place. It is just 15 minute walking distance from new market.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Imranur R
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Good loctaion of the hotel stualted in main road opposite to tram station. Decent collection of room service menu. Rooms and decor is good in comparidion with the rates. Sitiuted njear sealdah railway station.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suyog1981
hotelgreeninn, General Manager at Green Inn, responded to this review

Dear Suyog Sir We are glad you have stayed with us and found our hotel to be good and thank you for your encouraging review. Our hotel is very centrally located easily accessible from the railway station and major tourist attractions. Please do visit Kolkata and give us a chance to serve you once again. Regards S. Khan

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 11 January 2016

This hotel is in very poor condition. The Room which I got was very dirty along with pathetic bathroom. Bed-sheets were used. With the price charged, it is not that worth. You can find many more good accommodations within same range around this locality. I will not recommend others to opt for this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shamzikhan
hotelgreeninn, Owner at Green Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as expected. We however checked our records but were unable to trace any guest by your name in December'15 or January'16. If however you had stayed before we really hoped that you would have had brought your grievance to our managers who would have sorted it out for...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Very good budget hotel, rates are very much reasonable. convenient central location, homely atmosphere. Staff and management are quite efficient. We enjoyed it and recommend others to try this hotel once.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JMitra
hotelgreeninn, General Manager at Green Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir We thank you for your review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay. We want to create a homely atmosphere for our guests here and try our best to live up to our expectations. We also sincerely thank you for your recommendation of us. We also have well-appointed conference rooms and party banquets and can be...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
0.7 km away
Treebo Diamond Plaza
Treebo Diamond Plaza
#71 of 218 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
5 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Heera
Hotel Heera
#115 of 218 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
17 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Aura
Hotel Aura
#127 of 218 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Roland Hotel
Roland Hotel
#36 of 218 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
74 reviews
8.4 km away
The Hotel Avisha
The Hotel Avisha
#40 of 218 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
93 reviews
0.7 km away
The Lindsay
The Lindsay
#46 of 218 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Green Inn is a value for money hotel situated centrally in the heart of the city close to business and shopping areas. New Market, Sudder Street, Park Street, Camac Street, and main business area of Chowringhee are all in close proximity within walking distance.The hotel is situated about 22 kms from Netaji Subhas Airport, about 5 km from Howrah Railway Station and about 1.5 kms from Sealdah Railway station. Taxis, buses and trams are available as you step outside the hotel. The metro station is about 0.5 km. away from the hotel.Well decorated fully serviced rooms with modern toilets and showers and 24 hrs water supply are available. Fully equipped banqueting and conferencing facilities at best rates are our hallmark. We believe in building relationships rather than making one-time sales. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Green Inn

Address: 17, Rafi Ahmed Kidwai Road, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700013, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range: $40 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Green Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Green Inn Kolkata (Calcutta), India - West Bengal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Green Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Green Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good hotel for business purpose”
dutpalsarma, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Good budget hotel at centrally located in city”
sayantan1981, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“prime location”
bipuldas7, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“At the end of the day experience matters.”
MDas_12, 2 Aug 2014 | Read review
“don't book at this hotel”
yumidesign, 13 Jul 2011 | Read review
5 of 5