We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling

Agoda.comUSD 69*
View Deal
13/06/2017 14/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 279: English reviews
Start your review of Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling
 Click to rate
Pune, India
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We statyed as 2 families,6 people in total,, booked this Hotel through reviews on TA, so thought of writing my experience to aid other TA travellers: -The Hotel is located off the famous Mall road, which is off limits to vehicles, so the taxi drop you off at a certain point from where the Hotel sends its porters to collect...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chetanprabhu
Centralhotels123, Public Relations Manager at Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for such a delightful review.We are happy to learn about your good experience aided by our seamless and warm hospitality and that you had a comfortable, wholesome stay with us. Your positive remarks for our staff and services are much appreciated.

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great place to stay in Darjeeling. Very close to the Mall -just a 4-5min walk. Rooms are very spacious, clean, well maintained.. 24hrs hot water supply in the bathrooms..big wall size windows provide breathtaking view of the valley.. the lawn n kids play area is very well maintained. Staff is well behaved n very friendly. Breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank somshukla
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Kanika_mhs, Public Relations Manager at Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It gives me immense satisfaction that we succeeded in delighting you with our service & quality. We pride ourselves on offering warm and delightful service to our guests and are glad to know that you found view from room to be excellent. Your appreciative words have been communicated to Team for whom it’s a great source of motivation.

Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel for one night on 1st May 2017 & experience was very poor. I paid 7300 rupees & was given a club room :(. Entering the room was shocking experience. The furniture is poorly maintained. Carpet on the floor looks like not cleaned for ages so with curtains. The bathroom is so congested & patched up...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pranjaii B
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After my daughter's final board exam we went there to enjoy, and whenever we checked into hotel we felt it will be awsome to stay there. Very clean and comfortable. People are really very good. Food is very hygenic and tasty also. We had great view of kanchanjangha from our bed room. My daughter was very happy & we are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 657monica
Centralhotels123, Public Relations Manager at Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am, Your generous compliments have been shared with the team for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Many Rooms are good, but some of them are poorly maintained. Although we had done booking 3 months in advance for 4 rooms and had been given only 3 rooms that also segregated. Initially we were told that the rooms were occupied and was told to adjust in 1 room less. However after demanding the current rate as refund, a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Collette L
Centralhotels123, Public Relations Manager at Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I checked with the hotel, your booking had come through Cleartrip. Nirvana does not have 4 rooms on every floor. However, you were promised 4 rooms all together on the 2nd day of your stay. But I believe you went for sight-seeing without leaving your keys behind. If we would have kept those 4 rooms also on hold...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Darjeeling's mall road doesnt allow vehicles to come, so here you need to drop the luggage at Bhanu Bhavan from their you get local help to carry luggage to the Nirvana resort which is located at mall road. So thats the benefit all the stores and food joints are minutes away. You can reach by walk to the Darjeeling station...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 274priyankad
Howrah, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were a group of girls spending our much awaited vacation in Darjeeling. This hotel gave us a excellent ambience. The hospitality is too good. We had great fun there. We are very thankful to them to give us this kind of comfort. Value for money definitely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bishakha D
Centralhotels123, Public Relations Manager at Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking your precious time to rate us on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to know about your pleasant stay experience with us.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have booked rooms online. They have provided same room as the picture of the room. View from the room is beautiful. Food was also good. We don,t expect the south indian food was available. We really enjoy the food. We enjoyed our stay at central nirvana resort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Babai b
Kanika_mhs, Public Relations Manager at Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am pleased to know about your stay experience at our hotel. A positive guest feedback is very important for our team, as we take each of your comments into consideration in order to serve you with the best of hospitality at all times.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked and paid for a 2 night stay thru Hotels.com for the first week of May. When we arrived at the hotel, they did not have our reservation and the hotel was fully booked. The young man at reception was very rude , arrogant and never apologized for the mistake after we showed him our printed reservation. We ended...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S R
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very comfortable stay near & clean rooms and supporting staff. Good location of hotel near to main market....they have maintained good garden....good feature of this resort...in total value for money....only issue is with parking of vehicle... there is no parking place...one has to cover around 600 MTR to reach the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek R
Kanika_mhs, Public Relations Manager at Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your stay experience here on Trip Advisor. Our associates deliver instinctive and personalized service that enhances our guest sense of well-being. About the parking: Since the location is Mall Road, vehicles are not allowed here. A small inconvenience for the greenery around and...

309 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (278)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
13/06/2017 14/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
0.3 km away
Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling
0.5 km away
Dekeling Hotel
Dekeling Hotel
#5 of 97 in Darjeeling
642 reviews
4.2 km away
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
#8 of 97 in Darjeeling
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Summit Swiss Heritage Hotel & Spa
0.9 km away
Sinclairs Darjeeling
Sinclairs Darjeeling
#10 of 97 in Darjeeling
302 reviews
1.1 km away
Cedar Inn
Cedar Inn
#1 of 97 in Darjeeling
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Central Nirvana is a deluxe hotel and heritage house located just below the famous landmarks of Darjeeling - Chowrasta & The Mall. Surrounded by beautiful hills and majestic mountains, this more than a hundred years old building has been a witness to the rich history of Darjeeling. From the patronages of various governors during the British era to the recent department of Tibetan Government in Exile, the stay at one of the best hotels in Darjeeling, the Central Nirvana, is an experience that pleasantly lingers. Stay at our Central Club Rooms and Central Deluxe Rooms to be part of the Himalayan splendour! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling

Address: C.R. Das Road, Below Chowrasta | (The Mall), Darjeeling, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling District > Darjeeling
Price Range: $60 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are interconnected rooms as well as separate rooms, incase you have a large family you chould choose 2 interconnected rooms .”
chetanprabhu, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Take room no 204 and do not take 1st floor room”
274priyankad, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are facing the valley”
549ashap, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Take the rooms on the 3rd or 4th floor as they have good view compared to the 1 or 2nd floor”
Ritugupta126, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are nice”
, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 69* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 69
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates