We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glenburn Tea Estate

Save
Share
Traveller (422)
Room & Suite (106)
Dining (38)
Overview
Darjeeling 734101 India See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Suites
3.5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (298)
There are newer reviews for Glenburn Tea Estate
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
234
34
8
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
234
34
8
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests tea estate main bungalow suspension bridge rose suite water lily butterfly room bagdogra airport communal table homemade lemonade moment you arrive communal dining interesting tour nightly rate primary school rough road delicious lunch
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
16 - 20 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Enchanting - beyond excellent. Wonderful staff and food; special thanks to George Ranjan and Luna. Only slight disappointment was that the mountains were obscured by mist for most of the time, unusually for November.More

3  Thank Plantaganet_10
Response from Husna-Tara P, Owner at Glenburn Tea EstateResponded 14 December 2017

Thank you so much for the lovely review and for acknowledging my fabulous team! We have had great mountain views since October so you will just have to return again to see them. Yes it is very unusual not to see them in November so...More

Reviewed 8 December 2017

We stayed in 'the bungalow' which was beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable with the added bonus of wonderful scenery. The food and service in our own delightful dining room in front of a roaring log fire was perfect. The only major downside is the TERRIBLE...More

1  Thank AnnHerts
Response from Husna-Tara P, Owner at Glenburn Tea EstateResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you so much for the lovely review and our sincere apologies about the Glenburn road. The government of West Bengal is investing a lot in infrastructure this year and we hope there will be some interest in repairing the road. It is especially bad...More

Reviewed 29 November 2017

There’s only one downside - a very rough road to get to it. However, it’s only the final 30 minutes of the trip and trust me, it’s worth it! Large, clean and very comfortable bedrooms, amazing views of the hills of Darjeeling, the tea estates...More

Thank SteppieC
Response from Husna-Tara P, Owner at Glenburn Tea EstateResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you so much for the lovely review and in particular the special mention of Nilima, and your sporting response about the road! We are especially proud of our wonderful local staff and we are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us. Do visit again!

Reviewed 22 November 2017

While the last few kilometers of the road to get to Glenburn are the worst road EVER, once you reach this tea plantation, you are pampered and cosseted with the best of service, in one of the most beautiful places in the world. Rooms are...More

Thank SESNoVA
Response from Husna-Tara P, Owner at Glenburn Tea EstateResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you so much for the lovely review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Apologies about the road and we will certainly look into the lunches you were served so as to ensure a better offering. We do hope to...More

Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Glenburn looks, tastes and feels like paradise. It is a truly amazing place where you feel cocooned from the rest of the world. From the moment we were warmly welcomed by Ranjan, Angela, George and Kim we felt like part of the “family” and thanks...More

1  Thank JoCumbria
Response from Husna-Tara P, Owner at Glenburn Tea EstateResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you so much for the lovely and very comprehensive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and do hope you will return again. Thank you also for acknowledging my wonderful team up there who really do work very hard to...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Room Service
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Romantic
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Romantic
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
8
Also Known As
Glenburn Tea Estate Hotel Darjeeling
,
Glenburn Tea Estate West Bengal
Location
India > West Bengal > Darjeeling District > Darjeeling
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Romantic
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
8
Also Known As
Glenburn Tea Estate Hotel Darjeeling
,
Glenburn Tea Estate West Bengal
Location
India > West Bengal > Darjeeling District > Darjeeling
Photos
Traveller (422)
Room & Suite (106)
Dining (38)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 110 nearby hotels
Pine Haven Resorts
70 reviews
3.24 km away
Ging Tea House
114 reviews
4.93 km away
Takdah Heritage Colonial Bunglow
10 reviews
5.44 km away
Hotel Nirvana
97 reviews
7.75 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 131 nearby restaurants
Nathmull Tea
173 reviews
8.03 km away
Sunset Lounge , the tea bar
33 reviews
8.03 km away
ARA By Bellevue
21 reviews
8.04 km away
Mamta Pizza Place
22 reviews
8.04 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 109 nearby attractions
Siddheswar Dham
104 reviews
7.69 km away
Tinchuley Village
132 reviews
6.12 km away
Char Dham
32 reviews
7.73 km away
Mahakal Temple
262 reviews
7.83 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ahujapradeep5
17 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CathandSteve B | Reviewed this property |
We had 4 days at the estate, generally quite misty with a little weather without the mist. One day had heavy rain which limited activity.
0
Votes
donkupar
21 August 2018|
Answer
Response from Grandad97 | Reviewed this property |
From memory, I think the maximum occupancy of Glenburn is about 16 so probably not for you. But drop them an email and they may be able to advise of an alternative.
0
Votes
SueandRob69
22 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Grandad97 | Reviewed this property |
If the website isn't working, contact the hotel (it is actually their agents in India or the UK) using the contact details from the web site. An absolutely amazing place.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The Singalila suite had probably the best view on mountain."
calebrichard671006
18 Jul. 2018
Read review
"All are good!"
SadakChaap
16 Jun. 2018
Read review
"The website gives full details. There is probably slightly more activity around the main bungalow (Burra)..."
Grandad97
14 Mar. 2018
Read review
"I was in the Singalila suite in the newly built Water Lily Bungalow. had very good views of the mountains..."
shamitas2017
13 Nov. 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing