We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Mount Meridian

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Hotel Mount Meridian
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Hotel rooms are in poor conditioned not maintained and not clean. Toilets are not up to the mark. We have booked this hotel from clear trip visited with my wife. Personal visit may be recommended but with family not at all.

Helpful?
Thank suprdas
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We recently went to Darjeeling and booked this hotel for 3 nights through cleartrip.com.The best thing of this hotel is its location, it is very very close to mall (only 5 min walking). The rooms are clean. Service is also good. You wont get any non veg food here as the hotel is run by a Marwari family. Free Wifi... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Pallabita
HMM_13, Owner at Hotel Mount Meridian, responded to this review

dear guest, we are privileged that u stayed with us, and we also thank you for the positive review that you have given, but still we will try to improve ourselves and excel in hospitality. thank you More 

Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2016

We checked into this hotel on 26th May. One of rooms given to us was stinking a lot. The room service attendant used the room freshener twice, but in vain. The odour was just pathetic and after some time we realized that it was coming from the carpet which, I think, had not been washed for months. We requested the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aruvi2101
HMM_13, Owner at Hotel Mount Meridian, responded to this review

we thank you guest for your stay at hotel mount meridian Darjeeling, as we understand that you might have booked us after a lot of shortlisting among other hotels in Darjeeling, and we understand the problems that you have faced during your stay with us for which we highly apologize , yes we would have provided you with the same... More 

Travellers are raving about these Darjeeling hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

My family visited Darjeeling on 24 March and stayed at Hotel Mount Meridian till 26th March. Below are the pros and cons. Pros: 1. Location and that's all. Cons: The property was not at all maintained. The toilet seat was was detached & broken, and even on multiple requests, there was no one to fix that. The pillows were hard... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gaurav K
Rangpur, Bangladesh
1 review
Reviewed 29 February 2016

It's okay for tourists. But other services should be developed. It is close to mall and few minutes walk to mall. For getting bangali food you can get it close by and in front of this hotel taxis are available. So you can go anywhere you want.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Mohammad A
Lucknow
Level Contributor
99 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Good stay for family and friends in Darjeeling .its budget hotel in Darjeeling near mall road..close to taxi stand and rink mall..surrounding with good restaurants..rooms are cozy and clean..some basement..

Helpful?
1 Thank Abhishek S
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2015

The most stunning point for this hotel is, its location. Just below Glenary's and 10 minutes from Mall. At such a low budget, you cannot expect more. The hospitality is great. I admit that it is not a 5 star hotel, but for people like us, with small pockets, the hotel made us feel like kings and queens. The breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank aspirations2015
HMM_13, Owner at Hotel Mount Meridian, responded to this review

hello sir, greetings from the mount meridian family. we would like to thank you for your stay with us, and for the review too. we are here to serve you and make your holiday better. we would like to see you again. More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2015

The hotel is ok for a budget hotel... It is close to Mall... Just a walking distance of 7-10 minutes... The rooms are average... Not all rooms got geyser... Food quality is very average... The room service is poor too...

Helpful?
2 Thank Click-Dipankar
HMM_13, Owner at Hotel Mount Meridian, responded to this review

dear sir, greetings from the mount meridian family, and for the review too.' we are sorry for the problems faced by you at our property, we will definitely solve them. we would love to see you again. More 

Burdwan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2015

The worst Hotel I've ever stay. Where we had visited from 20th Oct to 24th Oct 2015. We've a terrible experienced about this particular hotel. There was no housekeeping service to clean the room. My standard room had no open-able window. Because another hotels wall is there within 1-2 feet. Its like a lock-up like. If the door lock once,... More 

Helpful?
Thank TanmayHaque
HMM_13, Owner at Hotel Mount Meridian, responded to this review

greetings from the mount meridian family, we are so sad to hear about your problem sir, but as our hotel is centrally located, we cannot have the solutions to the new buildings and constructions coming up around the town, though you were provided with the categories booked by you. still we we are sorry for the other problems that you... More 

Siliguri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2015

At Hotel Mount Meridian, we three persons stayed for five days/nights at most relaxed, helpful and kind management by the hotel boys, staffs, manager & above all the owner of the Hotel. I recommend the Hotel Mount Meridian for Darjeeling tour & specially to visit "The MAHAKAL MANDIR", which is most nearby from the hotel. We luckyly saw and snapped... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank coolgyesforpcc
HMM_13, Owner at Hotel Mount Meridian, responded to this review

greetings from the mount meridian family we are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and we thank you for that. we are here to serve you better, we would love to see you again. greetings and regards. More 

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
0.4 km away
Aliment Hotel
Aliment Hotel
#47 of 90 in Darjeeling
85 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel White Yak
Hotel White Yak
#27 of 90 in Darjeeling
84 reviews
0.3 km away
Seven Seventeen
Seven Seventeen
#13 of 90 in Darjeeling
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Meghma
Hotel Meghma
#70 of 90 in Darjeeling
22 reviews
0.7 km away
Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling
0.7 km away
Hotel Sonar Bangla - Darjeeling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel mount meridian darjeeling is one of the oldest hotels in its class, the hotel is an agarwal based family run pure vegetarian hotel in darjeeling since 1991, nearing towards 25 years of excellent services in the field of the tourist accommodation and lodging. The hotel is situated in very centrally located area of darjeeling, which is not far away from any major points in darjeeling, it is just 2 minutes walk from the chowrasta and the mall. Located in the robertson road, hotel is very near to club side. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Mount Meridian

Address: 9 Robertson Road | Club Side, Darjeeling 734101, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling
Price Range: $15 - $796 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Mount Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Mount Meridian staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try the cheapest room,you are not going to stay here forever,”
 of 5 bubbles rn2477, 11 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Avoid it like a plague !!!”
 of 5 bubbles 256gururajn, 20 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Take room in first floor from there you can see Kanchanjaga mountain”
 of 5 bubbles 593arvindd, 4 Nov 2014 | Read review
“stay at the hotel, 5 stars”
 of 5 bubbles bskrlee123123, 11 Jun 2014 | Read review
“choose anything from the deluxe, exclusive or the super exclusive”
 of 5 bubbles aartisharma95, 5 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay