We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Classic Guest house

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Classic Guest house
See the most recent reviews
Showing 146: English reviews
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 12 September 2015

We were three people traveling together. All rooms have views of hills in this property. The room was spacious. There is a library you can browse and borrow books from, on request. I enjoyed the fiction collection there. Over all a pleasant stay. It's located on CR Das road, just a stone's throw from Chowrasta & Mall road. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 007pandabear007
ClassicDarjeeling, Owner at Classic Guest house, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review of my guesthouse. I hope you will visit us again in future.

Kolkata, West Bengal, India
Reviewed 12 August 2015

I visited Darjeeling with my wife during 2009 and I must say that the quality of service and rooms are very good and the efforts of Hotel owner to make the stay very homely, quite and peaceful is commendable. The rooms are very clean and especially the bathroom was remarkable. When we decided to visit Darjeeling during October 2015, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhi1973
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We stayed at Classic Guest House for four nights and had a wonderful stay. The staff were lovely and super helpful. The internet did not work for a lot of the stay, but aside from that, everything was superb! Highly recommend, but book early because there aren't a huge amount of rooms! Location is also 10/10

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MikhaelaRS
ClassicDarjeeling, Owner at Classic Guest house, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of Classic Guesthouse. As for the internet, during monsoon we have frequent link failure due to technical problem (BSNL) and I am sorry for this. I hope you will visit us again. The best time is from October to December.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 31 July 2015

We stay in Classic guest house for 3 days. its was fantastic experience. Staff was very helpful and service was perfect. Darjeeling was memorable beacuase Classic was one of its part. Very warming place with beautiful view and clean spacious room. Proximity of the place is so perfect that you can have a troll around to so many places. Worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank p000kie
ClassicDarjeeling, Owner at Classic Guest house, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a wonderful review of my guesthouse. I hope you will visit us again.

Carmel, Indiana
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We had stayed at this place for 3 nights in June 2015. Its a nice place to stay in close to the Chowrasta and Mall road. The staff are absolutely wonderful - Puran every helpful, Madhukar ever smiling working for Rajen Singh the owner. I would quickly highlight the pros and cons : Pros: 1. Proximity to Chowrasta, Mall road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avijit V
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

I was in this guesthouse for 5 days. The rooms are very comfortable. And staff are very helpful. They even service out of service time if required. The owner mr. RAJAN SINGH is very good man he offers a warm hospitality to all his guests. The location of this guest house is awesome. It is just 15-20 stairs down from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ankitnryn
ClassicDarjeeling, Owner at Classic Guest house, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a wonderful review of my guesthouse. I am happy to learn that the service given by our Classic Guesthouse staff met your expectations. Hoping you will visit Darjeeling again, and stay with us again as our esteemed guest.

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 4 June 2015

I,Subhamoy Bhattacharyya from Kolkata, stayed at Classic Guest House,with my family (my wife & my 8 years old daughter ) during my Darjeeling visit on 17, 18 & 19th of May 2015. I requested Mr. Rajen Singh Chettri (the Owner) for Room-D & found not denyed. The room is quite specious, neat & clean & cozy. Maintenence is also fantastic....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Subhamoy1974
ClassicDarjeeling, Owner at Classic Guest house, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of my guesthouse.It was a pleasure to have you as our guest here.. Hope you had a wonderful time during your stay here in “The Queen of Hills”, Darjeeling. We also hope the service given by our Classic Guesthouse family met your expectations. Hoping you will visit Darjeeling again, and stay with us...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

Am writing this review from the guest house balcony. Amazing location.. Just 2mins stroll from mall Rooms are big and spacious. Also very neat clean and comfortable.They are well maintained and well ventilated. Each room has a balcony looking at the valley The bathroom are big and airy fitted with geyser Staff is friendly and helpful Only drawback is no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s g
ClassicDarjeeling, Owner at Classic Guest house, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time for writing a wonderful review of my guesthouse.It was a pleasure to have you as our guest here.. Hope you had a wonderful time during your stay here in “The Queen of Hills”, Darjeeling. We also hope the service given by our Classic Guesthouse family met your expectations. Regarding food availability we only serve...

Hyderabad
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

I stayed along with family for 3 nights and 4 days. Though I had booked the hotel well in advance and requested for room 'D', on arrival we were asked to choose another room as it was allotted someone else. We chose room B as it was better of the available rooms. On the positives- 1. All the rooms have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sampath99
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 23 May 2015

I was looking for good clean room at a short notice to accommodate my family with two kids so that I can spend time on mall road and finish shopping. We stayed at room D, view was excellent. I could see sun rise from the balcony. Room was big enough to have one double bed and a single bed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NavinPuri

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
0.4 km away
Dekeling Hotel
Dekeling Hotel
#5 of 95 in Darjeeling
635 reviews
0.6 km away
Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling
0.5 km away
Hotel Sonar Bangla - Darjeeling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling
0.5 km away
Seven Seventeen
Seven Seventeen
#15 of 95 in Darjeeling
347 reviews
0.2 km away
Aliment Hotel
Aliment Hotel
#58 of 95 in Darjeeling
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
Internet
  • Free Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Classic Guesthouse is located just below Chowrasta on C.R.Das Road, one minute walking distance from Chowrasta Police Booth and Cafe Coffee Day, on a peaceful location away from the maddening travellers crowd and traffic facing the wide range of panoramic view from part of mountain to Tiger Hill and the lush green valley. All the rooms have its own private balcony. Guests can have breakfast in the garden or in the balcony on a clear day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Classic Guest house

Address: C R Das Road | Below Chowrasta, Darjeeling 734101, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling
Price Range: $71 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Classic Guest house reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Classic Guest house staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Classic Guest house staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good, with beautiful views.”
johnwD3346MX, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I have room B and the sunrise is in front of my balcony. I love it”
anna2567871, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we had double room with balcony wiht wonderful view to the mountaian and big bathroom.”
582magdalenag, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great views and location”
Fionag32, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had room B which was very spacious and were not bothered by any noise”
ronscotco, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5