We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Revolver

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Darjeeling
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Revolver
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Revolver
See the most recent reviews
Showing 170: English reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2014

In short: Don't stay anywhere else. Even non-Beatles fans will find this hotel charming, with its cosy interiors, bed warmers and amazing breakfasts. But Beatles fans in particular will love the attention to detail that Vikash and his family have poured into this small hotel. With only five rooms, you can be sure that Vikash and his staff have time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank australiabornLDNworn
Alabama
Reviewed 17 November 2014

Wow! Wow! that's all my beautiful bride Marium & I can say after our more than 2 month honeymoon stay at this Oasis! Coming from the rustic belt of Southern USA: natural surroundings, laid back life style and southern hospitality are akin to breathing for us. Yet, owner Vikash, his lovely wife and his "efficient crew" (Redwan, Ashiqua, et.al) certainly...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank chipshowburMK
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2014

Darjeeling was our second stop on a month-long tour of India, and after 4 crazy days in Delhi my partner and I were more than ready for some calm in the Himalayas. We weren't disappointed! Driver Daniel was patiently waiting for us at Bagdogra airport after a long delay, and expertly and safely (I stress this because at times I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca S
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Reviewed 9 November 2014

We had stayed in John Room from 29th Oct-1st Nov'14.My expectation,after reading reviews from TA,was on having good service rather than anything else since I read so much about Mr Pradhan's hospitality.But sorry to say I wasn't exactly satisfied. Coming to rooms...we knew it would be small.Everything was spot clean with all necessary items.Since we were 3 adults, a separate...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Simi15
Reviewed 5 November 2014

I started my trip from here , I will have very fond memories of the place, I stayed in the best room, courtesy Vikash. About the hotel I only stayed a night here ( should've stayed more !!) but I had a fantastic view from my room Overall a class act for anyone on a budget with a great location,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rahul P
Raipur, Chhattisgarh, India
Reviewed 1 November 2014

Revolver is an amazing place. The rooms are spotlessly clean and come with modern and efficient gadgets like a LCD TV, an electric blanket (which we found extremely useful) and a LPG cylinder fueled geyser(which would have steaming hot water ready in under a minute). The rooms which face the hills have some good views to offer( a little obstructed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pranjal K
Revolver-Darjeeling, Owner at Revolver, responded to this review

Hi Pranjal The fix to your issue is already on the lines... :) We look for long-term, sustainable solutions rather than quick fix, patchwork responses, so, it will take some time, but we are getting there. After your check out, we've implemented a solution for night-time emergency drinking water refills, night-time hot drinking water and even stretchers for medical emergencies,...

Kolkata
Reviewed 31 October 2014

Revolver Hotel is a known abode for all those who are Beetle Fans as this small well decorated Hotel is dedicated fully on the Rock and Roll King Band "The Beetles". On our planning proccess we pinned down to this point as who's who from bengal have been solicited by this place. Room rents where pocket friendly and the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank anandi_rudra
Revolver-Darjeeling, Owner at Revolver, responded to this review

Hi Anandi We have just a wee bit of an objection to your review. You can call us rude, cold or discourteous, but please don't accuse us of being 'racially prejudiced'. We had a foreign couple staying with us for two nights while you were here. The wife reached here ill, and she got into the room during Check In...

Reviewed 19 October 2014 via mobile

We have stayed for 2 days from 12/10/14 to 14/10/14 with two family nd booked Two rooms.The Rooms are compact,clean,have modern facilities wi-fi, eloctronic bed-heater nd have nice views from windows of Paul,Brian nd John.Sytem of geyser is a bit complicated. Location is also good,about 8/10minutes walking distance from Mall/Chowrasta.Foods r of healthy quality, not so delicious for Bengali spicy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amit R
Revolver-Darjeeling, Owner at Revolver, responded to this review

Hi Amit Thank your for your review. We've received similar feedback of appearing rude in a few instances in the past, but the intent from our side has never been so. The few times it has happened, as in your case, was with people traveling with young children or during moments of loud, drunk and unruly behaviour from the guests...

Calcutta
Reviewed 10 October 2014

I admit I did not visit Revolver and hence the admin has the liberty of not posting this post. But I believe the review I am posting will be a value add to whoever plans to visit this property. I am a die hard Fab 4 Fan and had a email and telephonic conversation with Vikash Pradhan when he mentioned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ranjan_das
Revolver-Darjeeling, Owner at Revolver, responded to this review

Hi Ranjan Thank you for the post. It actually helps highlight the fact that we do have a proper 'booking and cancellation policy in place' and it is not out of discourtesy, but practical reason that we insist on an advance payment. Now, coming to the call that you made and the response where I had said that just a...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Just wanted to share my experience.. I stayed in Revolver few months back. My 9 year old daughter suddenly started suffering from food poisoning (we did not take food in the hotel that day, had dinner outside). I called up the owner (Vikash, if I am not wrong) immediately responded, and gave his car and driver to us. Luckily my...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sumanta1974

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
0.2 km away
Cedar Inn
Cedar Inn
#1 of 90 in Darjeeling
385 reviews
0.2 km away
Dekeling Hotel
Dekeling Hotel
#4 of 90 in Darjeeling
599 reviews
0.2 km away
Summit Yashshree Suites and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling
0.2 km away
Snow Lion HomeStay
Snow Lion HomeStay
#12 of 90 in Darjeeling
182 reviews
0.9 km away
Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Revolver, Darjeeling is a small, cosy hotel with five rooms. When the owners decided to start a small hotel, being fond of music, particularly the Beatles, the owners decided to base the decor on the Beatles memorabilia that they had collected over the years. Accordingly, the hotel was named after the most critically acclaimed album of the Beatles.Based on guest feedback, since the latter half of 2012, all the rooms have been made non-smoking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Revolver

Address: 110, Gandhi Road | Behind Union Chapel, Darjeeling 734101, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling
Price Range: $20 - $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Revolver staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Revolver staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As for a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles debankar, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The room 'George' was big and sunny.”
 of 5 bubbles iFoodie, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check out the floor plan from the Revolver website and you can choose your room”
 of 5 bubbles Jessica3_13, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“7 minutes walk from the MALL”
 of 5 bubbles neilsity08, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go for the room named 'John', it has the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles 6sumans, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5