We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Metro Manor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Metro Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked deluxe room in Fab hotels metro manor Chennai through make my trip and got confirmed by MMT, But on reaching the hotel the hotel manager denied the booking and keep me & my family waiting for more than 2 hours and they have rooms available & I am ready to pay again & such a rude behavior of hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vijay D
Gurgaon, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Issues: 1. Toilet near Ground floor Lift makes Coovum (Drainage) Smell 2. Noisy Air-conditioners on all the rooms, I have switched 3 rooms in 2 days 3. reused bedsheets and pillow covers makes to take vomiting on the spot 4. Uncleaned toilets - where you can see more pvt part hairs uncleaned on the toilets. 5. Mosquitoes on all the... More 

Helpful?
Thank navaneek
AanyaMehta, Manager at Metro Manor, responded to this review

Dear Navaneek, While it was unfortunate that you didn't have the kind of experience we are known for, please understand that we'd never want our guests to go through any form of inconvenience. Training sessions are conducted for the entire staff on a regular basis to ensure that the best quality services are offered to the guests. Maintenance sessions are... More 

Travellers are raving about these Chennai (Madras) hotels

New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was travelling to Chennai for the first time and because of my prior experience of staying with FabHotels, I decided to stay at FabHotel Metro Manor again. Located right next to the Chennai Central Station, the hotel is very easy to locate. My train had arrived pretty late in the evening and the staff really helped me to ensure... More 

Helpful?
Thank Inderjeet S
AanyaMehta, Manager at Metro Manor, responded to this review

Dear Inderjeet, Thank you for the glowing review. Nothing makes us happier than getting to know that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We are at 125+ locations across 15+ cities so do book with us whenever you travel next anywhere in India. Looking forward to hosting you soon! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very bad experience, they show that they have the following Bar,(No Bar....there a local tavern near by) AC - window which hardly cools Dirty Toilet with no towels A very old TV ( the 1980 type) A stupid kitchen who says we do not serve coffe before 0630 Not worth the money paid.....you would get a better place at... More 

Helpful?
Thank abrchander
AanyaMehta, Guest Relations Manager at Metro Manor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret the inconvenience caused. However, all the amenities offered by the hotel are rightly mentioned on the portal. Regular maintenance sessions are conducted to that all every type of equipment is working fine. Please consider the issue of cleanliness as an off case, measures have been taken to ensure that such situations don't arise in the future.... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Breakfast is good. Rooms are clean. Near to central station. Only issue I faced is with service. If improved in service/hospitality quality, I would have rated as best.overall, it is nice place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank ksnarain
AanyaMehta, Manager at Metro Manor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your review. FabHotels is a tech-enabled brand franchisee of best budget hotels. Check-in to our 100+ hotels across 15+ cities to re-live the FabHotels experience. More 

1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

It was a great pleasure check-in..Food n room services was awesome...Felt lyk home...soon will again... Guys Try the same for once whom are all ready ma reviews..Worth while stay n Great Hospitality....I have suggested all my buddies the same... especially the dinner was a complete Spicy n crispy...wil love to drink the Sambar once again..LOL..Metro Manor

Helpful?
Thank Nikkuranu
senthurpari, Partner at Metro Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, we are looking forward to serve you best in the future too. More 

Nagpur, India
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

I have checked in this hotel on 18.5. I hv cnfmed them that we are family of 4 person .The manager( so called) qouted me as 3000 rs wt extra bed ( Without any Bill) Then he charged 140 for extra B/F.He was very rude n There was no staff visible to us. Deluxe Rooms was also not spacious. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank lehhotels
AanyaMehta, Guest Relations Manager at Metro Manor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We're sad to see you left with a bad impression. However, this hotel is a part of FabHotels - we're a professionally managed, brand franchisee of 3-star hotels offering the most value-for-money stays. We take staff training and courtesy very seriously and can assure you a much better experience. FabHotels is at 100+ locations in 15+ cities pan-India... More 

1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2016

the service and the food in the hotel was excellent and the accommodations after renovation was also pleasant. overall it was a very good experience. the room service was good. the new management has improved the quality of the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Sibi P
AanyaMehta, Guest Relations Manager at Metro Manor, responded to this review

Dear Sibi, Thanks for choosing to stay with the Metro Manor. You'll be happy to know that this hotel is now part of FabHotels - India's largest chain of 3-star hotels. Now anytime you travel in India, you can look for a FabHotels (we're in 100+ locations across 15+ cities pan-India) - you can be assured of the best in... More 

Gurgaon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

While the staff of the hotel was otherwise very helpful, unfortunately the fact that we booked through Oyo rooms seemed to have nit gone down well with a few existing staff or atleast do we felt during our short visit, the rooms were nice and quite budgeted. If going through Oyo always carry cash in the wallet as room service... More 

Helpful?
Thank AvikSarkar76
AanyaMehta, Guest Relations Manager at Metro Manor, responded to this review

Dear Avi, Thank you for your review. We are glad to inform you that this hotel is now a part of FabHotels. FabHotels is a tech-enabled brand franchisee of best budget hotels. We take staff training and courtesy very seriously and can assure you a much better experience. We are at 100+ locations across 15+ cities so do book with... More 

Kollam, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2015

I booked through yatra.com on 27-01-2015 for 03-02-2015 vide ref no. YAT0001861935 and on 28-01-2015 I called at hotel phone no. 044-25364142 and confirmed the booking. On 3rd night 11.30 p.m. I reached the hotel and after checking in at midnight 12.30 reception boy called me and told that they do not have booking arrangement with yatra so I have... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank babusukumaran
AanyaMehta, Guest Relations Manager at Metro Manor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret the kind of experience you had. However, this hotel is now a part of FabHotels. FabHotels is a tech-enabled brand franchisee of best budget hotels. We assure you that you won't face any such issues as we have a separate team for the same. We are at 100+ locations across 15+ cities so do book with... More 

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
0.9 km away
Bell Hotel - Chennai
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#66 of 380 in Chennai (Madras)
126 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Pandian
Hotel Pandian
#71 of 380 in Chennai (Madras)
159 reviews
2.3 km away
Sakthipriya Hotel
Sakthipriya Hotel
#269 of 380 in Chennai (Madras)
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Royal Regency
The Royal Regency
#110 of 380 in Chennai (Madras)
83 reviews
0.7 km away
Emarald Hotel & ZO Rooms
Emarald Hotel & ZO Rooms
#202 of 380 in Chennai (Madras)
65 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Pearl International
Hotel Pearl International
#85 of 380 in Chennai (Madras)
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Metro Manor

Address: 97 (Old 78) Sydenhams Road | Opp. Nehru Stadium Gate 4, Park Town, Chennai (Madras) 600003, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $27 - $1,760 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Metro Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Metro Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Metro Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont ever book this room.”
 of 5 bubbles navaneek, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try Hotel Bell”
 of 5 bubbles abrchander, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“please to do not go to this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles babusukumaran, 5 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Check toilets first if you can”
 of 5 bubbles Niks1988, 20 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Ask to get room towards Nehru stadium for greenery.”
 of 5 bubbles subhavaastu, 9 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay