KK Royal Hotel & Convention Centre
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

KK Royal Hotel & Convention Centre

Traveller (357)
Chambre
Room & Suite (97)
Buffet Meals
Dining (19)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#107 of 622 hotels in Jaipur
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
KK Royal Hotel & Convention Centre is situated in ‘Amer’– once capital of the Kacchawaha Rajputs. Located minutes away from the most extravagant forts and palaces, the hotel is walking distance from ‘The Amer Fort’ built in the late 16th Century, this hill fort of Rajasthan is a UNESO World Heritage Site. The hotel is on the Golden Triangle route that connects Jaipur to New Delhi and Agra. The hotel’s 111 spacious guest rooms & suites offer opulent grandeur; sophisticated amenities provide a comfortable ambience. All room span at least 30 square meter with high ceiling, marble floor and overlook the Amer Fort or Aravali Hills, truly offering a View with every Room. Savour the world of rich Indian cuisine & Local specialties at our Multi Cuisine Restaurant - Rangmahal, 24 HR in-house dinning at - Lotus Pavilion and sample our signature cocktails at our lobby bar Madhushala. In-room dinning is available round-the-clock.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
Hindi

Location

Amer Road ., Jaipur 302028 India
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 54 out of 100
54
Sanganeer Airport
19.7 km
See all flights
920Reviews8Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 399
  • 350
  • 115
  • 28
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Anand D Nanavati wrote a review Dec 2021
Vadodara, India
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Located near to Amer fort in Amer, Jaipur.

Pros:
Big property. Nice reception and dining area.
Nice temple inside the hotel premises.
Good play area for kids.
Good buffet breakfast.
Good dinner(a-la-carte)
No limit on bottled mineral water

Cons:
Cleanliness not up to the mark in room cleaning(This could be due to temp/shortage staff due to Diwali)
Mini fridge not cooling(We had 3 rooms and same in all). I had to keep my insulin in their kitchen refrigerator. Funny part when asked to check the mini fridge in room I was told it keeps things at same temperature. So the first night i got some ice cubes and kept the insulin in that in mini fridge. By morning it was all water and not at all cool.

Except for this mini fridge issue as i have to store insulin, i would go again if i am in that area.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ashish Brahmawar, General Manager at KK Royal Hotel & Convention Centre
Responded 12 Jan 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. We have made a note about the mini-bar refrigerator and shall try to resolve the issue soon. Best Regards!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kamouraskan wrote a review Mar 2020
Geddington, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Like most hotels, this is a gated area, but it is well worth leaving the hotel to explore the main streets of Amer, if you are innured to the desolation mixed with grandeur that is India. The fortress runs across the hillside down o the vilage and i immense and beautiful in the sunset and from the hotel rooms. The KK has a massive lobby, but a tiny tiny elevator. Second floor lobby has another a massive view onto the fortress with wrap around windows as does our room. Our room was huge, with window seat and a lovely writing desk. For once there was a city map, the wifi worked and unlike our last stop, there was hot water in the shower There is also a safe, but the labelled minibar is an empty fridge that does not work. Pillows are hard stuffed foam. We take advantage of the last hours of daylight and found a series of shops for snacks and visit elephant rental that was boosted by animal welfare. Amer is relatively friendly and we are pleased when for once the tuk tuks actually take no for an answer and anyone who stops us is usually giggling children wanting to wave and say hello.

Our meal is not included and the buffet looks a little bland, so we ask for a menu. We cannot say enough about the service or the staff in each position, but especailly the restaurant. They seem perturbed that we are waiting for our meal to be prepared and insist on bringing us complimentary soup which is tomato and apparently cinnamon. We order the blandest thing on the menu, and it's still too hot for the wife, though I press through the burn to find the flavour. I finish, but with tears in my eyes, when the staff asked if it is too hot. They then bring us complimentary yogurt. Then ice cream, none of which is on our bill. With two separate wedding palaces near us, we fall asleep to duelling Bollywood. Ending with fireworks but the next day we try as best as we can afford to show our gratitude with tips.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ashish-Brahmawar, General Manager at KK Royal Hotel & Convention Centre
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for the exhaustive review. Thank you for appreciation our location, accommodation and our staff. We have made a note of the finer details and shall work towards improving them. We are thankful to you for pointing them out. Best Regards!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barbara S wrote a review Jan 2020
Rattery, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just stayed a couple of nights before and including New year's eve. Well kept, large grounds but watch out for the monkeys! Great buffet for breakfast and evening meal, lovely staff and good service. There was a special gala meal beautifully laid out to welcome in the new year plus some live music outside to entertain us, as it was bitterly cold, we just watched from inside. Thanks for such a great start to the year!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ashish-Brahmawar, General Manager at KK Royal Hotel & Convention Centre
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. We are happy to know that you liked our hotel and especially the Gala Buffet for NY Eve. Thanks for the appreciation. We hope you would recommend us to your family/friends... Best Regards!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PushBan wrote a review Dec 2020
New Delhi, India
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 2 nights in this property with family and i can say that i havnt seen such a poor service ever in a hotel.

Negatives :
View from Room : this hotel boasts of magnificent vjew of fort, but you need a high power telescope to see that.

Housekeeping - they would take a discarded towel from your room, clean the bathroom with same towel and then neatly fold it up and place it back for your use again.
No bathrobes, iron table, or even hand towels in room, and if you ask for anything, 99% times you wont get it, or will get only after 100 reminders.

Restaurant : No refills of items during breakfast unless requsted repeatedly. No availability of cutlery which will always be 'on the way'. but never arrived.

Bathroom : There is no middle ground in shower, either the water will be hot as Lava or cold as ice, you cant find the perfect spot to bring them to mix. Water presure will be either 0 or at level of water cannon. there is no middle ground in this place.

Safety Measures :Sanitizers near lift and entrances,but some staff wearing masks below nose or even on chin. no gloves for servers or even sanitizers in restaurant.

room service was poor and never we ever got milk for kids even when we asked them to charge for it. They would simply deny giving any service, but with a polite tone and smile.

Saving grace :

- Food taste was decent when availble, and big lawns for family events.

I wouldnt recommend this property to my loved ones.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ashish Brahmawar, General Manager at KK Royal Hotel & Convention Centre
Responded 16 Mar 2021
Dear Guest, Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We shall be more careful in the future. Best Regards!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nickclarke57 wrote a review Mar 2020
Brisbane, Australia
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Quite a nice hotel with a good room and the meals were fine. The issue we had was that our room opened out into the restaurant! We were in the annex to the hotel and the rooms on both floors were in a square which opened to the restaurant area. There were no solid walls to separate the two. We could literally walk three steps from our room to a table in the restaurant. Noise (lots of it) from the restaurant's staff mainly, continued until 11.30pm and restarted around 5am as they prepared for breakfast. The hotel was full so they were not able to offer us an alternative room. Despite complaining about this after our first night, the staff made even more noise the following night, much of which was unnecessary. This is probably a reasonable hotel to stay at if you get a room in the main building, but not in the annex. We would not stay there again. Our two night stay was the worst at any hotel in a long time, simply because of the noise and lack of sleep.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ashish Brahmawar, General Manager at KK Royal Hotel & Convention Centre
Responded 16 Mar 2021
Dear Guest, Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We shall be more careful in the future. Best Regards!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Divay B wrote a review Nov 2021
Bengaluru, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had our wedding at KK Royal in late Oct 2021. Our experience was quite amazing right from our interactions with Mr Rashid, to the hotel rooms, food, amenities and venue. We faced zero issues whatsoever and Mr Rashid was quite prompt to resolve any queries we ever had.
Will strongly recommend the place for its large room sizes, delicious food and location
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ashish Brahmawar, General Manager at KK Royal Hotel & Convention Centre
Responded 2 Dec 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback. We are pleased to know that you and all your guests enjoyed the stay and that our Manager Mr. Rashid was of help. We hope that you would recommend our hotel to your family/friends... Best Regards!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
upasna2020 wrote a review Feb 2020
Chandigarh, India
4.0 of 5 bubbles
KK Royal is a nice hotel. It has a good view of Amer fort from the room. The front desk staff was very nice and courteous. I just think the room rate was a bit expensive- it was Rs 8500 per night. Otherwise, the stay was comfortable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ashish-Brahmawar, General Manager at KK Royal Hotel & Convention Centre
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for the appreciation - our hotel, its location, and our dedicated team. If you feel that the rate offered was high, as a special consideration, we shall offer you a good package on your next visit. Do let us know the dates in advance and the needful shall be done. Best Regards!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
natali a wrote a review Jan 2020
Wattala, Sri Lanka
4.0 of 5 bubbles
As soon as you exit the room you look directly into the dining are which results in lack of privacy. However the rooms were super clean and ideal heating systems. The scenery around the hotel was beautiful as well. I stayed at quite a few places around North India in my visit to India and KK Royal was definitely one of the better hotel in comparison to other 5 star hotels in terms of food and cleanliness
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ashish-Brahmawar, General Manager at KK Royal Hotel & Convention Centre
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for the appreciation. Best Regards!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aussie Traveller wrote a review Mar 2023
Sydney, Australia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Set well back from the road, so very quiet. Lovely expansive lawn and gardens in front which is restful and soothing. Clean and spacious room.

😢 Bring back the top sheet! This world-wide trend in hotels shows no signs of abating. How can a “luxury” hotel be too stingy to include a top sheet on the bed? Air con is too cold and noisy, doonas are too hot, so a top sheet is the perfect middle ground.

In the case of this hotel, the bed was as hard and unyielding as a plank of wood, the bed linen was stained and dirty, and the white towels were thin and discoloured.

Our room was on the ground floor and opened straight into the dining room - just weird, and no chance of a sleep-in.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ashish Brahmawar, General Manager at KK Royal Hotel & Convention Centre
Responded 31 Mar 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for your remarks, we shall make amendments wherever possible.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pathfinder2212 wrote a review Jan 2020
Bengaluru, India
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The room that we were in, had a breath taking view of the Amer Fort. The room was fantastic, with classic high quality olden style plush furniture and all modern amenities at hand. My only complaint was the staff paid more attention to the foreign visitors. They ignored us to the point of being extremely rude. At breakfast no attention was paid to us, however the staff constantly kept enquiring and waiting on foreign guests. It really did not matter as it was a buffet and we could take care of ourselves. But when it came time to leave, a senior staff who was seeing off the guests just turned the other way as we walked by. That was rude and not expected. This was after my initial feedback that was provided in the room, it was my last interaction with the Hotel staff.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ashish-Brahmawar, General Manager at KK Royal Hotel & Convention Centre
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for appreciating the accommodation and also for pointing out staff behavior. Usually, we never discriminate between our guests and treat all alike, however, there is no smoke without fire. We shall enquire seriously and reprimand/train the guilty. Thanks for bringing it to our notice. Best Regards!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Ashish-Brahmawar
We have 111 rooms. Kindly contact our sales team at mobile/whatsapp 8306580555 for further details
Answer from Ashish-Brahmawar
all standard amenities that are offered to other guests are offered to CCIL members too. ie a standard room is given. there is a facility for upgradation to a suite room at additional charges like for any other guest. All services like swimming pool, gym etc are available for use. All meals are chargeable however a discount is applicable for CCIL members. Hope this answers your query. Best Regards!
Ranjan C asked a question Dec 2016
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India19 contributions4 helpful votes
what's the plan for the new year eve? we are thinking to pay visit on this 31 st?
Answer from Ashish-Brahmawar
Dear Sir, We are having a Grand Celebration with celebrity artist performance and DJ / Dance set-up. We expect about 1500 people including local persons. We would have stalls set up for snacks, beverages & a buffet all of which would be on direct payment basis. In case you wish to stay, kindly book rooms through our website OR by email OR through TrupAdvisor and you can avail a comprehensive package
Prem T asked a question Aug 2016
delhi27 contributions37 helpful votes
Do you have any cultural programmes in the hotel on this wednesday, Thursday or friday?
Answer from Ashish-Brahmawar
Dear Sir, We have on regular basis a solo folk artist playing a traditional string instrument called "Ravan hattha" in the lobby. In case the number of persons is more, we can arrange for a complimentary puppet show. Other folk dances too can be arranged however they are on chargeable basis. Please revert here or on our hotel email ID for further details Best Regards
Answer from Tausif Q
Doha, Qatar1 contribution
I agree with Prashant. there is no half day and full day concept. you can hire in front of hotel also. and mention him places you would like to visit. Mostly all attractions are in mid city except few forts like Jaigarh, Nahargarh and Amer fort. Elephant village nearby is also cool place. Kids enjoyed a lot.
Angelo A wrote a tip Mar 2024
Adamstown, Australia3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool is great and there was vertually no-one else there."
Read full review
Pioneer68459172534 wrote a tip Mar 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you're looking for calm and peaceful stay go for KK ROYAL "
Read full review
Freedom19451649952 wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Spa very expensive Food is also expensive (little)"
Read full review
Dee Dee M wrote a tip Nov 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Close to everything and the Amber Fort and the Elephant Village."
Read full review
Arun singh wrote a tip Nov 2023
2 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nothing to worry Everything is very smooth Just drop in and enjoy the place. Lots of historical places very nearby for site seeing, "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Jaipur area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$54 - AU$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
k. k. royal days hotel jaipur
LOCATION
IndiaRajasthanJaipur DistrictJaipur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
111
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KK Royal Hotel & Convention Centre (AU$54) - 2024 Prices & Reviews (Jaipur, India) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about KK Royal Hotel & Convention Centre
Which popular attractions are close to KK Royal Hotel & Convention Centre?
Nearby attractions include Elefun (7.4 km), Z India Tours (0.8 km), and Elephant Joy (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at KK Royal Hotel & Convention Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at KK Royal Hotel & Convention Centre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at KK Royal Hotel & Convention Centre?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to KK Royal Hotel & Convention Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kokum Bistro, The Stag Rooftop Restro , Cafe & Lounge, and Royal Rajwada Multicuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at KK Royal Hotel & Convention Centre?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at KK Royal Hotel & Convention Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does KK Royal Hotel & Convention Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to KK Royal Hotel & Convention Centre?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Amber Palace (1.4 km), Royal Gaitor Tumbas (6.7 km), and Jaigarh Fort (2.2 km).
Is KK Royal Hotel & Convention Centre accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Jaipur HotelsJaipur Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in JaipurHotels near KK Royal Hotel & Convention Centre
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars