We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur

Show Prices
#55 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

731 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 689: English reviews
Start your review of The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur
 Click to rate
Jaipur, India
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The fern jaipur was an excelent property which is located near by air port and big space in room.room cleaning and interior was osome helpfull floor person and amaging food special pool side.I enjoyed my stay still its my business trip.I was share my exprience with my friend its trully memorable.reception staff also helpfull.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Babulal J
Dehradun, India
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good hotel at good location . Nice room with sufficient aminities. Food is tasty . Service is fast. One can consider this hotel for Somnath trip. I think best in somnath. Got a good deal from Yatra. Wish they include some more varieties in breakfast. Other wise it is tasty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guptaash76
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am surprised this place markets itself as a five star hotel. It is definitely not. The rooms were mostly clean (a little bit grubby and run down) and toilet in bathroom awkwardly placed behind door but overall the room was ok. The service was so so. I came back from my day out at about 3pm and my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia C
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was not aware about this hotel but after reading about it choose to stay for a recent trip. Fern hotel is situated at a good location in Jaipur which is surrounded by many more hotels so communicating to Choki Dhani or City Palace/Jantar Mantar/Hawa Mahal, etc is around 9-10 km distance. The hotel is not too big but infrastructure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stangeor
ChirantanChatterjee, General Manager at The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Fern - A Leading Environmentally Sensitive Hotel, Jaipur !! Thank you for your kind comments. We are indeed grateful to you for taking the time to give your valuable feedback. It is really nice to know that your stay with us was a comfortable one and you enjoyed our Rooftop Pool-front restaurant "JUAAN", Jaipur's most...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel fern is located on tonk road near, guriji ki rasoi... This hotel is 5star.. During play holi... The hotel magagement take... DJ with Rain DanceGulalOpen Air FestivalStarter & Drinks. Awesome exprience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Verchasv
ChirantanChatterjee, General Manager at The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for being with us at The Fern during HOLI and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you thoroughly enjoyed with us and that you carried the memories of Rain Dance, the sumptuous starters and drinks. Look forward to welcoming you again at The Fern – An...

Jaipur, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Conversation is the name of restaurant in this hotel. They have buffet on Weekends. The food is average & the prices charged are just like other hotel buffets of this category. Buying a near-buy voucher to dine here would a wise idea. The only dish I like at this place is Chicken tikka masala & that when ordered as a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abid A
ChirantanChatterjee, General Manager at The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are thankful to you for taking the time to write about your recent visit. It is extremely disappointing to hear about your experience at Conversation2 and about our food quality as we endeavor to consistently deliver quality to our guests and thrive to maintain high standards. We value the feedback we receive and would like to keep...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent hotel in a decent budget. Hospitable Staff, Close to Airport on Tonk Road, not far from Chowki Dhani. If you want to stay close to Airport, Chowki Dhani, then it is a good choice. Hotel has excellent facilities, neat and clean rooms with good food. It looked to me like a 5-star property in the price of 4-star.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amit A
ChirantanChatterjee, General Manager at The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Fern - A Leading Environmentally sensitive Hotel, Jaipur !! Thank you for your kind & generous comments on the hotel and its services. I shall share this with the entire team. Your words of encouragement would go a long way in maintaining an extremely positive and motivated team and will strive harder to get the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Showerhead and hairdryer looked disgusting, fridge was moldy and bedsheets had few stains. There should be better maintenance and cleaning to keep the good property well for some more years. Apart from that I had a good sleep. Breakfast was average. Airport drop was totally overpriced and one tire was flat just when we reached the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thorsten M
ChirantanChatterjee, General Manager at The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur!! We thank you for the detailed review and for highlighting your concern. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced. I have personally discussed each issue with the concerned area manager and have strengthened our room checking procedures prior allocation to avoid inconvenience of this nature to any...

Delhi
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Close to airport is helpful.. Room decent for business travellers. Food ok, chef munalal was helpful. Recommended for 2-3 nights stay. Major city attractions 15-30 min drive.. Price ok for amenities..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Freqtravdel
ChirantanChatterjee, General Manager at The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur!! Thank you very much for leaving your comments on Tripadvisor. We endeavor to consistently deliver quality to our guests and thrive to maintain high standards comparable to the best of hotels and glad to know that you had a pleasant stay, relished our food and our proximity to the...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst doing the golden triangle tour. All seemed well when we checked in, nice room, clean and prompt check in. Wifi is charged which was unexpected. On the first night we had no hot water so we called the maintenance that came very promptly and then we had hot water. In the morning again...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fbivens88
ChirantanChatterjee, General Manager at The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Fern- A leading Environmentally Sensitive Hotel, Jaipur! We are really glad to receive your generous review. It is always a pleasure for us when guests share the experience they had at our hotel. Thank you for the compliments you made regarding the location , the staff efficiency and the Hospitality. However disappointed to read about...

299 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (268)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Other (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.4 km away
Fortune Park Bella Casa
Fortune Park Bella Casa
#121 of 376 in Jaipur
634 reviews
0.1 km away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#35 of 376 in Jaipur
1,244 reviews
2.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Hotel Marigold Jaipur
Hotel Marigold Jaipur
#47 of 376 in Jaipur
198 reviews
8.8 km away
Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel
6.7 km away
Fortune Select Metropolitan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge

Additional Information about The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur

Address: Tonk Road, Durgpura | Plot no 3, Airport Plaza, Durgpura, Chandrakala Colony, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Price Range: $71 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#29 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#39 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#39 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 568amita, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“1st floor has a lounge, so its noicy. Prefer Staying on the 5th Floor.”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get top floor rooms. Use Pool on the roof in summer. Parking is available. Close to Jaipur mahal”
 of 5 bubbles majanu, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are no special view from this hotel, so take any side”
  • Pot
  • Sofa
  • Minibar
  • Table in the room
  • Tea Coffee
  • View from room
  • Inside Room
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles Menulone, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“book using goibibo.com”
 of 5 bubbles magnanimousharshit, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5