We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Evergreen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Evergreen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Evergreen
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 February 2017

I paid a non-negotiable 3000Rs amount for over a night stay at an average/poor place. They accept the debit/credit cards but they didn't have the machine to swipe the cards, so had to swipe the card to hotel next to this one. Except the bed and Air conditioning, everything else stinks, not clean enough. Flooring looked like it wasn't cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sushil M
Jaipur, India
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Very Nice Hotel for staying Mumbai. I appreciate Mr Shahid Executive Hotel Evergreen, He is very nice, soft spoken man even his voice value the politeness as well as Mr Pyrelal has attend any time very nicely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunilrmanik
hotelevergreen, Marketing Manager at Hotel Evergreen, responded to this review

Greeting from Evergreen hotel. Evergreen hotel which is located beside khar west Railway stn. Close To US Consulate , Bandra, Metro Station, Kanta Road,ETC We welcome all. Sir, Thanks to chose us & your Experience you Mention about stay in Evergreen. Best Regards Shahid yousuf

Vadodara, India
Reviewed 13 March 2016

We stayed at this hotel only because we needed a room urgently and other good hotels were fully booked. Evergreen is a really old hotel and has not been maintained. Air Con hardly worked and felt more like an air cooler. The room had mosquitoes. It would have been difficult to sleep if we hadn't brought a mosquito repellent with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smash55
hotelevergreen, Marketing Manager at Hotel Evergreen, responded to this review

Sir, we are very thankful to chose us first, We renovate our Property, Images you can find website. We wish to you visit again. Sorry for Inconvenience Best Regards Shahid yousuf

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 18 December 2015

Hotel was very near to Khar Local Railway Station , as i was on my business meeting so i needed place near to my meeting place and other near by hotels doesn't have place so i have to book this hotel. Only thing i like was the hotel location. Dirty Rooms need maintenance for this hotel, No cleaning Services ,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ManishPant
kenya
Reviewed 21 January 2015

the hotel is conveniently located near khar station and bandra- linking road (shopper's paradise)! i stayed one night at this hotel, it is highly priced for the kind of service it provides. i was shown both AC and non- AC rooms, had to opt for the non-AC as it seemed a little bit cleaner. Had to firmly insist on the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank munira21
Ludhiana, India
Reviewed 5 December 2014 via mobile

Except for its location nothing is good about this hotel... Unclean... Very high food price for its standard... Just avoid it.. Even the AC was not working properly.. The only good thing is location, it's kind of adjacent to khar station therefore convenient if you are traveling by local train

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank chanpreet_jack
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The hotel is not safe for staying, I lost my laptop, 10000 rupees, 200 usd, driving license, credit card (visa) when I went out someone go to my room and took my things , Hotel managers they didn't responsend well Pls be carefully to this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Nakshi K
Redmond, Washington
Reviewed 8 November 2013

It is a very old hotel, illy furnished, unmaintained, unnecessary costly and room service is very poor. My mother was not at all happy about all the problems, the rooms had. Within one night she asked for a change of room, which was done by the establishment. The new room had some more different problems.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mouse_anon
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed 25 October 2013

except the location, there is nothing worth mentioning @this hotel. The most terrible thing was my taxi was held up coz i didnt paid tip to one of the 4 waiters gathered to call a taxi for me. Honestly till then i only saw the manager and a waiter.... no one else ....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kero H
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This is an average place to stay. The only thing that scores here is the location, which is very convenient in terms of commute within the city. All other aspects like cleanliness, service and value-for-money are below average and in some cases leave a lot to be desired.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gkesari

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Red Palm
#333 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
82 reviews
The UniContinental Hotel
#328 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
56 reviews
Hotel Linkway
#236 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
JC Chalet
JC Chalet
#358 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
178 reviews
Blue Orchids Executive
#378 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
82 reviews
Hotel Accord
#53 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Evergreen represents more than six decades of commitment to serving the staying needs of our esteemed guests travelling to and from Mumbai.We are nestled in the green suburb of Khar (West), Mumbai.Hotel Evergreen is driven by the simple philosophy of providing intelligent, thought-out facilities and services at a ‘value’ pricing. Bandra Kurla Complex (BKC)Band Stand, Bandra Juhu Beach Mahim Church are some of the attractions near our hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Evergreen

Address: 12-A, Guru Gobing Singh Marg | Near Khar Railway Station, Khar (west), Mumbai (Bombay) 400 052, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $36 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Evergreen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Evergreen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Evergreen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to BKC”
215sushilm, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great Location else nothing good”
ManishPant, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
“see for yourself before you settle in to a bearable, cleaner one.”
munira21, 20 Jan 2015 | Read review
3 of 3