We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Residence Hotel & Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Residence Hotel & Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Residence Hotel & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 230: English reviews
Pune, India
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Room Service was good. Rooms were clean and equiped with all basic facilities, however the rooms felt little dull. Arrangements were good. Food was okay, need to improve food quality. Jacuzzi and steam bath was included in package, but it was not maintained properly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KRC19
Residence87, Front Office Manager at The Residence Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from The Residence Hotel & Apartments, Mumbai !!! Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at our property! So glad you were able to experience our hospitality. Your word of suggestion i will share with my team. The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards,...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 9 July 2015

this is poorly maintained property at average location and not a good sorrounding.food is ok but very highly priced. room servive menu is very costly. housekeeping and reception staff is good but they have their limitations.air conditioner and exaust fan makes noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TEJPAAL
Residence87, General Manager at The Residence Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from The Residence Hotel & Apartments, Mumbai !!! Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at our property! I will put forward your mentioned concern to my team. We will definitely look in to aspects which you suggested. We hope you would give us an opportunity to serve you again in the near...

Kottayam, India
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Happened to stay here during a conference in Ramada convention centre, Powai. Because of the proximity only to the conference venue, adjusted to the facilities. Old time hotel... not really class. rooms are just okay, with practically average service. Nice that they changed my room from a smoking to non smoking one, but after persistent requests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rskmcg
Residence87, Front Office Manager at The Residence Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from The Residence Hotel & Apartments !!! Thank you for your comments about your stay. I can understand your concern about our property, we will definitely see in to all the aspects which you mentioned. I would like to inform you that we do have dedicated non-smoking floor, due to occupancy there was delay in allotting that...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 30 June 2015

A friend and I stayed at the hotel for couple of days. It is a really good place to stay in Powai for that price. We booked the room at the spot and the service was excellent. The room was very spacious. Luxurious bathroom. One side mirror paneled bedroom. The breakfast had a huge variety and was delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JM3211
Residence87, Front Office Manager at The Residence Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from The Residence Hotel & Apartments !!! Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the hotel made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments about the hotel amenities & the service provided to you. This will help us to do better, will pass your comments of praise to the team. We look forward to...

Noida
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Houskeeping very poor. Bed sheets and covers were not washed one. Breakfast was not hygenic we told them to take out the Sambhar as it we observed some insect in that. Pillow covers were with stains of sweat and covers were badly stinking. Towels provided in bathrooms were very old and needs to be replaced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anil k
Residence87, Front Office Manager at The Residence Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from The Residence Hotel & Apartments, Mumbai !!! Thank you for your feedback, we understand that you were unhappy with certain observations at the hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you while your stay with us. We understand that you were upset, but rest assured we hope to see you again with...

Gurgaon, India
Reviewed 4 June 2015

We stayed here for two nights since we were moving out of Mumbai and had emptied our apartment a couple of days before taking the flight out. The family suites are spacious, neat and was good enough for a family of four. The best part was that the food was priced right. The approach to the hotel is quite miserable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kouda
Residence87, Front Office Manager at The Residence Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review about your experience at The Residence Hotel & Apartments, Mumbai. We are glad that the hotel made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us to do better. There are very few we can do with the approach road to the hotel, But once you will enter in our premises you...

Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

Old and expensive hotel, needs some renovating. Or just to be cleaned totally.. Staff in front desk should be more smiling and relaxed. Waiters and housekeepers were smiling and nice! And food was good. Wifi charge was almost 10 euros per day, ridiculous! Smell in our room was bad. Front desk tells you all the prices without taxes, which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siljamari
Residence87, Front Office Manager at The Residence Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Residence Hotel & Apartments !!! Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you while your stay with us. At the same time, we have taken a note of your suggestions! We look forward to welcoming you again at The Residence, Mumbai. Warm Regards, Prasad R. More Front...

Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

Its an old property with poorly maintained. I stayed here for 3 nights with worst experience. The room was so dirty & toilet was too worst with bad smell coming out. The shower area was choked. I was forced to stay only because of I paid the full room rent through internet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHIBU S
Residence87, Front Office Manager at The Residence Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Residence Hotel & Apartments !!! Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you while your stay with us. At the same time, we have taken a note of your suggestions! We thank you for bringing such instances to our notice. We shall definitely look into these aspects....

Medellin, Colombia
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay .. Everything were perfectly clean and comfortable. Staff were very courteous and aware of our needs. It's not near to the touristic places, so you should know that you like spend at least one hour to go to the main places.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndresLico
Residence87, Front Office Manager at The Residence Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Residence Hotel & Apartments !!! Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at our property! So glad you were able to experience our hospitality. Your word of appreciation will be high motivation for me & my team. The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm...

Pune, India
Reviewed 5 May 2015

Good hotel, with scope to improve in terms of staff awareness, responsiveness, room layout, in-room facilties (especially the refrigerator which is just there, but doesn't work even after replacement), outdated a/c etc. Also, high time that the max wifi access is increased from the current limit of 2 devices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pandey_avinash
Residence87, Front Office Manager at The Residence Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review about your experience at The Residence Hotel & Apartments, Mumbai. I would like to inform you that, we understand that you were unhappy with certain observations at the hotel & service. We thank you for bringing such instances to our notice. We shall definitely look into these aspects. Appreciate your time taken...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Ramada Powai Hotel and Conventio...
#58 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
666 reviews
Oritel Service Apartments
#127 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
76 reviews
Landmark Suites
#194 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#89 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
358 reviews
The Caliph
#319 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
100 reviews
Residency Sarovar Portico
#37 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
'The Residence Hotel & Convention Centre' is a veritable haven of comfort in the lush green environment of Powai, near L&T flanked by Aarey & Vihar lake. It is situated 6 kms. from the International Airport, 10 kms. from the Domestic Airport, in close proximity to Hiranandani Gardens, SEEPZ. MIDC.The hotel has a Ozone Swimming Pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Residence Hotel & Apartments

Address: Before Vihar Lake Saki Vihar Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400087, India (Formerly Residence Hotel & Convention Centre)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $83 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Residence Hotel & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Budget Places so you can book your The Residence Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel And Convention Centre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Residence Hotel & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Relay good”
 of 5 bubbles , 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are good, go for pool facing rooms,”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for higher floor and pool view”
 of 5 bubbles , 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not that place i would suggest”
 of 5 bubbles Sameer6727, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The rooms facing the swimming pool provides a better sight.”
 of 5 bubbles bariar54, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay