We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 343: English reviews
Oakland, California
Reviewed 29 December 2013

A family-run hotel with a nice staff. Situated across a very busy street from Juhu Beach. The rooms on the lower level smell a bit like mildew but is clean. If you stay here, ask for a room higher up. Decent breakfast served in a garden setting. Vegetarian restaurant attached on the ground floor. Better to dine in the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BayAreaTraveler1949
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I returned to The Emerald after a two-year lapse. I was surprised to see the rooms have been remodeled and modernized while the rate only slightly increased. One is in short walking distance to Juhu Beach. There is a Barista coffee shop in front that was convenient. Also, one is in walking distance to ATMs and good restaurants. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lakefront_breeze
New York Mills, New York
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights. Unfortunately I had worst experience staying in this hotel. Staff calls you 2AM in the morning for no reason. Staff is very unfriendly. Bathroom showers did not work, and they refused my request to change the room. Location is good. Food is very bad and expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bimal P
TheEmeraldHotel, General Manager at The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. It would be great if you could share your complete name along with the dates of when you stayed with us, so that we can investigate what went wrong & work on the feedback that you have given. Could you please write back directly to us with the details at info@theemerald.com.

Ramat Gan, Israel
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed there for one night only, and it was average, not good, nor bad. The service was fine, room was a bit dated, and not very clean. This hotel, unlike any other hotel I've been to in India, does not offer its guests water bottles, so we had to buy some. The shower was a little musky, and when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alon A
TheEmeraldHotel, General Manager at The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. you feedback is important to us. Unfortunately we cannot track the details of your stay, it would be great if you could send us the same at info@theemerald.com, so that we can work on the feedback that you have given us. From an environmental point of view, we have installed a...

Vadodara
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I stayed here for six days in November 2013. Unfortunately had the worst experience. Even the duplex rooms are tiny and congested with little cleanliness. Food served is poor quality vegetarian. Only advantage is the location near to juhu beach. But you have plenty of other options available at the same location. The worst experience was at the time of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SreejiMunthikodu
TheEmeraldHotel, General Manager at The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review, your feedback is important to us. Unfortunately we cannot track your name in our records, it would be great if you could send your details at info@theemerald.com so that we can personally look into the matter. We look forward to hearing from you at the earliest, thank you for staying with us.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My mom and I recently travelled to India for the first time. We booked the hotel for 2 weeks and we even paid for the executive apartment with a king size bed. When we got there we got a room with 2 single beds, the toilet didnt flush and the safe didnt work. At the entrance of the hotel the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sonia s
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Keeping in view the options around, it is just ok in comparison. However, the location is good which makes up for it. The breakfast was just fine and staff just ok. But for the location the hotel may not have been able to command such a price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nirav24
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I stayed here many times. Great experience. Executive experience. Recommend for business travellers. The breakfast buffet is the best. Great vegetarian food. The bedding was great. The front desk is one of the best I had experienced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nnschandra
TheEmeraldHotel, General Manager at The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. It's great that you we're happy with the services provided and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Had made my reservation 6 months earlier and so got a really good room rate appropriate for the level of service provided by the hotel. Nice big room with sitting area but the bathroom is a bit squashed as they have slotted in a kitchenette with a huge fridge - rather do away with this and create a nice bathroom!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spiritvoyager
TheEmeraldHotel, General Manager at The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review, your feedback is important. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and a great experience, staying with us. The main aim of our hotel is to make sure that are customers are not dissatisfied and that they are comfortable. We will definitely keep your feedback in mind about our staff and...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Good Hotel right near the Beach. Is not a rip off compared to other Hotels. They are constantly trying to improve their Standards and level of Services. Have recently renovated their Rooms and they look good. The service during the Morning Breakfast is Excellent and Prompt. All at the Hotel want to help and are always smiling. Worth the Experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akshay910

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#82 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
414 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#85 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
701 reviews
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#103 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#69 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
661 reviews
Residency Hotel Andheri
#44 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
401 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Kings International
Hotel Kings International
#241 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Emerald - Hotel & Executive Apartments has elegantly furnished Superior, Deluxe rooms as well as fully Studio / One / Two Bedroom furnished apartments to offer its guests. It is close to the airports as well the commercial areas of Bombay including the NSE and MMRDA Exhibition Grounds. Juhu Beach is located across the road from the hotel. The Hotel is located in the famous Juhu area which is the happening place of Bombay. The Hotel offers all the standard facilities and amenities to its Guests from the Corporate as well as Leisure segments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments

Address: Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Price Range: $85 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Emerald - Hotel And Executive Apartments
Best Western Hotel Mumbai
Best Western Emerald Mumbai
Mumbai Best Western
Hotel Best Western Mumbai
Hotel Style:
#41 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#45 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Prefer Deluxe next visit”
 of 5 bubbles aranjinac, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bathroom Locks should be checked on regular basis.”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“superior room for couple, 2-3 bedroom for families & groups”
 of 5 bubbles KuldipNair, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Very spacious and well maintained.”
 of 5 bubbles jatins975, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Take room away from the road, it will be less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles raoulpinto, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay