We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Beatle - Mumbai

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Beatle - Mumbai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Beatle - Mumbai
See the most recent reviews
Showing 136: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two weeks in march on business. Its an average hotel. Food spread is average and you get a feeling of repetitiveness. Especially the deserts could be improved. Also what requires improvement is that the rooms are not sound proof and I could hear the parties going on in the banquet hall uptill late night which.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doggedtraveller
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Manager at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings for the day !!! Thank you for your stay and taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide a comfortable and friendly accommodation. We apologize for any inconvenience the noise from other guests / functions caused you. We have made few changes...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 26 May 2016

This is one of those small boutique properties in Hiranandani area of Powai, Mumbai. The hotel itself is built well with rooms with standard features that one is used to in good hotels. I stayed in a Deluxe room The room was quite small. The mirror in the toilet was placed to one side, so, for example if you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pradeep V
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Manager at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings of the day, Thank you for investing your valuable time in sharing your stay experience with “The Beatle Hotel”. We express our gratefulness towards the same. I’m deeply concerned with your feedback and apologies to have let you down in any of our services. We at “The Beatle Hotel” try our best to ensure our precious guests...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Very friendly staff.Location was very convenient close to the airport (20 min). Room was nice and comfortable with reasonable pricing. Stepped out for a drink and there are a lot of good options to choose from very close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arjunt88
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Manager at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings of the day, Thank you for sharing your experience with regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments about the look and feel of the hotel. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. It is our pleasure to have had you as our guest. Please come and visit...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Very poor hotel. Really disappointing to be 4 star. Low standard of quality, personnel attention, cleaning and food. Very unfortunate experience with the reservation, the hotel took advantage of the situation: We originally booked for 6 days, but when we did the check-in we informed that we were most probably leave after three days, as we were expecting our apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agustinsan
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Manager at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings of the day! Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback. As a valued guest your feedback is important to our ability to improve quality of our product and services. Based on your feedback we are sorry to learn the fact that your experience with us was not very pleasant. Please accept our apology for...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 22 April 2016

We had been looking for a nice hotel in this part of Mumabi, needing access to IIT, Powai. We tried out a couple of hotels in the areas, we like this one very much, but still not sure whether to settle for this one. First the positives: 1. Location: Very close to the Powai lake where we like going for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meena R
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Manager at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings of the day! Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback with regards to your recent stay at The Beatle Hotel, We are glad to know that you had great time with us. We acknowledge your feedback with regards to the loud noise ,we apologize for the unpleasant experience that you came across and we...

Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

It's a nice hotel located near Mall Road which gives you wide access to explore luxurious Mumbai.. Good for both family and couples.. Worth every penny... Friendly staffs with good service.. Good and healthy breakfast with both desi and western recipes served..

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Prabhu R
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Manager at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings of the day! Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed and had great experience during your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments. Our hotel is situated in a conducive location giving you a wide access to both food and shopping outlets. Please come and...

Reviewed 8 March 2016

For the many trips I had to India, this is the place where I get booked by our company. The pricing is reasonable. The rooms are well furnished and clean. There is WIFI available to the room but the only hassle is that you have to signup for it and it is only for one device at a time. A...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Junie D
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Director of Sales at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Greetings of the day ! Thanks you so much for sharing your valuable feedback . We are glad to know that you liked our product and services .We would look into the concern raised with regards to wifi . We are committed to deliver best services and enhance our guest experience . Your encouraging comments have been...

Terre Haute, Indiana
Reviewed 7 March 2016

The Beatle is one of the nicer hotels in Powai. It is easily accessible from the JVLR and is very close to Powai Lake. Check in was smooth. Had to wait for a couple of minutes but they were polite and offered us a glass of juice. We ordered room service at night and the food was yummy...had some simple...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank holysage
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Director of Sales at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Greetings of the day ! Thanks you so much for sharing your valuable feedback . We are glad to know that you liked our product and services . Your encouraging comments have been shared with the entire team and we look forward to having you stay with us again at Beatle Hotel . regards, Anuj

Reviewed 26 February 2016

I traveled to Mumbai for the first time, attending a conference at IIT Bombay. The taxi ride in from the airport was itself an adventure, and I wasn't sure what to expect when I got to the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised by The Beatle. The room was comfortable, well-appointed, and contemporary; it could easily have been a boutique hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Zach C
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Director of Sales at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings of the day ! It was a pleasure having your stay with us at The Beatle ,Powai . I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, team and services. We are committed to consistently providing...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Let me ask you this. How many hotels do you stay in where they want to: 1. Get payment in advance when you check in, and 2. Want to take your photo - notwithstanding they already photocopied your passport. It got worse.... Smelly room Terrible banging noises - yes I'm on 3rd floor (see other reviews) Aging, dirty furnishings, bleak...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maxxsingapore
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Director of Sales at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings of the day ! Thank you so much for your valuable feedback . I would like to apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We would look into the concerns raised regarding the noise and services . We had offered confirmation on direct Payment for which we collect the advance at the time of...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.4 km away
Rodas An Ecotel Hotel
Rodas An Ecotel Hotel
#67 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
187 reviews
1.7 km away
The Residence Hotel & Apartments
The Residence Hotel & Apartments
#102 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
231 reviews
0.4 km away
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hote...
#14 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre
Ramada Powai Hotel and Conventio...
#55 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
666 reviews
1.1 km away
The Caliph
The Caliph
#319 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
99 reviews
1.7 km away
Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel
Renaissance Mumbai Convention Ce...
#28 of 428 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Convenience at The Beatle begins right from the time you are on your way to the hotel. The Hotel is just 500 metres away from Powai Lake and 14 kilometres away from International Airport and one can reach Western Express and Eastern Express Highways in 10 minutes. It is close to the most significant business districts like Andheri on the west side, Mulund and Ghatkopar on eastern side, thus making The Beatle a unique location. The Beatle is an ideal choice for tourists as well as business and leisure travellers, providing the best of both worlds – business as well as pleasure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Beatle - Mumbai

Address: JMJ House, Orchard Ave, Hiranandani Gardens Powai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400076, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $129 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beatle - Mumbai 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your The Beatle - Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beatle - Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Hotel Style:
#48 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#60 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Beatle - Mumbai staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Beatle - Mumbai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Road Facing rooms are recommended as they present a beautiful view of Hiranandani”
 of 5 bubbles mharshul, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“go for higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles TRK2924, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you're on the third floor, ask for B Wing”
 of 5 bubbles 433pradeepv, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms on the far end of the corridor where the rooms are located, to escape noise from late night parties near the elevators!”
 of 5 bubbles MeenaR173, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“get the room in the higher floors to have a nice view of Mumbai in the mornings.”
 of 5 bubbles 51junied, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay