We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Regency

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Regency
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Regency
See the most recent reviews
Showing 44: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel. The biggest advantage is proximity to Airport, Santacruz railway station, and BKC business center. However the double occupancy @Rs 4500/- per day with breakfast was slightly on the higher side. Breakfast was good, but meal choices is limited at night. Buffet is not available at night. Moreover, fresh fish or mutton preparations was not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amitava861
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Well maintained and organised Hotel, stayed for 5 days. The rooms are spacious and neatly maintained. Staff very cordial. Warm welcome by the reception staff at point of the time. Perfect location well connected to city. Breakfast served is very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UniqueBiotech
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 27 March 2015

We had around 20 international guests staying here for a week during our conference at the University of Mumbai in December last year. The hotel provided airport pick up drop to the guests which worked smoothly for all. Besides, they provided regular bus service for the guests to the conference venue and back. The buses reached always on time, were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DiptiTambe1
RegencyScruz, Manager at Hotel Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Regency Hotel Santacruz Mumbai!! Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. I am happy to note that you enjoyed the facilities at the Hotel and have left with a positive impression of the Hotel and its services. My team and i assure you of our best...

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 13 March 2015

I stayed in this hotel for 4 days. This is a budget hotel but has all the necessary facilities and absolutely "value for money". Nothing flashy but all basic stuff is available. Breakfast is average. Check-in and check-out is smooth. Greatest advantage is location and accessibility and well connected.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Venkataraman R
RegencyScruz, Manager at Hotel Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Regency Hotel Santacruz Mumbai! Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience.It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the service and facilities.The team will have a big smile when they see your feedback! We really look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Warm Wishes Jaaved Shaikh

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 12 March 2015

i along with my official staff had stayed at regency hotel in the first week of march. The location is good on main road easily approachable. the staff is good and helpfull. the complimentary breakfast and other meals are tasty and hygenic. The rooms are small but cosy which gives a perfect sleep after a hard day of work. In...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sanjay s
Reviewed 10 March 2015

Its a non star hotel though tariff is a bit on higher side. I stayed just for a night. Comfortable room. I was not expecting much so did not feel anything about small things in hotel. If you are looking for a comfortable accommodation, this is the hotel but do not expect star hotel level of services and quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mediapoorv
Surat
Reviewed 25 January 2015

Just stayed there for a night halt but the hotel isn't good enough. Location is good, near the International Airport & on the main highway. But the rooms aren't as good as expected for the price paid for. There were mosquitoes in the room. Also there was some SEVERE strong smell in the floor lobbies making it a headache at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OnlySandeep
RegencyScruz, Manager at Hotel Regency, responded to this review

Sir, Thank you for your feed regarding the amenities and the services provided by the hotel. we apologize for the discomfort faced by you during your stay at our hotel. The rooms which were allotted to you during the time of your check in were standard rooms but due to your late check in some of the better front rooms...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 26 December 2014

Dec'14 My colleague and myself had the worst possible experience with this hotel. We went in to dine at the restaurant however after not serving us for a while, a front desk personnel came to us and informed us that only staying guests are allowed to eat. All others are refused service. When we asked reasons for this, he started...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sahil107
RegencyScruz, Manager at Hotel Regency, responded to this review

Sir, Thank you for your feed about the hotel, we are sorry that you felt that your visit to our hotel was not a happy experience, but on the other hand we would like to enlighten you that the restaurant in the hotel only caters to in house corporate/ resident guests and is not open to non resident / walk...

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, India
Reviewed 21 December 2014

It is very close to airport and can be a decent stop over if you are trying to have a night halt and catch a very early flight,situated close to santacruz metro station. Rooms are good and spacious,food is expensive and internet wifi is a bit slow.can improve on laundry. overall a decent stay near the airport in Mumbai as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rkr-ch
Dubai
Reviewed 1 December 2014

Budget hotel and hence don't expect higher quality though it is decent Good value for money Centrally located near Western Express Highway on the junction- Santacru East Station Road Suitable for Budget travelers and those who want to stay closer to Airport. Abt 20 min normal drive from International Airport without traffic Staff is decent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Umesh R

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
1.0 km away
Treebo Legend
Treebo Legend
#130 of 437 in Mumbai (Bombay)
78 reviews
1.3 km away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#146 of 437 in Mumbai (Bombay)
211 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Accord
Hotel Accord
#52 of 437 in Mumbai (Bombay)
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Airlines International
Hotel Airlines International
#198 of 437 in Mumbai (Bombay)
62 reviews
15.5 km away
Regency Hotel - Nepean Sea Road
Regency Hotel - Nepean Sea Road
#158 of 437 in Mumbai (Bombay)
58 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Galaxy
Hotel Galaxy
#182 of 437 in Mumbai (Bombay)
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Regency is a 54 room corporate hotel catering to the needs of the modern business travellers. Our rooms are spacious with modern amenities including electronic door locks and safes, Wi-Fi connectivity, Tea makers and amenities befitting the requirements of the business executives. We are the nearest first choice 3 star budget hotel to the US Consulate at BKC ( distance 4 km ) we are located at Santacruz (East). Vakola Junction, which is 2.5 kms. from the Domestic Airport, 3 kms to Bandra Kurla Complex, Regency is an ideal stop-over for the business traveller and persons coming for Visa interview ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Regency

Address: 29-K, Vakola Junction | Opposite to Vakola Traffic Police Station, Mumbai (Bombay) 4000 55, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $125 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Regency staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on higher floors are good.”
 of 5 bubbles pravin2000, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Dont stay here if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles FoodieLondontown, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Choose room on the backside to avoid traffic sound throughout the night”
 of 5 bubbles amitava861, 18 May 2015 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be good enough.”
 of 5 bubbles venkataramanr2013, 12 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Try if possible off the road side as there will be traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles OnlySandeep, 24 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5