We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sampoorna Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Sampoorna Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sampoorna Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 38: English reviews
Ghaziabad, India
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Shady to say the least, Crappy rooms, leaking fittings, noisy ACs with no temperature control.No guests allowed. Wrong choice... I will never recommend this screwup of a hotel to anyone. Only saving grace ... Palatable food

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Rakesh H
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

Being as a mumbaiker unfortunately (was there for my company organized 3days conference, but I couldn't moved out bcoz of heavy rain ) got a chance to stay there for two nights,the room was spacious and tidy,speedy room service, housekeeping & room service staffs are well mannered, front office guy's are very helpful, they also have restaurant in ground floor...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Devadiga S
London
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Good location, clean rooms, nothing to fault. If we needed anything, all provided quickly. Would have given 5, except, you have to get a code every 24hrs for wifi, silly when I was staying for 8 days.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jazpotter
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

So nice beat full location no problem for any thing.only price is high.iam a regular customer to visit this hotel .no any discount even one hour I am again planing to visit August 2015 to stay two weeks.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Baboo A
Reviewed 11 February 2015 via mobile

horrible experience... The worst service u will get.. unfriendly staff they have no manner to talk to you.when requested the vice president of the hotel the vp tured out to all the more rude and uncivilised.They were the worst bunch of people to deal with.think 100 times before u plan ur stay out here.. There are many more better hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Mansi D
Pune, India
Reviewed 12 December 2014

Location is decent if you have work in this part of Mumbai. Rest everything over the last few years seems to be going downhill. Leaking taps, unclean linen (bed and bath both).; Room service seems to focus to only those who are ordering alcoholic beverages. Morning breakfast is devoid of both, service, variety and taste. Food options towards the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank alandge
Kozhikode, India
Reviewed 4 October 2014

The front office staff are not very polite, didn't find any sort of welcome by the staff. The wifi is free password protected. The password has to be renewed very often and the new password reaches you at the staff convenience. The rooms and bathrooms are clean. The food served is delicious, but the charges are on the higher side....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
9Thank jagannath924
Chennai
Reviewed 10 September 2014

This hotel, located directly opposite to Malad West Bus Terminus, and the Goregaon Sports Club, provides clean room with clean bath--with the essential facilities provided reasonably well--for the price being charged in an expensive city like Mumbai. But, the in-room food tariff is rather on the high side--with even coffee and tea--the standard beverages, being overcharged!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sundararajan51
Pune, India
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Sampoorna falls short on all spheres and is not even half to be called sampoorna (meaning FULL in english). I had booked a room 5 days prior to visit and stayed in room 702. Checkin was long wait as receptionist couldnt find the room to stock me in and atlast he did but without the key. I was told previous...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Born2Rule
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I had booked two rooms here for two nights for guests coming for my wedding The rooms were booked a month in advance & had told the hotel that post advance payment would be done by me on the checkout date. Considering these were for my guests coming for my wedding, the payment had to be made by me and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bakshi d
deekshashetty, Managing Director at Sampoorna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Bakshi, While I have personally looked into your grievance, it has come to my attention that you wanted your guests to check out since they had an early morning train. Since you have mentioned that you are from the hospitality industry, you would be aware that all domestic and international hotels have a policy of advance payment and...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
1.1 km away
Privilege Inn
Privilege Inn
#237 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
62 reviews
0.5 km away
Sai Palace Grand Malad
Sai Palace Grand Malad
#88 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
40 reviews
0.6 km away
Grand Hometel, Mumbai
Grand Hometel, Mumbai
#78 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai
Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai
#41 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
543 reviews
1.7 km away
Residency Sarovar Portico
Residency Sarovar Portico
#26 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
313 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Aura
Hotel Aura
#105 of 369 in Mumbai (Bombay)
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location : Situated on Malad Link Road in Mind Space which is the HUB of New World Business activities. Sampoorna Hotel is located at distance of 12KM from Airport and close to all best Shopping Business and Industrial Zones of Western Suburb Mumbai. In very close proximity to Infinity | Inorbit | MindSpace | Goregaon Sports Club | Oberoi Mall | Bombay Exhibition Center Accommodation : 40 well appointed Air Conditioned Deluxe & Executive Rooms with Attached Bath, Telephone, Complementary WIFI Connectivity & Breakfast, TV with INTL Channels. Deluxe Rooms are with Mini Bar & LCD Televisions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sampoorna Hotel

Address: Opp. Goregoan Sports Club, Mumbai (Bombay) 400064, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $82 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sampoorna Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Sampoorna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sampoorna Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Select rooms closer to the main staircase, as the staff gets rowdier as they get closer to the staff-only areas in the back.”
jaymasrani, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do not go there”
209rakeshh, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Be polite - it gets you far. If you are rude, then they don’t have to serve you!”
Jazpotter, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Opt for a road side room (relatively better than the others)”
alandge, 12 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a road-facing room”
Sundararajan51, 10 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5