We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Royal Castle

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Royal Castle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 166: English reviews
new delhi
Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazingly good pla e to stay.moreover courteous staff and manager mr rohit was too good .food also good plus best location to stay ..the owner mr agarwal personally visits and listens to the views and ideas share by the customers

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rakeshkhatri217
AgarwalDeepak, Owner at Hotel Royal Castle, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Khatriji, Greetings from Hotel Royal Castle, We thank you for sparing your valuable time to give your testimonial. We are delighted to know that the facilities and services offered at Hotel Royal Castle, Mumbai met your expectations. It is motivation from discerning patrons such as you, which encourages us to give our best. It has also been our...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So far my experience is unbelievably good. If , you are a thrill seeker trying to cross roads with juggernauts bearing down with determination to get where they want to go the quickest. Amazingly they will let you cross in front of them if you do it quickly. They are nice and give you a go. Totally not recommended for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greg r
AgarwalDeepak, Owner at Hotel Royal Castle, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Greg, Greetings from Hotel Royal Castle, We thank you for sparing your valuable time to give your testimonial. We are delighted to know that the facilities and services offered at Hotel Royal Castle, Mumbai met your expectations. It is motivation from discerning patrons such as you, which encourages us to give our best. It has also been our...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

What I like the best is the good customer service. When the staff saw that I feel difficult to open the door, they took the initiative to help me. It is really nice. Also, the location of the hotel is really convenient. There are a lot of restaurants and snack shops near the hotel. However, the wifi of the hotel...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fan2017
AgarwalDeepak, Owner at Hotel Royal Castle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Royal Castle, We thank you for sparing your valuable time to give your testimonial. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that may have been caused to you during your stay. Sir, we have taken note of the issues faced by you in the room regarding WI-FI connection. We have improved the WI-FI connection...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for twelve days while having my teeth implants.the location is good l had the small room but it had cable internet hot showers there is some noise from the street outside the staff are friendly

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ray096
AgarwalDeepak, Owner at Hotel Royal Castle, responded to this review

Dear Ray, Greetings from Hotel Royal Castle, We thank you for sparing your valuable time to give your testimonial. We are delighted to know that the facilities and services offered at Hotel Royal Castle, Mumbai met your expectations. It is motivation from discerning patrons such as you, which encourages us to give our best. It has also been our utmost...

Williamston, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fairly clean, with a wonderful staff, the Royal Castle Hotel could make a few changes to improve its status. First of all, ALWAYS have clean sheets on the beds before new guests arrive, control cockroaches, and fix the toilet paper holders. The omelets were nice and chai was delicious. Good value for the money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahswolf
AgarwalDeepak, Owner at Hotel Royal Castle, responded to this review

Dear Deborah, Greetings from Hotel Royal Castle, We thank you for sparing your valuable time to give your testimonial. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that may have been caused to you during your stay. Sir, we have taken note of the two issues faced by you in the room. We have issued standing instructions to the house...

Pondicherry
Reviewed 11 December 2016

It was clean and friendly! I felt safe and comfortable. The omelette and tea are great in the morning! They will even take your laundry and send it out for a small fee. The showers were warm and then bed was comfy. I would stay again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna C
AgarwalDeepak, Owner at Hotel Royal Castle, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Anna C, Greetings from Hotel Royal Castle, We thank you for sparing your valuable time to give your testimonial. We are delighted to know that the facilities and services offered at Hotel Royal Castle, Mumbai met your expectations. It is motivation from discerning patrons such as you, which encourages us to give our best. It has also been...

Kampala, Uganda
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Hotel Need a restaurant with the availability of all services, mini-fridge in all rooms including single rooms, toilets soaps and toilet papers to be available all the time - not only on request. Service to be on time as sometimes waiters and other staff delay their services.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hussein H
AgarwalDeepak, Owner at Hotel Royal Castle, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Husseinji, Greetings from Hotel Royal Castle, We thank you for sparing your valuable time to give your testimonial. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that may have been caused to you during your stay. Sir, we appreciate your suggestion for a restaurant in the hotel and will consider the proposal seriously when we expand the hotel....

Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Great staff, very friendly and efficient. Always offering their help and knowledge. Had a fantastic time. Very clean and tidy. Will defiantly be back with our kids in the future so they can enjoy the culture.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sall-Anne
AgarwalDeepak, Owner at Hotel Royal Castle, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Greetings from Hotel Royal Castle, We thank you for sparing your valuable time to give your testimonial. We are delighted to know that the facilities and services offered at Hotel Royal Castle, Mumbai met your expectations. It is motivation from discerning patrons such as you, which encourages us to give our best. It has also been our utmost...

Hydra Town, Greece
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The hotel is third rated Lodge and the staff are rude and arrogant. They charge for Breakfast and Wifi. The location of the Hotel is at a Junction which is very noisy. Its not suitable for business stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ashok874
AgarwalDeepak, Owner at Hotel Royal Castle, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ashok, Greetings from Hotel Royal Castle, We thank you for sparing your valuable time to give your testimonial. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that may have been caused to you during your stay. Sir, The breakfast ans WI-FI are offered to the guests as per their package offered to them while making the reservation. If...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We had booked this hotel through my husband's local friend in Mumbai, as he advised this would be good location to go for shopping and seeing around Mumbai. Rightly so, the location of hotel is good.. but it is on 1st Floor.. with no lift.. biggest drawback. If you are coming with a family and kids and lot of luggage....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rucha121
AgarwalDeepak, Owner at Hotel Royal Castle, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Greetings from Hotel Royal Castle, We thank you for sparing your valuable time to give your testimonial. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you in the absence of a lift in our property. Regarding the size of the rooms, the base category rooms are compact in size. But the deluxe and super deluxe rooms are...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Kumkum
#74 of 432 in Mumbai (Bombay)
230 reviews
Hotel Kemps Corner
#62 of 432 in Mumbai (Bombay)
106 reviews
Hotel Sapna
#141 of 432 in Mumbai (Bombay)
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gateway of India
Hotel Travellers Inn
Hotel Travellers Inn
#76 of 432 in Mumbai (Bombay)
582 reviews
Hotel Park Lane
#159 of 432 in Mumbai (Bombay)
13 reviews
The Cottage Hotel
#133 of 432 in Mumbai (Bombay)
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Royal Castle is a contemporary, budget, family run hotel. It has over 25 years of experience in the hospitality industry with "Clean and Value for money accommodation with extremely personalized services" as our motto. This hotel is suitable for both a short or for along term stay and is fashioned as the fusion of the modern facilities with a family atmosphere. Hotel Royal Castle is ideally situated in the posh residential/business district of kemps corner in south Mumbai. The hotels strategic location in close proximity to tourist destinations including historical temples and mosques, shopping malls, railway stations, consulates etc. is most favorable to our guests. The hotel is at 10 minutes drive from Mumbai central Station and 15 minutes drive from C.S.T Station. The local Grant Road Railway Station is only 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel. From the International airport it is a 45 minutes drive to the hotel. Sea Beach 0.5 to 1km Shopping malls/Multiplex 1 to 2kms Historical Temples and mosques 1 to 2kms Consulates 0.5 to 2kms Famous Eateries/Pubs/Restaurants 0.5 to 1km Situated In the posh Locality of South Mumbai: China Garden 0.5km Costa coffee 0.5km Domino's Pizza 0.5 km McDonald 1km Indian Restaurant 0km Indian Fast Food 0km. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Castle

Address: 76, August kranti Marg, Gowalia Tank | Off kemps corner, Next to Cumballa Hill Hospital., Mumbai (Bombay) 400 036, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $52 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Royal Castle 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Royal Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Royal Castle staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Royal Castle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Inside rooms are of less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles ashok874, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No lift/ escalators”
 of 5 bubbles Rucha121, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go for super deluxe rooms only”
 of 5 bubbles LAVERI82, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere for value.”
 of 5 bubbles johnlH3221TW, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The small room would feel like a prison for longer than a couple of days.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryK70, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay