We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

772 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore
See the most recent reviews
Showing 715: English reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2014 via mobile

Beautiful place... Food was very good... The rooms are clean , very friendly staff.we had a very warm welcome, my daughter enjoyed it to the core.love to go back. It's in the center of the city so it's very convinent. Would recommend it to all friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anjusharm
aadiachint, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You so much for your kind review on your recent stay with us at Mysore. To hear positive feedback from our guests is indeed a great motivating factor for the team. Do let me know on your plans for a next visit to The Windflower Resorts & Spa at rgm.mysore@thewindflower.com and i would be glad to take...

Lyon, France
Reviewed 21 December 2014

We stayed only one night in this hotel, bute sure, it is a really good place to stay more. The swimming pool and the gardens are really fantastic. The trees and flowers are well arranged. The place is quiet. during our stay, there was a wedding ceremony nearby, and no problem with the noise. The room is large and have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank voyageurlyonnais58
aadiachint, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You so much for your kind review on your recent stay with us at Mysore. To hear positive feedback from our guests is indeed a great motivating factor for the team. Do let me know on your plans for a next visit to The Windflower Resorts & Spa at rgm.mysore@thewindflower.com and i would be glad to take...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 17 December 2014

I have been several times to this resort and is always very excited when I hear "Windflower Resort and Spa, Mysore". The place is wonderful and amazing. The pool area is very nice with the waterfall. The rooms are very spacious with a nice view from the balcony and just lacks nothing at all. The staff is very hospitable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SindhuYesh
aadiachint, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You so much for your kind review on your recent stay with us at Mysore. To hear positive feedback from our guests is indeed a great motivating factor for the team. Do let me know on your plans for a next visit to The Windflower Resorts & Spa at rgm.mysore@thewindflower.com and i would be glad to take...

Fiddletown, California
Reviewed 13 December 2014

Really enjoyed this hotel, the grounds and restaurants. The rooms were large and well appointed. Could have stayed here more than the one day we had. The grounds are very nice to walk. The pool area was special although we didn't have the time to swim. Would go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scvrose
aadiachint, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You so much for your kind review on your recent stay with us at Mysore. To hear positive feedback from our guests is indeed a great motivating factor for the team. Do let me know on your plans for a next visit to The Windflower Resorts & Spa at rgm.mysore@thewindflower.com and i would be glad to take...

Mumbai
Reviewed 10 December 2014

Lacks for nothing ! Reasonable cost.Spacious rooms.Optimum use has been made of the space.A talking parrot and duck roam all over.Swimming pool is lovely with a waterfall-feels natural.Food is good but service a bit slow.Wireless not of good quality.That's about the only drawback.Rooms spacious with all basic amenities. Definitely recommended for a holiday in Mysore

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nairpaddy
aadiachint, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You so much for your kind review on your recent stay with us at Mysore. To hear positive feedback from our guests is indeed a great motivating factor for the team. Do let me know on your plans for a next visit to The Windflower Resorts & Spa at rgm.mysore@thewindflower.com and i would be glad to take...

Geneva
Reviewed 7 December 2014

I have been several times to this resort and must say that I am always thrilled. Staff is very friendly, efficient and customer oriented, equally, from the room boys to the site management. If you go there (recommended) do not forget to offer yourself a super Ayurveda massage at their spa; a must, which you will not regret! Their restaurant,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonPedroGeneva
aadiachint, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You so much for your lovely review about your stay with us at Mysore. We are glad to know that our ranking remains high in your book. Hope to see you again soon. Thank You, Aadi Achint

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 5 December 2014

Had a lovely time in the Resort. The rooms are big and spacious. Neat, tidy and clean. Ambiance is out of the world in the foot hills of Chamundi. Food is awesome. would recommend to my friends and family visiting Mysore. would love to come and stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ginchu
aadiachint, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review on your recent stay with us at Mysore. It is indeed a pleasure to know that you would want to return to the resort. Do let me know on your plans to visit The Windflower Resorts & Spa at rgm.mysore@thewindflower.com and i would be glad to take care of it personally....

Chennai
Reviewed 1 December 2014

Pathetic place. Waste of hard earned money. Hospitality was the only stand-out. The AC in the room wasn't working and all the pleads went to deaf ears. There are no doctors available on-call and the hotel couldn't arrange a cab facility to the nearest hospital. Max they could do is help find an auto. Would not recommend even to my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3cheers2014
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are a little taken aback with your review as your heading says " Cheers to hospitality" and the body of the review is quite contrary to that expression. We as a team are confused with your feedback because when we checked the hand written comments you have proffered at the Front Desk, you have...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 29 November 2014

We did not stay at the hotel. We had our dinner in Olive Garden. whatever we ordered was yummy. The staff was very humble. We were served decently. The resort looked amazing. Would love to stay on our next visit to Mysore.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ibelieveinme
aadiachint, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review on your recent stay with us at Mysore. We are glad to know that the team at the Olve Garden were able to create a favourable impression op about the company. Do let me know on your plans to visit The Windflower Resorts & Spa at rgm.mysore@thewindflower.com and I would...

Reviewed 23 November 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with family (wife and 3 yr old kid) on Nov 21 2014. Wanted to stay another night but it seems they were fully booked for that Sat. The location of this resort is quite good and in the heart of the city. So you won't waste too much time driving to various popular tourist spots. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 873bhavinj
aadilachint, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us at Mysore. We have duly noted your thoughts on areas of improvement as mentioned by you and ensure that necessary action is taken. As far as the toiletries are concerned we do have everything available at the resort some of them are provided on request. We are...

611 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (589)
Viewed
Room/Suite (162)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (133)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.9 km away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,310 reviews
5.2 km away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
299 reviews
10.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,085 reviews
3.7 km away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#2 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
981 reviews
17.8 km away
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens
#16 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Palatial rooms. Rain showers. Private sit-outs framed by swaying coconut trees and a glorious view of the Chamundi Hills. Heritage walks that make history come alive. A world-class spa that offers over 30 different ways to RE-EMERGE. A midnight swim in the rock pool at night. An incredible multi-cuisine open-air restaurant. Silence, space, serenity in the heart of the royal city. Windflower Mysore is waiting. Come, take advantage. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore

Address: Maharanapratap Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570010, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: $126 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Windflower Hotel Mysore
Windflower Hotel Mysore
Windflower Resort Mysore
Resort Mysore
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#5 Family Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#8 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed in Studio, which are on the first floor, all rooms are having balcony, you can sit & sip coffee enjoy & sense morning fresh breeze.”
Lekkad, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Premium studios are on the ground floor which we had and which suited very well.”
CharlieRenfrewshire, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Budget Hotel in Mysuru, Large Rooms and Beautiful Property”
santoshvikrams, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just enjoy the hospitality, its great”
Manoj_Poddar, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Dont forget to carry toothbrushes. The hotel doesnt provide one if you forget it..”
arvindw2014, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5