We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Mayura Hoysala Mysore

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mysuru (Mysore)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 101: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Mayura Hoysala Mysore
 Click to rate
Reims, France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here 2 nights recently. The property is lovely, but partly spoilt by the hideous restaurant built in what could be a very pleasant garden. This restaurant, what's more, was deserted when we were there, and is bleak and poorly furnished. Otherwise, we liked our room on the first floor at the rear of the building. It was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrissiepat
KSTDC, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mayura Hoysala Mysore, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued review. Sorry for the inconvenience caused from our end. We will make our services better by giving high priority to the complaints and suggestions lodged by our guests. We will surely look into the issues and will do our best to solve it. The negative points will be cleared on high priority basis.

Noida, India
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Good Government hotel but poorly managed. Bed sheets not very clean and wrinkled, food quality very average, poor view both sides, expensive, are few things i can think of about this hotel. Not very exciting stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AjayC00l
KSTDC, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mayura Hoysala Mysore, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued review. Sorry for the inconvenience caused from our end. We will make our services better by giving high priority to the complaints and suggestions lodged by our guests. We will surely look into the issues and will do our best to solve it. The negative points will be cleared on high priority basis.

Pune
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We chose this hotel for our three day tour of Mysore as it was located quite near to the Mysore Railway Station. In fact it was so near that we did not even have to hire a rickshaw. We simply walked the distance with our wheeled bags within ten minutes. It is an old heritage building exuding old world charm,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EkMusafir
KSTDC, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mayura Hoysala Mysore, responded to this review

Thank You for your valued review. We will be very happy to serve you again with a higher level of quality and comfort. We wish to see you again in our properties.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Pros - 1. Good location at the city center and all major attractions like Palace, Zoo, museum are nearby. Except Brindavan Garden and Chamundi Hills which are far from city. Railway station is also close. 2. Ample parking space 3. Restaurant 4. Very good staff 5. Always full with Tourists both Indian and foreigners as its an KSTDC hotel. 6.Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prashant842014
KSTDC, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mayura Hoysala Mysore, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued review. Sorry for the inconvenience caused from our end. We will make our services better by giving high priority to the complaints and suggestions lodged by our guests. We will surely look into the issues and will do our best to solve it. The negative points will be cleared on high priority basis.

Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

the hotel is conveniently located for the railway station and is quite central in Mysore. However the rooms are very variable with the ground floor ( non AC ) being very basic . Breakfast and standards of service were also very basic and it did not feel as if much effort was put into customer service. This is a pity...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare M
KSTDC, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mayura Hoysala Mysore, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued review. Sorry for the inconvenience caused from our end. We will make our services better by giving high priority to the complaints and suggestions lodged by our guests. We will surely look into the issues and will do our best to solve it. The negative points will be cleared on high priority basis.

Reviewed 29 December 2016

Room Good, location near by Railway station. Amenities in terms of Breakfast and others was good. Hospitality by the staff was excellent. Mr. Ramakrishna was very helpful. Only concern is the pricing of 3000+ for a night stay of 3 members. I think this can be relooked to align with market prices of other hotels

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Venkatesh J
KSTDC, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mayura Hoysala Mysore, responded to this review

Thank You for your valued review. We will be very happy to serve you again with a higher level of quality and comfort. We wish to see you again in our properties.

Guwahati, India
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Booked a 3bed NAC room for 4 person through KSTDC website.Check in was smooth.We were provided a room in ground floor.After check in found that there was a defect in the bathroom window.It doesn't closes properly. A complain was given to the reception, and they topd that they wilp look after it. On asking if we can change our room,thay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trideep Kumar B
KSTDC, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mayura Hoysala Mysore, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued review. Sorry for the inconvenience caused from our end. We will make our services better by giving high priority to the complaints and suggestions lodged by our guests. We will surely look into the issues and will do our best to solve it. The negative points will be cleared on high priority basis.

New Jersey
Reviewed 10 December 2016

We had a real quick plan to visit Mysore to see the Zoo for my daughter, and we decided a night stay 2 days before. Found the Hotel Mayura Hoysala in the prime location with a heritage feeling everywhere around, Its a heritage stay in a historic city. We booked for a night stay. We were amazed by the hospitality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debabrata C
KSTDC, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mayura Hoysala Mysore, responded to this review

Thank You for your valued review. We will be very happy to serve you again with a higher level of quality and comfort. We wish to see you again in our properties.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Very minimal offerings with an old world charm. The rooms housed in an ancient looking, stately building. Rooms were clean with running hot water. They have a decent restaurant in the compound and secured parking inside the compound.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayakumara2014
KSTDC, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mayura Hoysala Mysore, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued review. Sorry for the inconvenience caused from our end. We will make our services better by giving high priority to the complaints and suggestions lodged by our guests. We will surely look into the issues and will do our best to solve it. The negative points will be cleared on high priority basis.

Mandya, India
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Hotel is located conventiently and near to railway station. Morning breakfast at garden restaurant is enjoyable with family and friends. The hospitality by staff is good. But the cloak room facilities needs improvement.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atomica2016
KSTDC, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mayura Hoysala Mysore, responded to this review

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your valued feedback. We are very happy to serve you again with a higher level of quality and comfort. We wish to see you again in our properties.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.7 km away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,433 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Mayura Yatrinivas Mysore
Hotel Mayura Yatrinivas Mysore
#66 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
58 reviews
1.5 km away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#12 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#4 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
315 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel BS International
Hotel BS International
#32 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
15 reviews
0.9 km away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#74 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the longest reigning dynasties in Indian history, the Wadiyars have made Mysore their capital and the city's reputation for being the 'City of Palaces' is well earned. Besides the exquisite Amba Vilas or Mysore Palace as it is more popularly known, there are many other royal abodes that function as museums, hotels and more. Mysore is also famed for the Chamundeshwari Temple and the grandeur of its Dasara procession which is led by the deity. The city also boasts of a sprawling zoo which was started under royal patronage and the St. Philomena's Cathedral built in Gothic style. Karnataka Hotels Mysore (Hoysala) is located quite in the heart of the city and close to the railway station. Housed in a heritage building, the hotel offers gracious accommodation in the form of 2 suites, 5 air-conditioned double bed rooms and 8 standard double bed rooms. A restaurant and bar offer guests the convenience of in-house dining. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Mayura Hoysala Mysore

Address: Mysuru (Mysore) 570002, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: $26 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Mayura Hoysala Mysore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Heritage rooms looked rather dark, but those at the back are light and quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Chrissiepat, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms are better. First floor rooms have more privacy.”
  • Bathroom with a tub.
  • Corner room on the first floor.
 of 5 bubbles EkMusafir, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“AC are better rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 341clarem, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“new corridor is good”
 of 5 bubbles atomica2016, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are to be selected before finalization.”
 of 5 bubbles dinesh19652015, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5