We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Suvarna Residency

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Suvarna Residency
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Start your review of Suvarna Residency
 Click to rate
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Convenient location, neat and tidy and very hospitable staff. We had not booked a room in advance but the staff were kind enough to accommodate us. We were also able to order food to our room all with excellent room service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gideonlawrence17
Bhubaneswar, India
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Before booking this hotel I have read couple of reviews and I found the manager replied saying he has taken necessary steps. So booked the hotel. I do run Hotel business in my locality,so I travel different places so that I can able to know how can I improve in my hotel I will start with some good point 1-...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saumyasanta
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Hotel is at convenient location , easy to reach through ring road . Its 5 kms from the heart of the city . My room was clean and hygiene. Hotel staff provided good service during my stay . There is a restaurant attached to hotel which provides good food. Only concern is car parking , you have to park on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raju B
SuvarnaResidency, Manager at Suvarna Residency, responded to this review

Happy new year to you and your family sir and thanks for the review. just to clarify we have 24hrs security to park few cars in front of the hotel too..Hope to see you again soon..

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 29 December 2016

They charged Rs 2500 + 400 extra for bed. The room was small and the staff was not trained properly to handle guests. Not a memorable stay. The A/C was not working and the remote for the AC was not there. Even after requesting, they could not locate the remote and had to spend the entire night at one temperature....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vivekbarun
SuvarnaResidency, Owner at Suvarna Residency, responded to this review

Dear Vivek, Sorry to hear you didnt have a pleasant stay with us.. 1. The cost was high because of Christmas eve high demand 2. About the staff, we have multilingual receptionist and housekeeping supervisor who can manage both Hindi, English and other south indian languages. I am sorry we cant afford to keep the roomboys who are multilingual as...

Reviewed 26 July 2016

I booked the rooms here just one day in advance. We had an average stay here. Service at reception was good. Hotel location was good. And, a few things disappointed me here, they are, 1. Air conditioner did not work properly. 2. Food taste was good. But, only one food item and tea/coffee are covered in complementary breakfast even though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barathkumar n
SuvarnaResidency, Owner at Suvarna Residency, responded to this review

Dear Bharath, Your feedback is noted and we have taken necessary actions on same; just to mention few: 1. Air conditioner was working, you might have not changed the settings in remote from dry mode to cool mode - we have strictly informed our guests to show AC operation and remote usage to all guests from now on 2. Good...

Bangalore, India
Reviewed 19 April 2016

The hotel rooms are very clean and has all the amenities. The food quality of the attached restaurant is very good. There are lots of varieties in their breakfast menu which was included in my rate. Liked the room service as well. Overall, this hotel exceeded my expectation.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D C
SuvarnaResidency, Manager at Suvarna Residency, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful review. looking forward for your visit soon!

Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Visited the hotel with friends and stayed for four days . Though we didn't get at room the first day as there was no availability they moved us to a bigger ac room the next. They have a family affair room which could comfortably accommodate 6 of us. Wifi was too good and complimentary breakfast was fantastic

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arjun T
SuvarnaResidency, Manager at Suvarna Residency, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful review. looking forward for your visit soon!

Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

we are here frim one week. very good srrvice nd f ood is tsty. reasonble price. very good location with ll fcilit ies. enjoying my stay nd recommend for all type of trvellers wh o visit mysore for peaceful stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Venkstesh U
Pradeep K, Front Office Manager at Suvarna Residency, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review sir.. We appreciate your feedback..

Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Good hotel with restaurant lodging function halls dotmetry and they even do catering and home delivery. Lodge is very good. Location is very good. Rooms are nice and clean. Good was very good. Staff is friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G H N
Pradeep K, Front Office Manager at Suvarna Residency, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review sir.. We appreciate your feedback..

Swiss Alps, Switzerland
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

It was an awesome experience visiting Mysore for the long weekend with friends. Hotel Suvarna was like an icing on the cake. They have the best vegetarian restaurant in town and the rooms were very clean and neat. The service of the hotel and hospitality was very good. Few small services of the hotel made us feel great about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ftrashok
Pradeep K, Front Office Manager at Suvarna Residency, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review sir.. We appreciate your feedback..

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.9 km away
Hotel BS International
Hotel BS International
#32 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
16 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Sujatha Residency
Hotel Sujatha Residency
#34 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
72 reviews
5.5 km away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#35 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,473 reviews
1.2 km away
Kings Kastle
Kings Kastle
#36 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
156 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#14 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Suvarna Residency is an Economy Hotel with modern accommodation facility having many luxuries of a star hotel, located in the posh residential locality of Kuvempunagar. Being just 10 Minute drive from the Mysore City Palace and close to many amenities, it is an ideal place to stay when you are away from home. The well-appointed elegant rooms, friendly atmosphere and gracious hospitality that ensure guests have a hassle-free time. Designed to fulfill every guest's requirements, this hotel is perfect for both business as well as leisure travelers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suvarna Residency

Address: #1015, Udayaravi Road | Kuvempunagar, Mysuru (Mysore) 560023, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: $21 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suvarna Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Suvarna Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Suvarna Residency staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another good hotel in another area of Mysore”
vivekbarun, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose some other hotel.”
hari862016, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Road facing rooms may be a bit of disturbance”
shyamkumar_ms, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“corner rooms are spacious”
prashanthm2013, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
“1st floor is Non smoking Floor with non smoking rooms”
AvinashMumbai, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5